HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Vasa

3 star Hotel | Viktoriagatan 6, 411 21 Göteborg, Sweden Gothenburg, Sweden 41121

83.0% Overall Rating

30 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2013)

"Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with a rich choice of bread, yoghurt, fruit and drinks. Nice to have access to free coffee, cookies and fruit the whole day and best of all WAFFLES! In the afternoon and evening you…"

Read all Hotel Vasa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gothenburg

Hotel Allén
38.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.9% 272 reviews
STF Göteborg City Hostel
46.46 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Comfort Hotel City Center
60.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 134 reviews
Linné Hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 83.4% 52 reviews
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
26.94 USD

Hostel 89.4% 342 reviews
Backpackers Göteborg
26.94 USD

Hostel 82.5% 24 reviews
Göteborgs Mini-Hotel
38.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.9% 36 reviews
Arena Hotel
48.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.7% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Vasa'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 31 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great breakfast with a rich choice of bread, yoghurt, fruit and drinks. Nice to have access to free coffee, cookies and fruit the whole day and best of all WAFFLES! In the afternoon and evening you have the possibility to bake your own waffles. The hotel is on less than 20 minutes walking from the railway - and longdistance buss station and in the middle of an area with small bars and restaurants. Although we were there on a Friday and Saturday night, it never got noisy in the hotel. There was no disco thumping to be heard in the area, only some buzz from people sitting on the terraces outside the pubs and the sound didn't reach the hotel rooms.

Disliked: You have to go upp for some steps to get to a small elevator. It wasn't a problem for us, but it can be hard or impossible for wheelchairs, strollers and elderly people. There is no food served at the hotel, other than breakfast. On the other hand there are a lot of restaurants of all kinds in the area, so it's not a negative point.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What you see in the ad is what you get.

Disliked: Ad says rooms available for 3-6 ppl. but no rooms had only 3 spaces so we had to pay for 4 people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kenneth Straschko

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 January 2013 Kenneth would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was great, not only the receptionist but also kitchen personnel, cleaners, everyone. Of the facilities I especially liked the free espresso (from a real espresso machine) and the possibility to take a sauna.

Disliked: I know it's rare on hotels, but I miss a self-cateringing area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and delicious breakfast buffet! The staff was very helpful and everyone spoke perfect English. The location was close to various tram stops and you could also walk to the city center in around 10 to 15min.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth MacKenzie

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 March 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and excellent breakfast!

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast, room

Disliked: too busy employee

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great! The bed was very soft and comfortable. The shower head was great!

Disliked: It was a little bit cold in my room but that was possibly due to it being -7 outside and it being an older building.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast, staff

Disliked: no car park

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leeshu Chiu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Leeshu would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very nice and patient

Disliked: Elevator

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed there during Way out West festival, perfect location both for the clubs and the park. good breakfast.

Disliked: Slow elevator if you stay in top floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PARAMASWARAN SUPPIAH

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 PARAMASWARAN would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION

Disliked: NONE

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, central location - great breakfasts, friendly staff

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a bath in the room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi in the rooms, great staff, located just outside of the busy city center but within easy walking distance so that we could sleep with our windows open and it wasn't too loud. Also a good selection of restaurants and bars right around the hotel. Free coffee, tea and treats 24/7 was great. Also breakfast was pretty good.

Disliked: It could use a luggage room. When we left our luggage on the last day (along with others) while we walked around the city, we had to leave our luggage behind the counter. Would have preferred a locked luggage room as we both had laptops in our suitcases.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good locataion

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, great location

Disliked: Sweden is Expensive, I'd like to stay longer