HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Boonsiri Place Hotel Hotel

55 Buranasat Rd Pranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.03USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 87%

Safety 84%

Staff 81%

Value 80%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only thing missing was a fridge to keep our water in. Other than that the hotel is in a great location... Lovely staff and breakfast service. Round the corner from a street market, 7,11 and Khao San Road!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Within walking distance to main attractions (palace, temples, park and the infamous Khao San area).

Disliked: Despite being tucked away in a quite peaceful quarter, the rooms are noisy (stayed there twice, had two types of rooms) - on the street side, there are the obvious street noises; on the back side, there's the adjacent school which wakes you up every day with the morning song blaring from the speakers - that is, if the hotel noises didn't already wake you up at 6 (doors are paper thin). Also, they weren't able (twice) to find us quickly a taxi, you had to announce it the day before. When we did do that, they called us a cab, but not a reliable one, with a running meter, we had to bargain with him in the street and still got twice the meter price.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to Khao San road which was nice.

Disliked: Not very friendly, didn't have half the facilities we had booked. Including a safe. Pretty expensive for what it was actually

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a nice small clean hotel with good service, friendly stuff and convinient location.

Disliked: we checked out earlier for one day, but they didn't return us money for that day we didn't stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, large room, nice shower, very clean. Nice breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: all in all very good place. it's clean, spacious, friendly and decent english speaking staff, private bathroom, warm water, AC, TV, good location, close to temples and other good sightseeing.

Disliked: very early in the morning it was very loud in the corridor. thai wemon yelled and a few doors have been slamed so loud, i coultn't sleep any longer. i dont know if it was the cleaning crew or guests.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, close to many of the key sights but on a street which is not very noisy. Good service at breakfast.

Disliked: The view from our room was not great, but I would guess that other rooms were better.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was great. The rooms where big, comfy bed, nice bathroom and room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: You have to pay for internet when other less expensive places have it for free. There was no fridge in the room, again, some less expensive places have had one.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is very close to the main Palaces in BK. The problem is that although the hostel is nice the surroundings of te building are not very pretty. But it is good to know how some people's conditions of life are in fact.

Disliked: Because of teh country, not of the cleaning personal I suppose, there were some small ants on the furniture but not on the bed that was the important ;)

Check Availability