HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Mediterraneo

3 star Hotel | Av. Baron del Carcer 45, Valencia, Spain 46001

91.2% Overall Rating

73 out of 75 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2012)

"1) Staff members were polite and efficient. 2) Our room was spacious and clean. 3) The hotel was a quick, easy 7 minute walk from Xabia train station; the Metro took 20 minutes into town from the airport. Close to…"

Read all Hotel Mediterraneo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Important Information

Hotel reserves the right to validate the credit card details with a pre authoritation, before the date of arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valencia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valencia

Albergue Ciudad de Valencia
19.94 USD

Hostel 74.9% 9 reviews
Hostal Tartessos
22.60 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 4 reviews
Hostal el Cid
17.22 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 136 reviews
Home Youth Hostel
22.60 USD

Hostel 94.2% 268 reviews
Premium Apartments Valencia
42.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Moratin
30.58 USD

Hostel 88.1% 77 reviews
Pension Universal
17.28 USD

Hostel 89.4% 10 reviews
Quart youth Hostel
15.96 USD

Hostel 87.7% 38 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

73 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Mediterraneo'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 57 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Alfaro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The gentleman at the front desk was very nice, he was extremely helpful!

Disliked: Great job!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Deger Demircan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

27 April 2012 Deger would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel to stay. Easy access to Placa Reina by walking.

Disliked: Staff were "so so" friendly, like most of the people in Spain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Staff members were polite and efficient. 2) Our room was spacious and clean. 3) The hotel was a quick, easy 7 minute walk from Xabia train station; the Metro took 20 minutes into town from the airport. Close to inexpensive cafes for breakfast; 10 minute walk from the Market and great nearby tapas restaurants. 4) We were able to extend our stay for an additional night in the same room without any difficulty. 5) Parking was nearby (out the front door and down the stairs) and affordable. We asked at reception about parking and got a better rate than the parking garage charged normally: 17Euro/day rather than the 24E posted on the sign in the parking garage.

Disliked: 1) Very long shared pillow on the double bed. I would prefer to have my own pillow. 2) It would be great if breakfast were included, but we enjoyed the cafes we went to.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at a reasonable cost, we were there during fallas so it was more expensive than normal, but hey, that's supply and demand for you!

Disliked: It is a bit tired and the walls are a bit thin, but it was clean and reasonably priced so no real complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very central short walk to both Valencia nord & jaoquin sorolla train stations.

Disliked: No free wi-fi & quite slow

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carolina mateos padvalskis

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 July 2011 carolina would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and nice

Disliked: You have to pay extra for the use of wi-fi and for the parking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hotel not hostel, therefore not a place to meet people! The staff consisted of three men at reception who were all wonderful - friendly and helpful! Comfortably sized room with a great bathroom, and breakfast is offered at a cost. All the amenities you expect from a hotel.

Disliked: nothing at all!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philip Bartlett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: First And final hotel on my trip with a mini bar! Nice and convenient location from the train station.

Disliked: A bit of a language barrier but that's my fault for not speaking Spanish!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffery Ibbott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2010 Jeffery would recommend this property

Liked: Room was quiet, even though above a busy street-good double glazing. Wifi was only 1.5 euro for 1 hour and worked well.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. After we left this hotel, we stayed in a 4 star hotel in Barcelona and we thought the Hotel Mediterraneo offered more services than the 4 start hotel did. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Valencia.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Value. Central Location. Nice staff

Disliked: Nothing - it was great

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Rodyukova

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 August 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend it to everyone!!! Really clean and the best location!!!

Disliked: Everything was excellent!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet en the staff was very friendly. The room was not big, but had verything we needed. The location was great: in the old center, in the middle between the subway and the restaurant-area.

Disliked: It would have been nice if there was a possibility to have breakfast or coffee, or at least the possibility to buy bottled water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacob Russell

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 August 2010 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing. prepare yourself for valenciano! I consider myself a good speaker of spanish and it was a lil tricky to understand! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sytske bij de Leij

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 July 2010 Sytske would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, good location and clean! We had a great stay!

Disliked: Sytske left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathalie Beaulac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hotel (not an hostel), good location and very good value!

Disliked: Nathalie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the train station and city centre.

Disliked: Staff doesn't speak English. Using the wifi is very expensive. Breakfast is also expensive (8 euros), but can't say if it's worth it or not, because we didn't eat it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel not a hostel. For a hotel, AMAZING value very helpful and very clean. If you want a hostel, go to a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, good value with discounted fare.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect and it was very clean. Very good quality vs money ratio! I would suggest it to anyone who is visiting Valencia.Propre et pas cher! Je le recommande fortement.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charity Bru

23 September 2009 Charity would recommend this property

Liked: Although it was a hotel, not a hostel, it was a fantastic venue, clean, lots of room, very comfortable, quite luxurious for a pair of 'backpackers'! For 5 or so extra euro a night, this place was really worth it.

Disliked: Charity left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really REALLY good value for money, 9/10

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. 2 min away from the central train station, every day new towels, clean room, nice and large bathroom, minibar etc... I definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.