HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Limmathof Hotel

Limmatquai 142, Zurich, Switzerland

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zurich?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 76%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the railway and to town, only a few minutes walk away from some great restaurants, the beautiful sights of Zurich and the main shopping strip.

Disliked: It is very expensive for what it is which is basic inner city accommodation.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Man ist sofort am Hauptbahnhof und bei den zwei Tourismusstraßen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick auf die Hauptstraße und es war trotzdem sehr ruhig. Die Polybahn ist gleich neben den Hotel. Wir hatten keinen Reisestecker für den Föhn mit konnten ihn uns aber ausborgen über die Rezeption.

Disliked: Das Frühstück für 10 CHF ist nicht empfehlenswert - es ist zwar gut aber wirklich sehr sehr klein und nicht soviel auswahl!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was perfect, and good sign to be found easily. Staffs were kind, room was clean. And the best thing was room had a bathtub! I stayed single room and i was soooo tired. The bathtub made me so happy... haha

Disliked: I knew Zurich's average of hotel prices is so high, but i still feel it's too high. And i don't know why the wifi couldn't work in my iPhone.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location - just across the river from the train station. Clean and comfortable, great value. If I go back to Zurich I would stay there again.

Disliked: no complaints

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The location was perfect just 5 min walk from central station. The room was tiny , toilet is clean.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The proximity to the train station was excellent. It is even closer to a reasonable supermarket. The staff were young and helpful. The luggage room locked and was quite large. The metal screen and the closed window kept out the street noises fairly well:

Disliked: Unfortunately, the sink in our bathroom was cracked-not leaking but definitely cracked. The lounge was dated though comfortable. No internet station available.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is absolutely perfect. I missed a flight connection and arrived one day later, but that was not a problem: they only charged me for the night I effectively stayed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but cozy.

Disliked: It would be nice if rooms had more facilities (such as a hair dryer, a coffee machine, etc), but in any case you can borrow some such things (eg, the hair dryer) from the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The location of this hotel right next to the railway station and in the old town by the river makes it an ideal location if you want a bed for a night in Zurich.

Disliked: Even though this was one of the cheaper options in Zurich, it was still rather expensive for what was quite a basic hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability