HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hirschen Hotel

Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 41-13 of 13 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room and bathroom! great breakfast in the morning!

Disliked: a little pricey for the average backpacker but great value if your willing to pay! a bit of a walk from west interlaken but not horrible!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast is fantastic!!!! We had to hunt for our room, but once we found it it was lovely, even including a couch and tv in a 2 person dorm. Also hotle qualified for the free interlaken transport card!

Disliked: It was a bit out from the train station but does have 2 bus lines nearby! So not really a dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A beautiful old farmhouse run by very friendly multi-lingual staff with an excellent restaurant downstairs. Comfortable bed, clean shared bathroom facilities, free access to tea and coffee and when we said we had to leave before breakfast, they gave us a packed breakfast to take with us anyway. Excellent value for money, especially in the heart of the Swiss Alps.

Disliked: Relatively minor: Bed sheets were just strewn on the bed on arrival - no problem with it not being made, but no idea if they were actually clean or not.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent location, within walking distance of downtown Interlaken. Lots of charm and excellent breakfast buffet. Very good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: My husband and I were there on our honeymoon...the property was really good and gave us a very Swiss experience...a gorgeous Golden retriever named Gina will welcome u when u arrive...we arrived before our check in time but the room was ready and we could leave our luggage there...the lady was also very helpful to us...she gave us a free bus pass which u could use in Interlaken...she also gave us information about the trains to Jungfraujoch...the room was styled in a swiss manner...we has small heart shaped chocolates on the first day of our arrival...they also have a restaurant just below the hotel...the rooms were very clean and the bed was nice and soft....overall one of the best hotels I have stayed at with a very relaxing atmosphere!!

Disliked: They did not have a 24 hour check in, but you could inform them before hand and they will make arrangements for you...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the guesthouse. The view of the Alps right in front of the window in the bedroom. The nicely prepared buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Old place with loads of character, friendly, helpful & clean. Very good breakfast buffet. In a street with a few shops & cafes but also walking distance to the town center.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Es un alojamiento típco Suizo de madera, a sido una estancia super agradable, el personal es muy simpático y cordial, y nuestra habitación estaba muy bien. Todo estaba muy limpio.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Best breakfast spread among all the hostels that i've ever stayed at. Beautiful location. Room is very well furnished.

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability