HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bangkok Rama Place

Hotel

1546 Pattanakarn road, Suan-Luang, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 64%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

We highly recommend you to print the map and show it to the taxi driver if you are planning to get one to reach the property.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 64%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: like 1970s student block

Disliked: needs a complete rip out and modernise. They are installing new lifts but its a waste of cash when the rest is so terrible.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, rooms are big and spacious, the service was excellent.

Disliked: Fare from downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious and very spacious, clean and cheap. Book by the internet.

Disliked: Far away from china town and the centre. Took 5hours in get back by bus, skytrain and more buses...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Staff are so very helpfull and friendly. The swimming pool is fab. We initailly booked the bungalow but the air conditioning was a little too windy for us (in our fifties) and the bed too hard. We changed to a room on the 6th floor and really enjoyed our stay there. The king size double beds are huge with a softer matress.

Disliked: We don't speak Thai and some staff have very little english.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent value, very nice staff, free internet in reception, good breakfast, lovely pool. Excellent value for money overall.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A good clean place with kitchen in bungalow at a very good rate $21aud and a free breakfast with all you want, good tucker !!!. 20 baht to BTS station. good swimming pool, good for thai heat.

Disliked: wi-fi not working,and only 2 free computors

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely good value for money

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean great if you need the airport loved the peace full gardens and pool relaxing after along flight or after a time in the city the gardens and pool area superb great if you want to have some peace , before and after your travels

Disliked: Breakfast not great as staff a little too laid back, did not try to understand you but for the price was fine,not much around ,but did manage to find a little restaurant which was clean and good food ......you turn right out of the hotel about 500 mtrs up the road turn left ,you will see it on the left hand side......no wi fi in hotel but free Internet

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: This place is awesome if you have a late plane arrival, or are just looking for a quick stop-over. City proper is far away, so if you want to see Bangkok maybe another property is better. The facilities are great for the price.

Disliked: The place is a little hard to get out of, if you want to get to Bangkok (buses and trains are not too close), and I don't think there was any hot water in the shower (though there was probably just some trick I didn't bother figuring out).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability