HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Otter Hotel

Oberdorfstrasse 7, Zurich, Switzerland

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 71%

Location 93%

Safety 79%

Staff 84%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zurich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 71%

Location 93%

Safety 79%

Staff 84%

Value 73%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Was close to town everything was close food shops walks the lake

Disliked: Coast a lot money for the tiny room that we got and u should be told about the back packers charge..

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Price, location

Disliked: Toilette and bath are outside

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The room was lovely (I stayed in Carmen), as was the location. They upgraded me for free to a double room.

Disliked: The breakfast was pretty unimpressive, and it would have been nice to have a bathroom in the room - but you get what you pay for, and it was much much cheaper than other options.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent and had a lot of character.

Disliked: I visited in the summer and it was tremendously uncomfortable due to the lack of a fan or air conditioner. I expected the bathroom and toilet to be separate and shared, but I did not expect them to be so bare and they looked clean, but barely so. The property is surrounded by bars and is incredibly loud at night.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere - very nice, independent style room. Good choice for breakfast, good bar below.

Disliked: Nothing really. Perhaps we were sat on cow skin at the bar; vegetarians might be offended?

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Charming place with unique character. I also appreciated the cleanliness. The lively bar was also nice.

Disliked: Breakfast was very simple. It is fine but I'd be great if some fruits would be served alongside bread. It could be as simple as fresh good apples. When I arrived I was told that breakfast is served until 11 o'clock but I forgot to ask what time it will start. On Sunday morning I was too early when tried my luck at 8:30-

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy bedWarm room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was clean, funky and roomy. The staff were very friendly and competent. The location was very central and easy to reach from the airport using public transport.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Theme.

Disliked: Zurich in general is soooo expensive!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location, clean rooms.

Disliked: Front desk hours.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability