HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of BS Residence Suvarnabhumi

3 star Hotel | 836/2 Ladkrabang Rd, Ladkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

75.7% Overall Rating

122 out of 137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/11/2013)

Elizabeth Sanders thinks…

"Clean, inexpensive, incredibly helpful staff. Also very close to the airport with 24 hour pick up/ drop off"

Read all BS Residence Suvarnabhumi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

BS PREMIER AIRPORT HOTEL
22.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
10.93 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 88.2% 8 reviews
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
59.40 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Plai Garden Boutique Guesthouse Suvaranabhumi Airp
12.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bangkok Backpacker Hostel
10.94 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews
YHA Bangkok Airport
10.94 USD

Hostel 68.8% 65 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Floral Shire Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

122 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BS Residence Suvarnabhumi'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
67.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 133 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Your experience at this hostel will vary depending on what you are there for, where your room is in the complex, and what day of the week is your stay. The residence is three buildings, 1 old, 2 new. We were given a free upgrade in the new buildings :) For the Airport, the location is ideal and the free shuttle is perfect. We also used the shuttle to get to the sky train terminal for going in and out of the city, so it makes it easy for accessing the central city as well. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we even got a free upgrade and a free breakfast. The rooms are also exceptionally clean. So for needing a place with ready access to airport for early morning flights it is ideal.

Disliked: However, it is not good for exploring the city as it is too far out from the Centre. It is also culturally sterile, and if you keen for fun times, it is more travel lodge than backpackers hostel. It is also close to a couple of nightclubs, which are very audible on the top floors of the buildings (ie where we stayed during Friday and Saturday nights). Other nights of the week maybe quieter and rooms lower down would get less noise. However, the nightclubs went silent around 12 am - 1 am and because we were not there to relax, only to catch a shuttle to the airport, the nightlclubs didn't bother us much. Lastly, our room had an ant highway along one of the walls. Again, this wasn't too much of a problem, at least half of our accommodation in Thailand suffered the same problem :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SOPHIE EARL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 SOPHIE would recommend this property

Liked: nice swimming pool and efficient airport transfers.

Disliked: not free internet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern rooms. Great pool and big free breakfast. Free airport shuttle picked us up and they brought us to the skyrail station to get into the city.

Disliked: Desk staff didn't give us our free breakfast vouchers or tell us when breakfast was when we checked in. Laundry service was quite expensive.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

margaret lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Pick up from airport, clean, staff very helpful, polite.

Disliked: Music noise from outside the Hotel at nighr at 1,00 am. White floor tiling in wet room I slipped several times as there is no safety warning as you go into bathroom or into the shower and being all white it is difficult to see, i have jarred my back through slipping and am still n pain with it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Victoria Espiritu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

22 June 2011 Maria Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and very relaxing.will definitely book and recommend this hostel to everyone.actually,i already did.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So beautiful! Best place I ever stayed in!!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great shuttle services, nice rooms, great pool. Very close to local market and 7/11. Very convenient when getting in late or leaving early in the morning.

Disliked: Not the most convenient location for sightseeing in Bangkok and we had to ask a few taxi drivers until we found one that would take us there because it is a little out of the way.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ken & Monika Leung

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2011 Ken & Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Pick-up service from and to the airport is prompt and fast. This property is apparently only 2-3 years new and is well kept. The facility has a beautiful and sparkling swimming pool but we hardly saw any guests using it during our 3-day stay at this property and which was great for us - nice and quiet after 24 hectic days touring Thailand from north to south and back to Bangkok to catch our flight home.. The location is out of the way from popular attractions in Bangkok. I believe that guests may stay longer if the hotel would facilitate more half-day or one-day sight-seeing trip at a reasonable costs to its guests. Better still, if the hotel would provide complimentary transportation to the sky-train or to the MRT station which are quite close-by. It is not that complicated to navigate to down-town Bangkok by using public transit and it is also cheap. My wife and I had stayed 3 days in downtown Bangkok where the noise and traffic level could be unbearable at times. Ergo, if the hotel would facilitate transportation to the sky-train station, we would prefer to stay at this property which costs a lots less rather than staying in a noisy city. In other words, go to places where you like to go and get the hell out when your sight-seeing was done. We also would like to convey our special thank to the hotel staff who took us to the Floating Market. Keep up the good work and keep the property updated and clean. Guests will come back. Ken Leung Professor, Hospitality & Tourism Management George Brown College of Applied Arts and Technologies Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Disliked: The breakfast offerings could be improved by cooking to order. There is a spare room next to the breakfast room which could be utilized. Alternatively, breakfast could be served by the pool area; cooking could be done just outside the kitchen area. Just a suggestion, not a criticism.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Graham Wigmore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: easy and convient for airport

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly staff, tv in the room

Disliked: cold shower

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul McCann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly/helpful staff

Disliked: It is a bog standard airport hotel but does what it says on the tin

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Parkin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Really really efficient hotel. Met us at the airport and dropped us off the next day. Gave us breakfast both days - even a little pack up breakfast for when we left early for our flight. Offer massage in your room.

Disliked: Had to pay for the internet and it wasn't always available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachael lockwood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 rachael would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the airport we have stayed here twice the staff even let us leave our luggage with them for 5 weeks at no charge which was reli convenient for us! best cheap hotel for the airport

Disliked: only close to a few fast food places and a small food market

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful re transfer to and from BKK airport. Nice, clean rooms. Gave us take away breakfast as we were leaving early!

Disliked: Expensive internet.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

zoe torrans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the airport and the shuttle bus was very helpful. It was a perfect stop over as we were flying on the next morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful with whatever questions we had.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap rate, map for your guide and accommodating staff. just near the BTS and accessible to all station wherever you go. thank you very much for your kind.

Disliked: have to pay the wi-fi for 60bht/hr. hope every rooms have wi fi.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Frank Gane

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: It was very convenient for catching our flight from the airport. Free quick and easy drop off at airport whenever we wanted. Nice hot shower.

Disliked: No character at all, charged 40B per half hour for internet ??!! Staff although helpful never showed willing to help so appeared dismissive

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Benny millkrantz

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 February 2011 Benny would recommend this property

Liked: This place is just a place to stay in when you want to connect to a flight next day as it is just 6 minutes to the airport. They support you with free lift to and from the airport and have a very good breakfast included in the price but WiFi is not included, it will cost you an additional 150 Baht per day.

Disliked: It is not recommended to use This hotel for a stay in Bangkok as it is far out from the city Centre, than you stay in for example the Silom area or close to Khao San Road

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jean-Baptiste Caussin

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

23 December 2010 Jean-Baptiste would recommend this property

Liked: Services

Disliked: the room is small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sakal Shirva

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Sakal would recommend this property

Liked: New property conveniently located near the airport.

Disliked: wifi was not free for use

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel arranged a free transfer to and from the airport. They also offered us free transport to and from a restaurant.

Disliked: One of the girls I was travelling with had some money stolen from her room - so make sure you keep all of your valuables (money/passport) with you.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal location near airport if u arrive late to Bangkok or as I must have early morning flight.There is small localmarket fantastic food and some last minute shopping.Fresh air in Bangkok! And so nice and efficient service.

Disliked: I actually liked all.But if in future they build a swimmingpool they can be more than airport hotel,bcs of this market and yes fresh air they can became also an important stopover hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the airport at a reasonable price for backpackers not wanting to travel back into bangkok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Airport pick up, locality to the Airport.

Disliked: Checkout is at 12pm, which is a bit early considering their predominant service is to transit passengers. Drain cover in the shower and the balcony were missing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tansy Warrilow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2010 Tansy would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the airport, the hotel runs a free shuttle bus and took me to and from the skytrain station so I could go shopping.

Disliked: Not a lot to do in the immediate area.