HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Maza

2 star Hotel | Pza España 7, Zaragoza, Spain 50001

90.8% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2013)

Stephanie Scholz thinks…

"Perfect if you want to be in the City center and near 'el Tubo' the Tapas places. Very nice and friendly. A real hotel, just as a heads up for all the backpackers out there who are looking for a…"

Read all Hotel Maza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zaragoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Zaragoza

Hotel El Príncipe
22.78 USD

Hostel 93.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Inca
21.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Oriente 3
47.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.4% 20 reviews
Hostal Central
20.43 USD

Hostel 79.6% 8 reviews
Hotel Avenida
20.10 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Hispania
26.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 48 reviews
Hotel Tibur
21.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Paris Centro
26.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.8%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Maza'

Atmosphere
78.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
77.7%
Cleanliness
96.5%
Staff
94.1%
Value
91.8%
Safety
96.5%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Scholz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect if you want to be in the City center and near 'el Tubo' the Tapas places. Very nice and friendly. A real hotel, just as a heads up for all the backpackers out there who are looking for a place with common rooms etc ;)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On the equivalent of what we called zaragoza's Champs Elysee the hotel was in the perfect location for strolling, shopping and dining. The staff were lovely as well as the bedrooms! Great value for money. Will be returning!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very centralized location, helpful staff, clean. great price for what you get.

Disliked: Breakfast was apparently "included" and free but they do charge you a few euros. Which is still inexpensive, but they do claim it's free when it is not.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Zelenak

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly stuff.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located directly next to an subway station. The rooms are very clean and nicely made, you feel very comfortable there. Our rooms had it's own badroom, but there were additional common ones on thesame floor, so you never had to wait!

Disliked: In the common room, we had to listen all the time to the really awful music of the guy at the reception desk.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very quiet too!

Disliked: Nothing, it was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good located. Bus 34 leaves you very near the hotel.

Disliked: It didn't have good views.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centric and clean

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christoph Klauser

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2010 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Location and modern rooms

Disliked: Small bathrooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the showers

Disliked: bad view

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Andrews

04 February 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bo?ena Sidor

12 September 2009 Bo?ena would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel! For this price I didn't excpect so comfort. Localization - I couldn't imagine better one. Room: very comfortable beds, television, radio, air condition to regulate and bathroom wow! In Poland for hostel this rank I would pay three times more. With all my heart I recommend.

Disliked: Bo?ena left no negative feedback.