HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hirschen

Hotel

Hauptstrasse 11, Interlaken, Switzerland

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Interlaken?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 21-14 of 14 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very traditional & cosy, it was a lovely building. the staff were great & helpful. the bathroom was dirtied by some unthoughtful guest but upon notifying the staff, it was cleaned in 10min. very nice breakfast but we didnt have much time to enjoy it well. i would recommend this hotel.

Disliked: location. far from interlaken ost train station. we walked about 15-20min. but rather easy to find.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very clean room and a very nice buffet breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing really dislike. Although the receptionist was not always at the front desk but other staff were helpful to call for her.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Room was small for a double room and for the price. The walls were quite thin and we could hear our neighbours talking. Luckily they were not that noisy

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: IT IS LITTLE FAR FROM THE STATIONS AND BUSES TO STATION RUN EVERY 30 MINUTES. ALSO THEY TELL TO COME BACK BY 11 PM IF YOU GO OUT.

Disliked: LOCATION FROM THE STATION AND DIFFICULT TO LOCATE IN THE NIGHT TIME.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, cleanliness and outgoing staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good breakfast spread including a variety of bread, ham, cereal complete with hot and cold drinks and also hard-boiled eggs. The entire lodging gives a very authentic feel. Totally enjoyed our stay in this beautiful town. A small but very functional cooking area allowed us to cook our own meals.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is beautiful, the owNer and chef are both particularly friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and the views of the mtns from the hostel are great! More of a hotel than hostel really!

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, only issue was ceiling and shower in our room were very low and difficult for 4 people over 5ft 10"..but we didn't care cos we loved the place do much!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: owner (lady) at the reception has a natural sense of hospitality and make u feel as if u r a family. Excellent location, breakfast & clean rooms. Best traditional hotel i have ever stayed. Would like to visit again.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. The location was good and the building is pretty cute. Not really anything to complain about.

Disliked: It took a while to check in because the staff was busy in the restaurant downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability