HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Roof View Place

3 star Hotel | 90/1 Samsean Rd Soi 6, Banpanthom, Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

85.1% Overall Rating

417 out of 433 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/12/2013)

"good breakfast (included in the price of the room), free water in the room, good location, roof top"

Read all Roof View Place reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 0.31

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Trang Hotel
18.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.8% 9 reviews
Born Free Hostel
7.93 USD

Hostel 96.7% 196 reviews
Sam Sen Sam Place
9.92 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 48 reviews
Smile Buri House
13.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Khaosan Immjai
10.85 USD

Hostel 94.1% 45 reviews
Nouvo City Hotel
42.35 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
New World City Hotel
21.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.2% 58 reviews
Penpark Place
8.52 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 171 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

417 out of 433 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Roof View Place'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 371 of 405 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Harrington

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 January 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Virtually everything except the piped music at breakfast (if I never hear Whitney Houston again it will be too soon!). Brilliant stay.

Disliked: See above!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katelyn Delaney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was lovely. Nice quiet area but still close to everything

Disliked: Katelyn left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean and good place to aclimate.

Disliked: Safe for valubles did not work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cornelia Cazan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 Cornelia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent; the staff is very helpful & efficient; the tours they offer are good prices (some tourists that had booked the tour directly at the tourism agency paid more than the deal our hostel offered). It's very very clean and a small plus: their free breakfast is excelelnt!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect!! 10 minute walk from Khaosan Road which meant easy access to nightlife and all taxi drivers knew the area.. but not so close that you can't sleep at night! Only 20 minute walk from the Grand Palace. Rooms were cleaned every day and the personal bathrooms a big plus. Breakfast was varied and delicious! Highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time staying here and still as good as I remembered! Clean rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast included. Variety of trips can be booked for you. Transport to next destination easily arranged. Excellent location, walking distance to khao san rd and to river taxi for visits to temples. Would come back and will reccomend to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arron Barrett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 Arron would recommend this property

Liked: Nice property about 15-20 minutes from Khao San Road which was a nice walk, and also gave a bit of piece and quiet late at night. The free breakfast was fantastic and was an added bonus to an already good value for money hostel. The staff were friendly enough, I can't say I had very long conversations with them, but I felt that if I needed anything that they would be more than happy to help. If I was to return to Bangkok then I would certainly stay here again.

Disliked: None really, other than there wasn't much of an atmosphere with other people staying at the hostel? Maybe this was just because that was a language barrier as I seemed to be the only English guest at the time, but this didn't take anything away from my stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

IGNATIOS SYMEONIDIS

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 IGNATIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, good location, nice people.

Disliked: A little bit expensive, afternoon desk shift not helpfull at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SU ZUN MON

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 SU ZUN would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and tidy.

Disliked: The room seems to be a bit small

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bogumil Weglinski

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Bogumil would recommend this property

Liked: Average

Disliked: Average

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Duwe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Big breakfast with fruits, egg, bacon and rice. Friendly staff.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nans Ravidat

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2011 Nans would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, ideal location, friendly staff, free wifi, mini fridge with 2 complimentary bottles of water. No lift but kind of a mini lift for carrying your bags upstairs.

Disliked: Nothing. This is just one of the best hostels I ve seen in Thailand.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and lovely views from the roof. Staff were very helpful and rooms were nice. Good value for money and would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having just arrived in Bankok this hostel was in the perfect location for us to find our feet. Near to all the bustling reas but also still shows genuine Thailand. we loved the breakfast and the view. And despite what others have said the Ladyboy night porter was an absolute delight- nice to have a joke with and just a genuinly friendy face.

Disliked: Lack of informtion provided for example bus and boat times and routes.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very calm, clean and good location.

Disliked: Not very helpfull staff.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good and it was clean.

Disliked: It is maybe to expensive

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

niels rasmussen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 niels would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop is wonderful. Great views of the city and neighboring temples. The free breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: Not much to dislike nice and clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast; clean and safe; friendly staff; reliable taxi service

Disliked: Weak internet access in room; far away from MRT and BTS

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Sullivan

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 October 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody was super nice, close to Khao San (great tourist road), safe part of town, clean rooms, great room service, free water, excellent deal with internet, breakfast, private showers etc. All around excellent stay. Will stay here again when I come back.

Disliked: Not much... It's not a 5 star hotel so that could change.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalia Prostakova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice place. Quite and the same time good located. Internet works fine. Breakfasts were great! But, you are kindly asked to clean the dishes yourself. Coffee is free all day. Stuff is really helpful and nice. They even let us to check in early in the morning with no extra fee. Thanks.

Disliked: Probably nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was awesome!!! you will enjoy it really much!

Disliked: unfortunatelly we had some problems with the trip to siem reap to cross the border, which we booked at the hostel. it was easy to get there but the guide tried to get your money...like.... tells you that you need to do the visa with him because on the border it suppose to take much time...but it was not!\ also he said that we need to change some baht to riel (exchange rates were very high) because in siem reap the atm is not working....but it was working! still the trip was pretty convenient, but you pay a lot of comission of everything...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie Cornu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect hostel stay! Everything you need, clean, in a quiet little street. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast included (perhaps some juice too?). No lift but elevator for your luggage. We booked 2 excursions from them and bth were perfectly organized and very reasonably priced considering you hadn't anything to think about from the hotel pick-up until you are back. We also bought a fair price bus ticket to Cambodia and everything great! Even booked one night more as it was a perfect stay. Tks for all as they really deserve their HB award!

Disliked: Nothing really. Not any public transportation nearby but cheap taxi or tuk-tuk organized by the hostel if you want or 5 minutes away on foot in a big street,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located for me as I wanted to keep away from the noise of Kao San Road, and still within walking distance of the Grand Palace and other attractions. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast that can keep you full for the whole day. Clean.

Disliked: The rude guests who would talk loudly in the corridor at night time and didn't care about other people sleeping. Was woken up in the middle of the night each night I spent there. Bad luck I guess.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the property's very good. altough it's a hostel but it has facilities like hotel

Disliked: the location's not on backpacker area but still near. you can walk for 20 minute to backpaker area. Because I'm moslem, it's a little difficult to get halal food. To get halal food you must walk to the backpacker area. But i still recommended this hostel to everyone especially who like to walk.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a nice and simple stay (great for 1 or 2 night). its a little hidden among the neighbourhood. however, close enough to shops and eating places.

Disliked: a little walk into the back alley