We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Vevey hostels

Reviews of Vevey Hotel & Guesthouse

Hotel | Grande Place 5, Vevey, Switzerland 1800

83.3% Overall Rating

17 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/12/2013)

TIAN LI thinks…

"I got my room upgraded from a bed in 6-bed dorm to a single room. It was a big surprise. It's 3 mins walking to the train station. View of the lake of Geneva can be seen right on the hostel balcony.…"

Read all Vevey Hotel & Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.49
  • Linen USD 5.24
  • Towel USD 2.10

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vevey?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vevey Hotel & Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.4%
Staff
87.8%
Value
77.8%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Barros

Alone

Business / conference

17 May 2014 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Best location possible in vevey

Disliked: The hotel reception closes at 8 and entrance door password is not available on hostelbookers. So if u arrive after that ure stuck. Emergency phone displayed at entrance also doesnt work

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TIAN LI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2013 TIAN would recommend this property

Liked: I got my room upgraded from a bed in 6-bed dorm to a single room. It was a big surprise. It's 3 mins walking to the train station. View of the lake of Geneva can be seen right on the hostel balcony. The manager was very helpful. He helped me make call to the hotel I was living on the next day. The staff speak perfect English. The shared bathroom is very clean. The room is spacious, clean, warm and bright. I could cook in the shared kitchen. Super market is right outside the train station. Pharmacy can be found near the hostel. Montraux with a Christmas market outside train station is only 5 mins away on train. Travelling by train in Switzerland is such a convenience.

Disliked: TIAN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUN JU SONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 YUN JU would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! There is a beautiful lake very near the hostel.

Disliked: Lockers were not enough for me. There was very small and few of lockers in my room. I could put just my passport, wallet and camera. I liked the hostel except lockers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jie Sun

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Jie would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. From the window can see the river and mountains.

Disliked: When I checked in, I was told that I need pay 7 frank more for city tax and toilet and shower using.It is a little bit expensive.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the youthhostel Yoba, which was my favorite hostel in Switzerland. I feld so sad when it was closed, but now this hostel is running exactly in the same place except that there is a big construction going on between the lake and the building.

Disliked: It's as described in other review. The common place is occupied by group of guys almost all day, with TV loudly on, and a big family cooking three meals a day.. Although it was warm and crowded I couldn't call it ambiant for travellers. But the great view was almost the same -although largely blocked now- and separate breakfast and linen could look like rip-off but were of very nice quality.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view is beautiful. The staff are great. Very clean large rooms. The linen was good quality.

Disliked: The pillows smelt of smoke.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near the lake and town shopping areas. Bunk beds were wooden so didnt make any noise when people moved. Wifi worked well. Kitchen well stocked with tools, but no condiments like oil or salt.

Disliked: Weird set-up. Almost felt like a home away from home for some people that stayed there. Wonder if they worked in the area? Made for an older crowd in the communial area.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved it here. It was clean and friendly.

Disliked: Expensive. Someone mixed up a booking and scheduled a guy in the girls dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladislav Bogoev

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Vladislav would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was just the way I imagined it - friendly staff, cosy atmosphere,a lot of new acquantances - so Ii would recommend this hostel to everyone who wishws to spend some time in this beautiful town on the swiss riviera

Disliked: Vladislav left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, nice rooms.

Disliked: The limited reception time. I arrived at 10 pm and nobody from the staff was there. I almost stayed out on the street. After a few phone calls the staff helped me out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maxwell Boyd

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Maxwell would recommend this property

Liked: Location,next to lake, kitchen facilities and outdoor balcony. Close to public tansport.

Disliked: Unisex abllution facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really recommend this hostel. Really clean, calm, good.. Everything was perfect. And the view of the hostel was wonderful.

Disliked: nothing..:-)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, kitchen available for use, great terrace for taking in some afternoon sun, close to the lake for nice walks in Vevey and easy to access transport to Montreux (bus 201), which is about 3 blocks from the hotel. Beds were very comfortable and long enough (my partner and I are both quite tall).

Disliked: Loud/creaky floors in the hallways and the sound transfers easily from the hallways into the guestrooms. The shared bathrooms don't allow for much privacy and are for both male and female. There are four toilet stalls in one and four shower stalls in the other.


See all Vevey hostels