HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kville Hotel Hotel

Kvilletorget 24, Gothenburg, Sweden

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 77%

Location 70%

Safety 84%

Staff 87%

Value 83%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free coffee and tea. Good breakfast.

Disliked: It is on the ground floor and you cannot open the windows.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is is really clean and staff is very friendly. it's nicely decorated, we found everything we needed and the breakfast is nice.

Disliked: There were some weird people staying there as well. They did not bother me directly though. Also the staff did not stay behind the reception desk so it wasn't clear which people work here at the first glance.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff; compared to other similar hostels, the price is quite reasonable and competitive. During the time I stayed there, it was quiet, which I prefer, can be different in high seasons. The breakfast was ok.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, but the internet signal was weak in my room and I had to go to the hall to get connected. The bed was a bit squeaky and the mattress was too soft for me.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is good quiet hostel with the cheap price. It was clean and well maintained. Hostel located in area with a lot of cafes, restaurants and shops. Hostel has a kitchen with microwave owen and all day free tee and coffe.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast and the staff was really good.

Disliked: The walls are very thin.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a very good price hostel. The breakfast is very correct.I recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: OK place

Disliked: Bad breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice interior design, nice rooms with a fridge and flatscreen TV. The complimentary breakfast is satisfactory.Will let you check out later without any extra cost. The bathrooms and showers are nice.

Disliked: When we arrived no one was there to let us in even though we arrived between the check in hours of 3 pm to 6 pm. So we had to wait outside for about 30 minutes until another customer staying at the hotel let us in. Apparently the receptionist had gone out to get groceries for the complimentary breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is located outside of town which meant it was nice and quiet. It's close to the tram/bus stop which takes you down to where all the tourist attractions are. There were computers to use for free which was helpful.

Disliked: When we arrived the hostel did not have any rooms left of the kind we had booked, but neglected to tell us this until after we had paid and been shown to our room. We were placed in a room next to the breakfast area and were unfortunate enough to have some loud guests using it after midnight, which wasn't the hostel's fault, but better sound-proofing might help.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good. Location is not so far away from the city center, 5 min. by the tram. Moreover the neighbourhood of the hotel is quiet and have lots of markets, bars and restaurants. I slept in a 6-bed dorm but we were only 4 people for the two nights I stayed in Göteborg. In addition there was a small fridge in the room to store food and drinks. Finally I recommend the hotel.

Disliked: Maybe it would be good if there has been a kitchen for cooking or drinking.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability