HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Vabua Asotel Bangkok

3.5 star Hotel | 392 Ladprao Rd, .Soi 130, Klongjun Bangkapi Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand 10240

75.9% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2012)

Rahul Gupta thinks…

"The hotel look luxurious but we had a bad experience at Vaboir Lodge Royal Suite. We had make booking through hostelbookers site firstly the staff did not have booking record and they took more than…"

Read all Vabua Asotel Bangkok reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Grand Mandarin Residence
8.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
13 Coins Airport Grand Resort
17.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 8 reviews
HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel
42.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 43 reviews
13 Coins Resorts Yothin Pattana
17.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Place Executive Residences
86.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Rajata Hotel
20.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Summit Pavilion Hotel
37.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Refill Now! Hostel
10.18 USD

Hostel 92.9% 455 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vabua Asotel Bangkok'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
62.2%
Facilities
68.9%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
77.8%
Value
84.4%
Safety
77.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities in the hotel eg resturant,bar with live music

Disliked: a bit far from the airport ..as usual bangkok traffic is hectic ...n bell travel want pick you up from vaboir lodge cause bankapi -ladprao is not covered in their route so the taxi fares are high to go to the bus atation or airport

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free parking

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rahul Gupta

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

22 August 2012

Liked: The hotel look luxurious but we had a bad experience at Vaboir Lodge Royal Suite. We had make booking through hostelbookers site firstly the staff did not have booking record and they took more than 10 minutes to find our booking, We were too tired as it was raining and also its not easy to find this hotel. The location is just out of the way, if you want to explore BKK city then you may find some other hotel as its very far from everything. I was a bit wet and then welcomed in unprofessional way, which was ridiculous. Anyhow, at the end we got the room key, when we went in the room, we saw it’s a twin bed room not the deluxe double and then I came down to reception again and showed them our booking that we have booked for the deluxe double room then the staff told me that twin room is double deluxe, I was so surprised with their answer as its clearly say Deluxe double and everyone know the meaning of Deluxe double then how its come twin bed room? They did not accept it and asked me to pay more money to get the Suite double room, which I denied as they do not respect online bookings. After long conversation with staff, I had to find other hotel and its our good luck that we were able to find just the nearby, which was only THB 690 superior deluxe room at Metro point hotel. The room was good and the staff also nice at Metro hotel. Tips please make sure, what type of room you have booked and also the check the booking confirmation even you got the online confirmation already.

Disliked: Unfriendlyness of staff and location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ignacio Mendoza Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2012 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, the prices and cleanliness in all the property!

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Topi-Antti Toivonen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Topi-Antti would recommend this property

Liked: Almos everything! The staff was so helpful and spoke very good English (in Thai standards), the room was clean, very comfortable beds, excellent restaurant with live band and cheap beer!

Disliked: The location is bad, if you need to be at city centre. It takes a 15-20 minute taxi ride only to get to the nearest skytrain station

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

danielle bower

14 May 2010 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff. amazing market near by we are going back for the market alone! also it was a really nice place to get us settled for us first time travellers with the nice atmosphere in the evening good to chill out in the eve to the live music.

Disliked: danielle left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 March 2010

Liked: The only things to like about this property was the price and the beds minus the bugs

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heather Zorka

26 February 2010 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: You have to use a taxi to get to the public transportation but it is so cheap it doesn't matter. The only thing that would be nicer would be if you could heat your own water in the room for coffee and tea and not have to call room service for it. Beds are very comfortable!!!!!! Stay on the side where restaurant is if you want a cooler room and stay on the other side if you want a quieter room (no karaoke). Overall a great experience! Did I mention how comfortable the beds were???!!!!

Disliked: Heather left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chee Hoong Loh

15 June 2009 Chee Hoong would recommend this property

Liked: I booked into this hotel due to the proximity of my meeting place to this hotel, otherwise I'll give this place a miss. The Executive room I booked is rather huge, in fact its bigger than their advertised Suite, with a huge bedroom and a living room.

Disliked: Chee Hoong left no negative feedback.