HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Rössli

2.5 star Hotel | Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262, Interlaken, Switzerland 3800

88.9% Overall Rating

39 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/06/2014)

"Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of…"

Read all Hotel Rössli reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that there is a tax that will need to be paid to the property on top of the room bill. From 01st November up to 31st March CHF 3.20 per person, per night & From 01st April up to 31st October CHF 3.50 per person, per night

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Interlaken

The Lazy Falken Backpacker
26.68 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 186 reviews
Alplodge Backpackers
38.21 USD

Hostel 86.6% 45 reviews
Hotel Bellevue
114.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Katys Lodge B&B
41.49 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 4 reviews
Happy Inn Lodge
31.02 USD

Hostel 87.1% 303 reviews
Rugenpark B&B
55.14 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 247 reviews
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
33.90 USD

Hostel 93.5% 563 reviews
Landgasthof Hirschen
43.67 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Rössli'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of tea/coffee up to 10pm is great.

Disliked: I thought the building outside could do with a face lift and a few more alpine touches around the hotel would be nice. Breakfast was in my opinion a little underwelming, ok nothing special, after 3 days it became boring lacking a little quality but hey the price of the accommodation reflects this.more quality of produce would go down well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Rao

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2013 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, relaxing, great location, great food. Woul dhappily recommend the hotel and riomaggiore

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lubin Jiang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2013 Lubin would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 10mins walk from interlaken west stn. Clean and nice wooden room.

Disliked: No lift, it's very difficult for us to carry 2 big luggage to 3rd+1 floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saima Farooq

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Saima would recommend this property

Liked: A very well managed guest house. Compact but calm and comfortable. Christopher is the life of the guest house who is highly friendly and helpful. Tea, coffee, ovaltine etc are free to use any time you feel like in the kitchen near the reception. You feel like home. Guest house is located very close to the Interlaken West Train Station. Its just 5-6 minutes walk. A very reasonable place for a short stay. Breakfast was good. Shared bath rooms are located just a couple of steps from the rooms and remain clean. We did not feel any problem due to shared bath room.

Disliked: Rooms look small.. Its a 3 stories compact building made of wood so no provision of lift. Though Christopher helped us to take our luggage to the 3rd floor but generally luggage is to be taken by the guests themselves.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception people were very nice and helpful in everything I asked. Furthermore, the rooms (even though a bit small) were very clean. There is also parking for the guests of the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PRASANNA GURUDATH

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 PRASANNA would recommend this property

Liked: The location and service were excellent. We really liked the way in which they treated every guest as per individual likes. We appreciate the tips they provided in planning our trips better.

Disliked: none...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The father/son team were super helpful and went out of their way to assist me in my travels. Most impressive hostel on my recent travels - and the others were pretty good!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Manoj Kumar Ravikanti

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Manoj Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: the owner of the hotel is very friendly, helped in guidance around.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful at the reception. Could book all excursions at hotel.

Disliked: Expensive for a room without a private bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie van Wyk

07 January 2010 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely and cosy, and the bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sanjeev Kulkarni

18 August 2009 Sanjeev would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Rössli is a nice hotel ideally situated 5mins from the Interlaken west station. The Staff , run by Family, was very friendly and the hospitality was good. The room was a bit small with roof pitching affecting walk inside the room, even bath room was too small, but the showers were too good. Breakfast served was good with a good number of options. Overlall our stay was good.

Disliked: Sanjeev left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay, very helpful and accommodating staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avinash Shankernarayana

25 February 2009 Avinash would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my wife stayed here for two nights from Feb 22. The hospitality and warmth shown by Jean-Louis and his sons was amazing. The hostel is very close to Interlaken West station. The room was cosy and the breakfast was excellent. We will remember the breakfast table conversations with Jean-Louis with a lot of fondness and look forward to going back there again some day. 5/5 rating from us! We recommend this place to everyone.-Avinash & Priyamvada, Bangalore, India

Disliked: Avinash left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: enjoyable atmosphere and service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

DENISE WRIGHT

22 September 2008 DENISE would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness and courtesy shown to guests - willing to go the extra mile to assist with requests on tourism and services.

Disliked: DENISE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiffany May

08 September 2008 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: Loui & Christopher were so helpful. I'm Aussie and I needed urgent dental work, so Loui rang his dentist and organised an emergency appointment for me. I couldn't believe how warm and helpful they both were. It felt like home the 3 days we were there. Fabulous hostel, our favourite all over stay out of our 2 month worldwide trip. We loved the hostel and Interlarkin and will definately return one day!

Disliked: Tiffany left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Ishai

29 August 2008 David would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the freindliness of the stuff and the character of the hotel

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy and cozy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amit Jain

30 June 2008 Amit would recommend this property

Liked: Its a clean hostel and close to the train station and other attractions. The staff is very helpful. Definately not a place for backpackers and is more of a family hostel.

Disliked: Amit left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff -- reasonably good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHA BOREGOWDA

23 June 2008 ASHA would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: ASHA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandeep Ramchandani

08 June 2008 Sandeep would recommend this property

Liked: Hygienic, V.Friendly staff, Location very close to Interlaken station. A perfect pleasant stay that you will get here.

Disliked: Sandeep left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very good location, too close to the train station and a friendlines staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.