We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of BS Residence Suvarnabhumi

3 star Hotel | 836/2 Ladkrabang Rd, Ladkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

75.7% Overall Rating

122 out of 137 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/11/2013)

Elizabeth Sanders thinks…

"Clean, inexpensive, incredibly helpful staff. Also very close to the airport with 24 hour pick up/ drop off"

Read all BS Residence Suvarnabhumi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

BS PREMIER AIRPORT HOTEL
14.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.4% 7 reviews
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
10.77 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 88.2% 8 reviews
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
58.55 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Plai Garden Boutique Guesthouse Suvaranabhumi Airp
11.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bangkok Backpacker Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews
YHA Bangkok Airport
10.79 USD

Hostel 68.8% 65 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Floral Shire Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
11.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

122 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BS Residence Suvarnabhumi'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
67.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 133 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Airport shuttles.

Disliked: The shower drain and the WC were clogged. They even asked money for the WiFi password.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is very near the airport and despite the noise of the airplanes, the rooms are large, clean and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing, the pool is nice, the breakfast was free and so was the transfer to and from the airport.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Wicks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

15 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: A good cheap hotel near the airport. Free transfers from the airport, a swimming pool. Good value. 30 minute taxi ride to the centre of Bangkok.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Wheeler

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 November 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: They were waiting for me at the airport upon my arrival, even though my plane had been delayed an hour and wasn't able to tell them. I was more than impressed with it all, especially considering the cost! The beds were super comfortable, the balcony was lovely to sit on with a cup of tea (tea and coffee services provided in the room) and look over the pool (which looks lovely! Only that it was raining I didn't feel too much like swimming!). The whole room and bathroom was spotless and it was a great shower. Very convenient location; only a two minute walk to a restaurant to buy Thai take away, as I arrived late at night and they do not have their own restaurant. Breakfast was pretty average, though standard for asian hotels in this price bracket, but was cheap and filled the gap. The staff were very helpful and lovely! The Internet ($2 an hour for wifi) is fast, so worth it. Very happy with my stay and will most definitely stay here again when I have to overnight in Bangkok next time.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul griffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Arriving at night after some 20 hours of travelling the airport pick-up and location close by were ideal. A great place for a first night to unwind or for a last night, especially if you have an early flight, the shuttle service to the airport runs 24 hours. Head off down the main main road, or cross it and enter the side streets and you can find some authentic bars and small eateries, don't expect much or for English to be spoken much and you can have a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing given it did its job as a transit hotel, the location is not great for a long stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Mutch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2012 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely hotel after a very long 30 hour travel time from Canada already...I stopped here before flying to Laos the next morning. It was super close to the airport, someone came to pick me up from the airport + took me back the next day. It was a great service!! The room was gorgeous...clean + a/c was nice to have in the humid air. Brekkie was pretty basic if you didn't want to eat the weird stuff on offer...so tea + toast it was then. I don't know if there were any places to eat around there so prob get something at the airport before you leave if your hungry - I went straight to bed when I got there, totally exhausted!

Disliked: Hayley left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rachel Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel's pool was very nice and my room was spacious and clean. The hotel had a decent lobby and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The airport was 10 minutes away from Bangkok international airport which was very useful and easy to get to from the hotel. The free shuttle bus service operates 24 hours a day which was great!

Disliked: At the time, the hotel was under renovation so there was a lot of messy concrete and construction tools in front of the lobby. There was also no alarm clock in my room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool. Very near to the airport.

Disliked: The shuttle bus staffs working at mid night are not very nice. They request for tips for carrying luggage. They win not go if you don't pay tips. And even you pay, they will ask for more.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niina Soikkeli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Niina would recommend this property

Liked: Free transfer to and from the airport, beautiful big and clean room with balcony, ok-priced brekkie. They also gave me a free room upgrade on arrival. Located close to the airport, which was the reason I booked in. Good choice if arriving late in the evening before going to the city the next day or on an one day stopover. Good value for money.

Disliked: You would expect a complimentary wifi when staying in a hotel like this one. Even most cheap backpacker hostels have it. Otherwise nothing negative to say.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Smooth airport transfer, helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danilo Medina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast! And d fact that we arrived almost midnight and d airport transfer was a breeze.

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the airport - swimming pool

Disliked: no restaurant during the day

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Campbell

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 September 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for a stop over if you're only staying one night. Unlike a few other places that claim to be close to the airport, this one really is only a few mins away. Free airport shuttle to and from the airport kept things simple. Rooms were lovely, very clean and staff were friendly. Hotel pool was immaculate and nice if you had a few hours before your flight. Located right next to a market and a small supermarket. Area seems pretty safe and well lit. Would stay again.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Massheder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The airport pick-up is great; the hotel is literally 5 minutes in the mini-van from the airport. The pool! There's a market at the end of the road for food that's cheap and delicious (it's a local place so don't expect cloths on the table) The 7-11 sells large beers for 40 baht (Sept 2012)

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MONICA GONZALEZ SOLER

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 August 2012 MONICA would recommend this property

Liked: It was only 5 minutes from the airport. It was a very good place to sleep only one night just before taking the airplane. The transfer to/from the airport is included in the price.

Disliked: The furniture it is not like in the pictures. Our room number 2?? was facing a karaoke or disco or I dont know what and was a little bit noisy (only a little bit, but when someone is really tired it can not be heard)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YONGJIE JING

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 August 2012 YONGJIE would recommend this property

Liked: It's really convinient for those who take a mid-trip stop in Bankok. The property is very near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and the staff offer us a free pickup and sendoff. Before we went to Bankok, they wrote us an E-mail and asked our flight so that they can wait for us at the airport.

Disliked: NONE

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Waldow

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

31 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: good airportshuttle by the hotel, very good value for the rate we paid.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed that it was close to the airport and that there was free shuttle to and from the airport.

Disliked: It says that they have free shuttle between the airport and the hotel, but when I booked I confirmed my flight information expecting to meet someone at the airport. I didn't. I ended up taking the shuttle bus due to the information services desk advice. I got lost and luckily a terminal that I ended up at called the hotel for me and told them to pick me up at that location. The staff from the hotel was not friendly, and on top I had to pay for wi-fi. There was also music playing quite loudly late into the night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Plesk

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 July 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended for a night stopover in BKK. I've used it twice now and it's the easiest option, quick transport from the airport, comfy rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Haris Rudianto

Alone

City break

25 June 2012

Liked: swimming pool

Disliked: staff, breakfirst case

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

William Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: close to the airport and free airport pickup; nice pool; was upgraded to a nicer room for free

Disliked: not a good area to stay in unless you need to be close to the airport

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Goeran Johansson

Alone

City break

11 June 2012 Goeran would recommend this property

Liked: The room and balcony and swimmingpool

Disliked: Goeran left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012

Liked: It was clean, the location was convenient.

Disliked: The staff was REALLY REALLY unfriendly. We were hungry and wanted to know if there were any restaurants nearby. The staff was really unhelpful when we asked for suggestions. We ended up ordering in, and when we asked for help with some basic cutlery, they refused to give us any even though it was right there! The receptionist refused to take phone calls and we had to come down to the reception every time we needed anything. We also couldn't make phone calls from the phone in the room and we had to come down to the reception each time. The breakfast was awful. There were no options. For the price we paid, we didn't even get free wifi. We were charged for wifi as well.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient when your flight arrives late or leaves early

Disliked: pretty anonymous, "neutral" breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our stopover in Bangkok was only 9 hours and it was great to have a hotel so close to the airport including free pick up and drop off - this went very smoothly too. They even gave us an upgrade so we enjoyed the luxury of a shower and rest.

Disliked: Planes flying overhead, but ear plugs solved that.