We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taipei hostels

Reviews of Babyhome

Hotel | No.170, Shida Rd., Zhongzheng, Dist., Taipei City 100, Taiwan, (R.O.C.) Taipei, Taiwan 100

66.3% Overall Rating

3 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2014)

Simon Tsang thinks…

"GORGEOUS!Close to transits to other places in Taiwan!friendly keeper and nice attitude!"

Read all Babyhome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taipei?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taipei

May Rooms Taipei
19.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Socket Hostel
16.41 USD

Hostel 95.9% 37 reviews
JV's Hostel
18.05 USD

Hostel 95.2% 133 reviews
Formosa101
22.64 USD

Hostel 98.6% 12 reviews
Kiri's House - Taipei Bed & Breakfast Hostel
22.97 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 19 reviews
Taipei Easy Stay Inn ~ SJ-293
32.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Taipei House International Youth Hostel
18.05 USD

Hostel 54.8% 6 reviews
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
18.05 USD

Hostel 94.4% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.3%

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Babyhome'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
64.0%
Value
60.0%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sze Wah Lo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2014

Liked: Only the location can be recommended

Disliked: I am not a clean freak , but I still could not accept it!!!!very dusty!!! And the price is relatively high compare to the quality.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Tsang

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

05 August 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: GORGEOUS!Close to transits to other places in Taiwan!friendly keeper and nice attitude!

Disliked: beddings could be better

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013

Liked: It was at a good location, just a couple blocks down the street from ximen exit 3

Disliked: The apartment itself was decorated really cute. The cleaning lady came by everyday just to take out the trash and open the window. She didn't really do anything else. Some days all the she did was open the window, so I thought it was kind of pointless having someone "clean." If I wanted the window open, I would have opened it myself. Open window = massive mosquito infestation. There was also tiny roaches that crawled around. That was gross. The apartment building in itself was old and smelled really bad. I wouldn't stay here again. There's cityinn down the street, or you could book a private room in a nice hostel and it'd probably be better.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

tan kay kiong

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 November 2012 tan would recommend this property

Liked: no comments

Disliked: no comments

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the street is not that noisy and the room is clean enough

Disliked: no wifi service. we book for 3 rooms but we had been separated at another building in 2 room at xi men ding street and another 1 room at the opposite side of xi men ding street.


See all Taipei hostels