We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Geneva hostels

Reviews of Hotel 33

3 star Hotel | 82 Avenue Louis-Casaï, Geneva, Switzerland 1216

65.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/01/2013)

Adam Hamza thinks…

"I liked how close to the airport it is and how accessible the rest of the city is from this location"

Read all Hotel 33 reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Pre-Authorization Guarantee Blockage: Dear Customers, in order to guarantee your reservation, our Hotel 33 will make a pre-authorization guarantee blockage on your credit card for the amount of the 1st night. This amount is just a blockage which guarantees the reservation until your arrival. Please provide a valid credit card with enough funds inside otherwise the reservation will be cancelled immediately if the credit card refuses the guarantee blockage of the first night value amount. Cancellation/Modification policy: Please note as well that the cancellation policy it is 4 full days before the arrival. Every reservation can be cancelled or modified 4 days prior to arrival, otherwise the first night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Geneva?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Geneva

Hotel St-Gervais
52.02 USD

Hotel 1 star 86.9% 282 reviews
City Hostel Geneva
37.03 USD

Hostel 88.5% 840 reviews
Hotel Moderne
73.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.6% 177 reviews
Hotel Capitole
78.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.7% 38 reviews
Hotel Admiral
78.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 51 reviews
Hotel Residence City Zen.
90.38 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.1% 33 reviews
Youth Hostel Geneva
37.84 USD

Hostel 81.6% 112 reviews
Ramada Encore Geneva
83.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel 33'

Atmosphere
53.3%
Location
75.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
77.8%
Value
57.8%
Safety
71.1%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Adam Hamza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how close to the airport it is and how accessible the rest of the city is from this location

Disliked: It's noisy. The walls are really thin so the sound of cars, planes, and other people were a constant problem. Also the rooms are kept at a high temperature, making sleeping a little difficult.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reviews of this hotel are far from good really, so to be honest, my expectation was quite low. But I was surprised in a good way- the hotel was more than okay! I actually liked this hotel. The lady at the reception was lovely, wrote down which bus take to come back to the hotel from the city centre etc. I got a double room even though I booked a single room.. well, my room was nice and clean, lighting was a bit dark but it was acceptable. Breakfast included and it was delicious. It's only 10-15 minutes walk from the airport and to the city centre you can take a bus. They give you a transport pass. I was quite happy about my stay at this hotel!

Disliked: The lighting of the room.. It was a bit dark but acceptable.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 September 2011

Liked: Cheapness

Disliked: Cleanliness, breakfast and location

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Dirtyness and bad lights in the room

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 10 min from airport but not for every budget...

Disliked: Nothing in particular

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 May 2011

Liked: The only thing going for this hotel is the location, which is near to the airport.

Disliked: Ugly, noisy and and poor value for money.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

stephen kavanagh

Alone

Business / conference

13 May 2011

Liked: The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful, the pizzas and service in the restaurant were good. It is very close to the airport and exhibiton cetre, Palexpo and well served by buses so taking expensive Geneva taxis is not necessary. The hotel also gave a free bus pass for the duration which was a nice touch.

Disliked: On my first night there was loud music blaring from one of the rooms which eventually stopped at 5am. Nobody seemed to care about this. The breakfast was what I expect in this part of the world but when I asked for some more bread I was refused. There was no water for sale at reception and a water dispenser in the hallway outisde my room was mostly empty. Guests should remember to bring a bottle of water with them if they don't want to drink tap water in the middle of the night.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 October 2009

Liked: While this hotel is close the airport, there is not clear information about how to travel between it and the airport/train station, especially if you arrive after the city buses stop running regularly. A taxi from the airport will cost you a flat 30 CHF, even though it is only a 3 minute ride. You'd be better off spending an extra 30 francs and staying somewhere in the area that has a free shuttle (there is a Ramada, an Ibis and a few others on the same street), if the proximity to the airport is important.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Geneva hostels