HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Welcome Inn

Hotel

Gaho Betriebs AG - Holbergstrasse 1, 8302 Kloten, Zurich, Switzerland

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 19.47USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zurich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

Showing 11-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: central, clean, friendly service

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, safe, and close to airport - with free shuttle service.

Disliked: I only stayed here my last night in Zurich - to be close to the airport. Wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to be close to the city.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had to go here last minute and they provided a hotel shuttle at the train station which was very nice. The driver was very, if not overly, helpful. they gave plenty of help if you were trying to get to the downtown area- about a 15 min train ride at 12.50 euro for all day.

Disliked: If you are looking for somewhere close to city centre, this is not the place

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Proximity to Zurich airport. Efficient airport transfer service

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: If you need something close to the airport with transfer service, then this is fine.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Although it is not in the city area, it takes just 20 mins via train and best of all, it is just 10 mins from the Zurich airport and airport shuttle is included. It is also pretty clean and comfy. The service staff who is a young girl was very nice and helpful when we arrived on the first night on 25 Aug 2011, sharing tips about the weather and helping with places we like to visit. She would ask about our day when we return to the hotel at night.

Disliked: The service staff was not always nice. On our last night stay on 30 Aug 2011, we enquired about the airport shuttle service for our departure early next morning. The service staff then, who is a plump middle-aged lady, told us loudly to read the timetable ourselves for the timings when we asked. Later, she said again loudly that the 7am shuttle was fully booked, and if we wanted, we got to take the 6.30am timing, and we have to be at the lobby by 6.20am else we might miss it. However, later that night, we called the service desk from the hotel room to re-enquire, and were informed that the 7am airport shuttle was not full at all, and we might reserve a place for that timing. The next morning, we went down early to the service desk to re-confirm, and were informed the same thing. We had much better hopes for Zurich and Switzerland for its tourist experience, hoping to be treated kindly and not yelled at like in the military and be inconvenienced unnecessarily! For goodness sake, if one is not customer-orientated, dont work in the service line and spoil the travellers' mood, cos we are there for a good holiday! There's more to the job than just placing one's butt at the service desk and commanding customers from it at one's own whims and fancy! Furthermore, with all due respect to the man who takes care of our luggage and drives the airport shuttle, service with a smile would warm the heart. :) We felt herded like cattle, and efforts to help with luggage felt limited to our luggage not blocking the space for other travellers'. But it was fine, just with more heart would be great. :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: Good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We got our first washcloth along with our bath towel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Close to airport which was very convenient.

Disliked: This was the only place we stayed (we stayed in 4 other properties) that did NOT offer a continental breakfast, so we were disappointed in that. We had to wait and eat at the airport before our flight home. Offered a free shuttle serevice to airport which was great.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: clean and kind

Disliked: space was too narrow

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: super friendly staff.Very efficient and customer focused.

Disliked: sald bar was average.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability