We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel

3 star Hotel | 1546 Pattanakarn road, (between soi 48 and 50), Suan-Luang District Bangkok, Thailand 10250

90.9% Overall Rating

42 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2012)

Stephen Fensome thinks…

"Staff are so very helpfull and friendly. The swimming pool is fab. We initailly booked the bungalow but the air conditioning was a little too windy for us (in our fifties) and the bed too hard. We…"

Read all HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

13 Coins Airport Grand Resort
16.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.0% 9 reviews
Refill Now! Hostel
11.25 USD

Hostel 92.6% 463 reviews
Seven Place Executive Residences
84.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Sabai-Sabai@Sukhumvit Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grand Mandarin Residence
8.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The LOft 77 Hotel
11.56 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Vabua Asotel Bangkok
10.17 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 75.9% 9 reviews
Summit Pavilion Hotel
36.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HI-Bangkok Rama Place Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle LaHaise

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, rooms are big and spacious, the service was excellent.

Disliked: Fare from downtown.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie-France Riboulet

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Marie-France would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious and very spacious, clean and cheap. Book by the internet.

Disliked: Far away from china town and the centre. Took 5hours in get back by bus, skytrain and more buses...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephen Fensome

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 November 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are so very helpfull and friendly. The swimming pool is fab. We initailly booked the bungalow but the air conditioning was a little too windy for us (in our fifties) and the bed too hard. We changed to a room on the 6th floor and really enjoyed our stay there. The king size double beds are huge with a softer matress.

Disliked: We don't speak Thai and some staff have very little english.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value, very nice staff, free internet in reception, good breakfast, lovely pool. Excellent value for money overall.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good clean place with kitchen in bungalow at a very good rate $21aud and a free breakfast with all you want, good tucker !!!. 20 baht to BTS station. good swimming pool, good for thai heat.

Disliked: wi-fi not working,and only 2 free computors

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Betts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2012 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good value for money

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean great if you need the airport loved the peace full gardens and pool relaxing after along flight or after a time in the city the gardens and pool area superb great if you want to have some peace , before and after your travels

Disliked: Breakfast not great as staff a little too laid back, did not try to understand you but for the price was fine,not much around ,but did manage to find a little restaurant which was clean and good food ......you turn right out of the hotel about 500 mtrs up the road turn left ,you will see it on the left hand side......no wi fi in hotel but free Internet

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Timothy Girouard

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: This place is awesome if you have a late plane arrival, or are just looking for a quick stop-over. City proper is far away, so if you want to see Bangkok maybe another property is better. The facilities are great for the price.

Disliked: The place is a little hard to get out of, if you want to get to Bangkok (buses and trains are not too close), and I don't think there was any hot water in the shower (though there was probably just some trick I didn't bother figuring out).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastiaan Leertouwer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2011 Sebastiaan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, very friendly

Disliked: Sebastiaan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We thought the bungalows were very good value for money! We had spent a lot of time backpacking and had paid similar amounts previously for bungalows nowhere near as nice. It is located 10-15 minutes drive from the airport and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There are a number of restaurants/fast food outlets in a complex which is 10 minute walk away.

Disliked: It was slightly far from the main areas of bangkok however we were due to fly home after a couple of days so we were staying there because of its proximity to the airport.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

willem dekker

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2011 willem would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and quiet place. And the staff is really friendly and helpfull. A great place to come back everytime we are in Bangkok. Amazing a quiet resort like this in Bangkok. Checking in at 7.00 in the morning is no problem (no extra money).

Disliked: Nothing, all great.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff seem happy and relaxed.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit dated. No free bag weighing machine only crazy machine that plays stupid tunes and eats money. Restaurant very noisy in the evening.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brieann Boal

Alone

08 November 2010 Brieann would recommend this property

Liked: 200B taxi fare from airport. 70B taxi fare from Hotel to sky train, which can take you right into the heart of Bangkok for 35B...So in my eyes great location if you have a night stopover or just want to be close to the airport. Amazing staff - Beautiful welcome and super helpful. Free brekky buffet. Rooms are big and simple (no garish, dated floral bedspread and curtains :) Great value for money

Disliked: Brieann left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Basic continental breakfast, but good. Very calm, nice pool.

Disliked: Expensive WiFi. Located far fram everything (close to the airport though). Nothing in the gym works.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deirdre Corrigan

30 May 2010 Deirdre would recommend this property

Liked: this is a lovely place with pool gym and dance studio the cottages were large and plenty of room set in a garden washing machine so you can do your own. Would stay again

Disliked: Deirdre left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

linda di michele

26 March 2010 linda would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is very close to the airport which is great if you need a base in between flights.

Disliked: linda left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Samantha Irwin

10 March 2010 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: This was just a stopover before our flight the next day, so would recommend location is you want be close the airport. Nothing round it at all. We stayed in the bungalows which were dated but okay. Was good for a cheap night by the airport. Actual rooms maybe better quality.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

willem dekker

01 February 2010 willem would recommend this property

Liked: great hotel, amazing to stay therewe will be back!so nice to stay in a complete bungalow with all the facilitiesyou have no idea you stay in bangkok....so quit and peacefull with great garden and nice swimmingpoola little bit out of the city centre....but for 2 euro taxi and 20 minutes you are in the middle of the centregreat place!

Disliked: willem left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is great if you are in need of a place close to the airport. The bungalows are huge with tv, air con, basically a full kitchen. There is everything you could want here other then a party or lots of people to meet. But if you need a chill place with a nice pool, gym nice hosts and a clean place by the airport this is it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Chong

12 January 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I got in at 4.10am and just wanted somewhere to stay close to the airport so i decided to stay here for a wee break before heading into the city and staying somewhere closer to everything. I stayed in a cottage and it was soooo peaceful. It was one of the nicest places i've stayed. The pool was fab and there was great places to eat if you just walk onto the street. Was good value for money. However it is hard to meet people here, when i had the AC on all night it started to leak onto my bed, but overall as long as you know its far from the city its fine. It served me well.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the bungalows. It felt like home away from home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haakon Aas eng

25 December 2009 Haakon would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place with friendly people

Disliked: Haakon left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Seija van Gerven

12 November 2009 Seija would recommend this property

Liked: Had a wonderfull day and night here, after three months travelling it felt like heaven ;), large, clean bungalow with a huge soft bed in a relaxing environment. helfpfull staff and only 15 minutes away from the airport.Breakfast wasn't included though, while it should be, if you read the list of included!!

Disliked: Seija left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Johnson

04 November 2009 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: Verry good value, a/c, fridge TV in room and has a pool, buffet brekky included.If u want to be close to Airport perfect, not much good if u want to be close to town unless u dont like stayin in town. About 130 baht for a taxi to city, or if u r by yourself catch the sky train. For 2 or more ppl skytrain works out to be more expensive than taxi. PS if u dont want them to clean ur room at 9am let them know otherwise they'll let themselves in even tho u have the do not disturb sign up!

Disliked: Damien left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sakal Shirva

09 October 2009 Sakal would recommend this property

Liked: It was a okay place to stay ... communication was bit of a problem though as staff werent very conversant with english.

Disliked: Sakal left no negative feedback.