HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hirschen Hotel

Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 31-12 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was a little hesitant of the location after reading the reviews, but location was not a problem. We actually appreciated not being in the touristy heart of the city and enjoyed taking the bus or walking to Interlaken West (about 15 minute walk to the railway station). Our whole purpose of our visit to Switzerland was to tour Jungfrau. Again, the location was perfect. The 105 bus outside the hotel takes you to Wilderswil train station which is a key stop on the way up to Jungfrau (as well as to all the major ski resorts). Staff was friendly, rooms were neat and clean, breakfast was good. We would go back to the place again!

Disliked: We do not have any specific dislikes for the hotel, however, we were surprised to see the prices for meals at the restaurant (the same prices at almost all establishments). We are American's living in the UK so we are somewhat use to the poor exchange rate and the stretching of our dollar. We just did not expect to pay $4 for a coke or $8 for a slice a pizza or $33 for a pasta dish.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great value

Disliked: Facilities may be troublesome for someone with a disability

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Exvellent breakfast

Disliked: Dark and small rooms. Shared bathroom for this price?!?

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, nice breakfast and warm atmosphere.

Disliked: No own toilet in room

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This was the cutest hostel I have ever stayed at! It was extremely comfortable, the staff was amazing and helped us out multiple times, there were facilities to cook your own food, and it was the exact place you would imagine when you think of a Swiss cottage. Even the location, which many people complained about, was great in my opinion. You are right near a big park with a beautiful view of the mountains and only 10 minutes walking from both Interlaken Ost and Interlaken West train stations. Also, the restaurant is amazing. They had a wide variety of really interesting choices. I couldn't have been happier.

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The ambience is nice and the breakfast was really good....also the wooden construction of the hostel gives it a really nice look....

Disliked: Nothing major....there was just one shower for having a bath in the entire hostel...but it did not lead to major issues...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic breakfast! Beautiful views!! Lovely character.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Breakfast is great, gorgeous character accomodation, free drink on arrival, restaurant downstairs serves traditional swiss fare, location near to other cheap eats like the irish pub (great food between 10-20fr and cheaper drinks than anywhere else), one suburb from interlaken centre so not super touristy.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: very beautiful, excellent breakfast

Disliked: unfriendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast was very good and it was complimentary. the staff were very helpful and cooperative. The lady at the reception, i think she was the owner of the property also, was very helpful and even guided us for our tour in switzerland, Overall, it was a good experience for us in a 4 bed ensuite. The kitchen facilties were also there.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability