HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Chur hostels

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Schweizerhaus

2 star Hotel | Kasernenstrasse 10, Chur, Switzerland 7000

84.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/12/2012)

"Helpful stuff, even though there was a problem with my reservation they provided good service."

Read all Hotel Restaurant Schweizerhaus reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chur?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Restaurant Schweizerhaus'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
92.5%
Value
85.0%
Safety
82.5%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was spacious & well appointed. Good temperature for sleeping.

Disliked: 3flights of stairs to get to the room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character & closeness to t0wn centre

Disliked: Lack of information on website- i wasn't quite sure what I had book especially with regard to he restaurant? food

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuff, even though there was a problem with my reservation they provided good service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andreas Betschart

Alone

Business / conference

15 November 2012 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, simple but clean room. The hotel gives me some kind of trashy fascination.

Disliked: The entry area looks like a mixture of trainstation-restaurant, brothel and alcoholics meetingpoint. That can de fun but is the wrong place for families and backpackers. The smoke from the restaurant terribly smells up to the second floor and the internet is extremely slow.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Einfachheit, Preis-Leistung

Disliked: Matraze ist zu hart

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedrooms new, clean furniture. Clean sheets. Shared bathrooms had simple but recent fittings. Staff friendly.

Disliked: The restaurant downstairs (or was it a pub) was a smoking venue. This is the room next to where breakfast is served. The smell of smoke spreads through the corridors.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adriana bisig

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2012 adriana would recommend this property

Liked: sauber, ruhig, gute Lage Dusche und TV im Zimmer

Disliked: Etagen WC

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Don Struble

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 September 2011 Don would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near center of town. Very accommodating staff.

Disliked: no problem


See all Chur hostels