HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Thong Ta Resort And Spa - Suvarnabhumi Airport

3 star Hotel | 1894 Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

78.6% Overall Rating

167 out of 176 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2014)

"Free pickup from and to the airport; a staff member helped me contact a local driver by phone without charging me (even though she said it was not free at the very beginning); very clean; best for a stopover near the…"

Read all Thong Ta Resort And Spa - Suvarnabhumi Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

Great Residence Hotel
24.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.1% 16 reviews
Mariya Boutique Hotel at Suvarnabhumi Airport
25.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.3% 21 reviews
Siam Place Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 7 reviews
FloralShire Resort Suvarnabhumi Airport
12.05 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Silver Gold Garden Hotel - Suvarnabhumi Airport
9.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 60 reviews
Orchid Resort (Suvarnabhumi Airport)
12.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 15 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Aranta Airport (Suvarnabhumi) Hotel
59.63 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

167 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Thong Ta Resort And Spa - Suvarnabhumi Airport'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
78.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 150 of 166 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free pickup from and to the airport; a staff member helped me contact a local driver by phone without charging me (even though she said it was not free at the very beginning); very clean; best for a stopover near the airport.

Disliked: Free breakfast was basic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice when you get to the airport late with their free pick up

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard Mace

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

26 April 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Location near to the airport, free pick-up and drop off from & to airport. Clean & spacious.

Disliked: Absolutely disgusting 'American' breakfast. 1). Eggs runny on top, overdone on bottom. Someone needs to show the cook how to 'baste' eggs. 2)'Plastic' sausages. 3)'Plastic'' processed meat of some sort, masquerading as bacon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Galina Albertsson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 April 2014 Galina would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: no pool

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lauren Parr

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, nice pool, great breakfast selection and hotel transfers

Disliked: No real atmosphere

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic place but fine for the money.

Disliked: Breakfast notgreat

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Tickle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for staying near the airport. We flew from Hanoi to Bangkok and were flying the next day from Suvarnabhumi. They offer free transfers to and from the airport - about 10 min or so so early mornings are no problem. The food in the restaurant is pretty good. Breakfast is pretty standard by Thai standards - American breakfast with egg, ham and toast. The rooms are spacious and the staff efficient. There are also bars within walking distance and a couple of 7-11s if you need anything or just fancy a little wander.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

KAMIL ZOLA

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 November 2013 KAMIL would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and worth it.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Zuurveld

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: We were put in a very new room, with a fridge, tv, airconditioning, the lot. We slept beautifully! We had an airport pick-up en drop-off as well. We had to wait about 15 minutes for our pick-up, which was not too bad considering it was 3.30 AM. Free breakfast was included, super!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michael Juska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 November 2013

Liked: Good massage. Near to airport. This is a very nice place to stay, if your in transit. The rooms are clean and the food is good. You can chill out before jetting off again.

Disliked: No need to stay here unless your passing through bangkok in less than 24hrs. I'd suggest going in to the city center and taking in Khosan rd, and the main tourist attractions, which can be covered in anywhere between 2 and 3 days.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

JIANCHENG XIE

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 October 2013 JIANCHENG would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, Good service

Disliked: JIANCHENG left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carmem Freitas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Carmem would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff, free shuttle from airport, clean, nice room and property. I loved the massage Too!

Disliked: Breakfast is poorly made, cant exchange any items, room service has also a very poor menu and as claimed as a "resort" they dont have a pool.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan emberton

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 July 2013 alan would recommend this property

Liked: I found this property to be quiet clean friendly' and very good value' i have used this one many times' because its for me the best'

Disliked: only draw back' always a bit of confusion when checking in at reception' due to lack of English speaking staff.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013

Liked: great location near airport staff ok

Disliked: room not cleaned for all of my stay ordered room service which didn't arrive so went to the restaurant - food very average.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013

Liked: The room was nice and breakfast was ok, airport was frequent and well-organised

Disliked: 1. No swimming pool - when asked for a partial refund as we were paying for facilities not available this was refused by staff which I thought was unreasonable. As a result of facilities being missing we thought the hostel did not offer value for money, 2. Restaurant - dinner was awful. Worst meal in 5 months of travelling. Having said that, breakfast was OK. So just have your breakfast here and ALL other meals somewhere else. 3. Policy around room cleaning - if you want your room cleaned you must take all valuables down to reception????? 4. Wifi. Absolutely terrible. The wifi signal keeps dropping out every few minutes. This requires you to re-enter username and password to access internet, cannot connect kindle because an individual user name and password required. Again worst wifi we've had on whole trip so far. 5. They blamed hostelbookers for misleading us about swimming pool

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Its perfect for a night if you need to be near the airport for a flight. I only stayed one night but I wished I'd booked more nights.

Disliked: There were ants in one bed, but because I had a twin room to myself I swapped to the other bed and it was no problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean big rooms, helpful staff, inspiring restaurant

Disliked: found hard to find as it is located on a side street, google maps indicted on the main road so walked an extra lap

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 March 2013 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: It is really close to the airport so the location is very good to catch the flight in the morning. The bedroom was very very clean and the furniture was cute.

Disliked: Although they offer massage, I think it is a little bit overpriced (600 B +-)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laurence Burley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2013

Liked: Good location to the airport Free transport to and from airport

Disliked: There was a lot of noise in the hallways through the night. The breakfast was pretty poor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nele meert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 nele would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money and with transfer and breakfast included, we were really happy to have found this hotel. we will book it again for our return flight from Bangkok!

Disliked: nele left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Godelieve dierick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Godelieve would recommend this property

Liked: it is ok place

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great for transit

Disliked: There was pub next door that played loud music but for me it was no problem!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's great for an airport location. Good shuttle to airport. Good for resting for two days to adjust to time zone. Far from downtown, the hotel itself was very comfy and clean. The staff are great. Excellent value for the price.

Disliked: The only issue is distance from downtown. It depends what requirements are. For airport proximity it excellent. Between flights or to rest for two days to adjust to time zone, it is great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Wilkinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: After months of hostels and a late-night flight arrival I just wanted somewhere close to the airport, where I could get my head down. For around $24 USD I had a huge king bed in a single room, private ensuite, air con, mini bar, 5 mins from the airport! The free transfer at any hour is great, they also took me back there so I could catch the train link (it only runs until midnight). I think there's a few cheaper options, but this was like a palace after some of the places I've stayed in Australia and the US for the same price! Hair dryer and iron in room, plus fast free wifi too!

Disliked: Not sure if there was breakfast, but it would have been nice to have been included?

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Crabbe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 August 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to chill for a bit if you're waiting to catch another flight, or if you need to gather some energy before entering the city centre (like us!). Free airport shuttle is handy, and the free Wi-Fi is fast and typically reliable. Rooms are clean and there's not too much noise. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast, though wished we were offered the Thai version as opposed to being automatically served the American fare of toast, sausage and ham. You're definitely not in heavy tourist territory, so while it can make getting around and searching for food a bit more of a challenge, you feel a bit more intrepid as a result :)

Disliked: There were times we felt more of a liability to the staff than guests in their resort. One of two of them could be a little more chatty and welcoming, and not seem annoyed when we're trying to work out the local currency or obtain the internet password. There isn't much to do or see in the area, and I imagine the location may prove a bit of a hassle when trying to navigate easily into the city centre. But, overall, more good points than bad. We'd still recommend it to other travellers.