HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Rössli Interlaken

Hotel

Hauptstrasse 10, P.O. Box 262, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that there is a tax that will need to be paid to the property on top of the room bill.

From 01st November up to 31st March CHF 3.20 per person, per night

&

From 01st April up to 31st October CHF 3.50 per person, per night

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Safe were very friendly and helpful, nice little breakfast. The hotel is in walking distance of the the Main Street, many restaurants, and the train station .

Disliked: Doesn't have an elevator so people have to drag there heavy luggage up the stairs. Hotel is 3 floors.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were extreemly helpfull, the location in untersen, close to the town of Interlaken to walk to in 5-10 min but also in its own village, quiet lovely.barbara was brilliant, thank you. Being able to make a drink of tea/coffee up to 10pm is great.

Disliked: I thought the building outside could do with a face lift and a few more alpine touches around the hotel would be nice. Breakfast was in my opinion a little underwelming, ok nothing special, after 3 days it became boring lacking a little quality but hey the price of the accommodation reflects this.more quality of produce would go down well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: friendly staff, relaxing, great location, great food. Woul dhappily recommend the hotel and riomaggiore

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, 10mins walk from interlaken west stn.Clean and nice wooden room.

Disliked: No lift, it's very difficult for us to carry 2 big luggage to 3rd+1 floor

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very well managed guest house. Compact but calm and comfortable. Christopher is the life of the guest house who is highly friendly and helpful. Tea, coffee, ovaltine etc are free to use any time you feel like in the kitchen near the reception. You feel like home. Guest house is located very close to the Interlaken West Train Station. Its just 5-6 minutes walk. A very reasonable place for a short stay. Breakfast was good. Shared bath rooms are located just a couple of steps from the rooms and remain clean. We did not feel any problem due to shared bath room.

Disliked: Rooms look small.. Its a 3 stories compact building made of wood so no provision of lift. Though Christopher helped us to take our luggage to the 3rd floor but generally luggage is to be taken by the guests themselves.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The reception people were very nice and helpful in everything I asked. Furthermore, the rooms (even though a bit small) were very clean. There is also parking for the guests of the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and service were excellent. We really liked the way in which they treated every guest as per individual likes. We appreciate the tips they provided in planning our trips better.

Disliked: none...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The father/son team were super helpful and went out of their way to assist me in my travels. Most impressive hostel on my recent travels - and the others were pretty good!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability