We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kville Hotel Bed and Breakfast

2 star Hotel | Kvilletorget 24, Gothenburg, Sweden 417 04

80.7% Overall Rating

83 out of 92 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

"It is is really clean and staff is very friendly. it's nicely decorated, we found everything we needed and the breakfast is nice."

Read all Kville Hotel Bed and Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Gothenburg

Comfort Hotel City Center
60.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.4% 134 reviews
Göteborgs Mini-Hotel
38.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.9% 36 reviews
Linné Hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 83.4% 52 reviews
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
32.47 USD

Hostel 89.4% 343 reviews
STF Göteborg City Hostel
43.01 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Allén
34.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.9% 272 reviews
Hotel Vasa
56.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.0% 32 reviews
Backpackers Göteborg
26.94 USD

Hostel 83.2% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

83 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kville Hotel Bed and Breakfast'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 86 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tomica Martincevic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Tomica would recommend this property

Liked: Free coffee and tea. Good breakfast.

Disliked: It is on the ground floor and you cannot open the windows.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is is really clean and staff is very friendly. it's nicely decorated, we found everything we needed and the breakfast is nice.

Disliked: There were some weird people staying there as well. They did not bother me directly though. Also the staff did not stay behind the reception desk so it wasn't clear which people work here at the first glance.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff; compared to other similar hostels, the price is quite reasonable and competitive. During the time I stayed there, it was quiet, which I prefer, can be different in high seasons. The breakfast was ok.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, but the internet signal was weak in my room and I had to go to the hall to get connected. The bed was a bit squeaky and the mattress was too soft for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roman Chernobrovkin

Alone

Business / conference

15 April 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: It is good quiet hostel with the cheap price. It was clean and well maintained. Hostel located in area with a lot of cafes, restaurants and shops. Hostel has a kitchen with microwave owen and all day free tee and coffe.

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gábor Moys

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Gábor would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the staff was really good.

Disliked: The walls are very thin.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veidinger Ákos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Veidinger would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very good price hostel. The breakfast is very correct.I recommend it!

Disliked: Veidinger left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK place

Disliked: Bad breakfast

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice interior design, nice rooms with a fridge and flatscreen TV. The complimentary breakfast is satisfactory. Will let you check out later without any extra cost. The bathrooms and showers are nice.

Disliked: When we arrived no one was there to let us in even though we arrived between the check in hours of 3 pm to 6 pm. So we had to wait outside for about 30 minutes until another customer staying at the hotel let us in. Apparently the receptionist had gone out to get groceries for the complimentary breakfast.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located outside of town which meant it was nice and quiet. It's close to the tram/bus stop which takes you down to where all the tourist attractions are. There were computers to use for free which was helpful.

Disliked: When we arrived the hostel did not have any rooms left of the kind we had booked, but neglected to tell us this until after we had paid and been shown to our room. We were placed in a room next to the breakfast area and were unfortunate enough to have some loud guests using it after midnight, which wasn't the hostel's fault, but better sound-proofing might help.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmet Can Kutlu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Ahmet Can would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good. Location is not so far away from the city center, 5 min. by the tram. Moreover the neighbourhood of the hotel is quiet and have lots of markets, bars and restaurants. I slept in a 6-bed dorm but we were only 4 people for the two nights I stayed in Göteborg. In addition there was a small fridge in the room to store food and drinks. Finally I recommend the hotel.

Disliked: Maybe it would be good if there has been a kitchen for cooking or drinking.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Domagala

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2012 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: good location - only 3 tram stops from the city centre. there're lots of nice places to eat / drink nearby, which always helps when you arrive late at night.

Disliked: poor lighting in the rooms + it gets too noisy at times if you stay by the reception desk...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maybe it isn't so popular (or only i was lucky), but it was quite empty the time when i was there, so i was the only one in a dorm room. Nice to have breakfast included in the price, even if it is pretty basic.

Disliked: Bit far from city center by walk (~25 min), but you can take the tram. Even though they have dorm rooms, it isn't a hostel, don't expect the atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice. Helpful staffs, tidy room and nice breakfast! I strongly recommend to others :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got a free upgrade! I mentioned to the guy at the desk when I checked in that I needed internet in my room, and because they'd put me in a noisier area with poor internet signal, I got upgraded from a single room to an ensuite!

Disliked: The breakfast! The breakfast was awful, poorly catered for too. It was advertised as going until 9.30am during the week, so when I got there at 8.45 and found someone already clearing up, I was heavily disappointed, and so had to get up early than I actually needed to on other days just to make sure I made it in time for breakfast. What was there was truly limited - some stale bread, boiled eggs, a few cereals, awful juice and even more awful coffee, and some jams and cold meats for the bread.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david jones

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: Location great staff who know there stuff n

Disliked: nonotnothnothinothinnothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice and quiet. City centre near with trams.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Clemens Hohner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 August 2011 Clemens would recommend this property

Liked: not far away from the center, good breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms

Disliked: no staff there in the evening (but still good organized that you get your keys in a safe)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast. staff friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Location was a bit out of the way but easy enough to get to on the tram.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and like a hotel. Breakfast was good and it took maybe 10mins to get to the main area by tram. 2 stops to Central Station depending which tram you took. There is a supermarket opposite. Over all i really liked it!

Disliked: Bit expensive for a dorm room i think personally. No kitchen facility. The second night i was there some lady who wasnt staying at the B&B and i think was some random came knocking on our window at 6am asking us to let her in and we didnt. Bit random and definitely NOT the B&Bs fault, only thing was i had tried to close the window the night before and couldnt hence why it was left open. Also reception isnt open 24hrs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birgit Sybille Melzer

Alone

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2011 Birgit Sybille would recommend this property

Liked: very very helpful staff!! :-) good to have lockers (for free!) in the room! good breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, you get many extras for little money: breakfast, wlan

Disliked: you had to drive some stations with the tram

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it s a nice hostel, clean, with two computers in the hall which are free to use. I found the bathrooms really nice and I liked some kind of old fashioned thing about this place. the breakfast is ok nothing special. the neighbourhood is quiet even though surrounded by disgusting shopping malls. it s not very far from the central station - city center but as it s really not a nice walk I recommend to take the tram anyway. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: it s a bit expensive for a dorm room but I think that s often the case in sweden anyway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so helpful!!! The breakfast is great and the place is like a hotel!!!

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Services

Disliked: Nothing