HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Zurich hostels
See all Zurich hotels

Reviews of X-TRA Hotel

3 star Hotel | Limmatstrasse 118, Zurich, Switzerland 8005

82.4% Overall Rating

37 out of 44 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2013)

Birke Elfineh thinks…

"Good location, neer to the train station and the center. Cleanliness and good value for money."

Read all X-TRA Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zurich?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zurich

Langstars
50.85 USD

Hostel 75.1% 204 reviews
Hotel Bristol Zurich
66.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 75 reviews
Fortuna B&B
74.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Limmathof
72.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 236 reviews
Hotel DaVinci
81.42 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
City Backpacker - Hotel Biber
41.81 USD

Hostel 79.5% 32 reviews
Hotel Otter
84.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 35 reviews
Zurich Youth Hostel
39.42 USD

Hostel 82.9% 1017 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

37 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'X-TRA Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birke Elfineh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Birke would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, neer to the train station and the center. Cleanliness and good value for money.

Disliked: Better to have the coffe with the breakfast buffe to take when you wish.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic! Only about a 7 min walk from the main train station and you could easily walk to any of the main attractions in Zurich from there. The room was clean and since I went off season, there were no issues with using the shared bathroom and shower. Having someone on the desk 24/7 was handy and keeping the key at reception gave me one less thing to worry about carrying while I toured around.

Disliked: I don't know if they offer non-smoking rooms, but mine smelled so strongly of smoke that when I opened my luggage up back home, everything smelled like cigarettes. The internet was only free on their one old desktop computer in the lobby. Otherwise, you can connect to Swisscom everywhere but it costs extra. On Wednesday night the music was a little loud, but nothing too disturbing. The breakfast option was fairly expensive, so I didn't bother.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Siegfred De Lara

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 January 2013

Liked: nothing as the place is creepy !

Disliked: all like the receptiionist/s, there was one lady that she didnt know the english language channel in tv when i asked her.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rebeca Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 December 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, good location, good breakfast!

Disliked: The price, but Zurich is expensive anyway!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANWAR UDAIPURWALA

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 ANWAR would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place with easy access to the tram station and the rail station. In the heart of the city of Zurich close to the main center. All restaurants, shopping centers, malls and excursion spot at an easy access too. Inspite of all this still a quite place to relax in.

Disliked: Not much to dislike about the property. By en large all good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jia Hui Ng

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Jia Hui would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the train station

Disliked: A little noisy at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teerawit Chotipanich

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 March 2012 Teerawit would recommend this property

Liked: I love breakfast here, there were a lot of food that I can take and try. Coffee was perfect and the staff at the restaurant was very nice.

Disliked: Mild smell from old carpet, and ventilation.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Camila Rodrigues Rosa

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Camila would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, nice rooms and showers. Close to tram station. Only 10 min walking from the main train station. Free internet, good breakfast.

Disliked: Staff wasn't too helpful. It was quite expensive for what it is.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 August 2011

Liked: the breakfast

Disliked: Lots of noices from street.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: the noise of the subway

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and modern. Comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy, but the shower on the 2nd floor was kaput.

Disliked: Very loud music until late in the night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Short distance to center town with efficient tram system nearby. Simple but very nice room for four. Smiling staff. Good price compared to hotelprice.

Disliked: The noice at nights from night club in the same building. Horrible how people shout and screame all through the night!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jorge Patino

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2011 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location.

Disliked: Nothing, except the shawer courtin not that clean The internet speed was terribly slow.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is huge. It was nice and clean and in a good location. We only stayed one night. breakfast was good too.

Disliked: A little too pricey.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about our stay was great. We had some last minute travel changes and the receptionist actually printed out our e-tickets and map for our next destination. Great breakfast. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, I had a good stay as anticipated by other's posting, which were right on and I appreciated the feedback. I stayed in a single room as a single traveler. Bed and linens were good. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fabulous.

Disliked: I stayed on a quiet winter evening during the week, but I did notice that there is a patio area in the back where the single rooms face. If you stay on the weekend or when the weather is nice, it may be louder in the single rooms. The rooms face the back courtyard where there is a patio area. Not sure if it's connected to the front bar or the concert venue that appears to be in the back of the building. All around, good arrangement for me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok. Breakfast was 10+

Disliked: When you are coming with a 12 years old son late in the night ( the train was late, we did not have local money for taxi, it rained) and the bar is full of noisy people (football in tv), it doesn`t feel so secret. The son was hungry and the kitchen was closing but fortunately they promised to warm a sandwich for him. And the fine breakfast in the morning...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'emplacement, proximité de la gare et du centre ville. Bon rapport qualité prix..

Disliked: Lorsque nous sommes arrivés le parking était complet et nous n'avons pas pû y garer notre voiture.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

RAGURAMAN SUNDARAMURTHY

11 May 2010 RAGURAMAN would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: RAGURAMAN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, really good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and modern. I rated it a little low for value- although I think the price is pretty good for Zurich (Switzerland is just expensive in general). I'd definitely stay here again! One note- the church bells nearby are extremely loud. I'm a heavy sleeper so I didn't care, but my traveling partner was pretty bothered. I'm not sure if there are rooms further from the street/bells, but even with all the windows shut it was pretty loud. I think it's charming actually.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast and the bar/restaurant area looked very fun, wish we had time to take advantage of that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Attila Kovács

05 May 2009 Attila would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING :)

Disliked: Attila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is really clena, it is near the train station, and just near from all zürich's tourist places, the staff was really cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Zurich hostels
See all Zurich hotels