HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Allén Hotel

Parkgatan 10, Gothenburg, Sweden

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gothenburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 21-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The spacious room and the big LCD television. They had free wifi and tea/coffee amenities at reception. Staff were extremely helpful and really friendly.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: God european standart, value for money, calm, nice place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and facilities.

Disliked: The room was not very clean but this was not a big issue.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great service and wonderful advice for what to see and do. Very helpful on reception.

Disliked: As a couple we prefer a double but as we could only book a twin that's what we received. Only other issue was the mattress was too soft.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hotel was ideal, about a 5 minute walk from the main drag.

Disliked: The bathtub/shower had a gap at the wall allowing the water to run down and out onto the floor which was a slip hazard. Apart from that I could find it hard to name any other faults! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at hotel Allen and would like to compliment all receptionists, who were very kind and helpful. Location is just a short walk to the heart of the city. Thumbs up for 24 hour hot drinks, cookies and fresh fruit. The breakfast was also very good. We strongly recomend the hotel to everyone.

Disliked: No dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable beds, lovely new bathrooms, new flat screen TVs in the room. Delicious breakfast buffet with hot and cold food. Tea and coffee and biscuits available all day. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: They were Doing renovations while we were staying there so it was a bit dusty and noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great breakfast, great staff, clean, great location, great value...all round great!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location; clean; excellent breakfast included in the price; massive flatscreen TV on the wall of the room; free coffee, tea and cake available all day. Best of all was the staff: welcoming, friendly and helpful. I can't really praise this place enough.

Disliked: I cannot find anything bad to say about my stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability