We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Great Residence Hotel

3 star Hotel | 1892/1 On Nuch Road, Ladkabang, Suvarnabhumi Bangkok, Thailand 10520

80.2% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"The staff were super nice, and the airport shuttle didn't take too long in coming to pick me up when I arrived. The shuttle also leaves every 30 min, which was ideal for my early morning departure. The pool was divine…"

Read all Great Residence Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Thong Ta Resort And Spa - Suvarnabhumi Airport
9.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 176 reviews
Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 7 reviews
Mariya Boutique Hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport
24.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.3% 21 reviews
Silver Gold Garden Hotel - Suvarnabhumi Airport
10.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 60 reviews
Floral Shire Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
12.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Orchid Resort (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.8% 16 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
25.42 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.2%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Great Residence Hotel'

Atmosphere
65.9%
Location
81.2%
Facilities
81.2%
Cleanliness
87.1%
Staff
84.7%
Value
81.2%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super nice, and the airport shuttle didn't take too long in coming to pick me up when I arrived. The shuttle also leaves every 30 min, which was ideal for my early morning departure. The pool was divine (yes there were some mosquitos, but I was in the pool and so didn't care at all), and the room was nice and clean. I found the bed to be hard, but not too hard (as someone else had mentioned it was).

Disliked: The neighborhood is not great and there are some stray dogs around, but they weren't really a big deal to me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was amazingly clean and super refreshing, made the hotel. Next to a little stream and you can watch them catch fish for the restaurant. Speedy airport transfer, took me a bit to find them at the airport but that was my more shyness than anything. Close to a 7/11 and a few stalls. I ate at the restaurant, happy with the food.

Disliked: The unwell street dogs outside the gates were pretty sad.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Catherine Borthwick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013

Liked: It's close to the airport. That's the only good thing really.

Disliked: They say they do free pick ups to and from the airport and a bus leaves every 30 minutes. Me and my friend were on different flights and they said we wouldn't be able to go separately without paying what seemed like an extortionate fare for such a short distance. The staff were rude and kept throwing a piece of paper and pen at my friend telling her to write a complaint rather than talk to them. The people who drive the vans are nice though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really ideal for travellers who want to stay near the airport before or after a flight. Hotel was really quiet. Swimming pool and restaurant on site. Regular cleaners. Excellent for money. Free transfer from the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rashi Samur

Alone

Business / conference

06 August 2013 Rashi would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the airport, very nice rooms, very good and prompt service, airport shuttle service all day night.

Disliked: Too many mosquitoes as its very near to a canal.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gianluca Medaglia

Alone

Family Holiday

03 September 2012 Gianluca would recommend this property

Liked: excellent and ultra quick service (contact at aeroport arrival and hotel check in), punctual and fast transfer to the airport. Good for overnight stay waiting for flight

Disliked: motel atmosphere, basic "restaurant", isolated and gloomy location near highway

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

dan xu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2012 dan would recommend this property

Liked: 位置很好,离地铁和公交车站都很近,香港的这类住宿环境都差不多,这家进去后感觉比较干净,服务也还不错。

Disliked: 我们住的房间因为临街,会有些吵,窗帘的遮光性不够好,晚上关上灯后还是很亮。

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wendy Pearce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool was a god send

Disliked: Not a great area but very close to the airport if you are using it asa stop over

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very colorful rooms and extremely considerate staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gina Adolphson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: It was great for needing a lift from the airport.

Disliked: The location was a bit sketchy area of town.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great for what we needed. close to the airport. pick up from airport, friendly, clean and affordable. Even has a swimming pool!

Disliked: Don't waste your time at their restaurant. Just walk down to the main street and find many other food options.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tim Heinpõld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport

Disliked: Taxi from the hotel to downtown Bangkok 770 bahts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they picked me up and dropped me off at the airport quickly and easily and the hotel room was spotless. 5 min walk from the hotel there are also plenty of street vendors and food options so you arent completely stuck in the middle of nowhere while waiting for your flight.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roy Swainston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Roy would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money, friendly and helpfull staff, free wi-fi

Disliked: extremely hard bed, like a piece of wood, even for me - lover of hard bed, we had to put a few pads under sheet

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Hild

17 June 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is great when you want to go to the airport next day, or arrive from the airport. A ride into the city takes about 40 minutes and costs 250baht if you take a metered taxi. DON'T use the cab service they offer, they want 700baht for the same ride and they are fairly pushy when it comes to their cab service. Try not to eat at their restaurant, the food was the worst of all we ate in of thailand. The rooms themselves are REALLY NICE and clean and the staff at the reception is really nice. If you want a cheap fare book it online, when we arrived without reservation they wanted to charge us 1500baht p/n instead of 750baht... So we just went online and booked it in their internet cafe...

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

moshe demers

03 March 2010 moshe would recommend this property

Liked: Its well run, The staff were helpful, Very clean, The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient 24hrs on call! It was hard to find, its not very well known... it is close (about 1km) to the local transit depot near the airport, needs better directions?!?! I WASNT able to reach the hotel by the phone number hostel bookers gave me!

Disliked: moshe left no negative feedback.