HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Colon

1 star Hotel | C/ 31 De desembre 31, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07003

83.0% Overall Rating

25 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"The hotel is situated very close to the main station. One can find nearby restaurants and shops. I did not have a laptop with me so i cannot judge the wifi, but there was a pc in good shape. People at the reception were…"

Read all Hotel Colon reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

HM Balanguera
82.06 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Central Palma
32.83 USD

Hostel 72.0% 57 reviews
Hostal Apuntadores
31.51 USD

Guesthouse 78.5% 381 reviews
Hotel Zurbarán
51.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 5 reviews
Hostal Terramar
32.83 USD

Guesthouse 70.1% 211 reviews
Hotel Horizonte
48.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 14 reviews
Hotel Dali
51.86 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Hostal San Telmo
36.11 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

25 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Colon'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is situated very close to the main station. One can find nearby restaurants and shops. I did not have a laptop with me so i cannot judge the wifi, but there was a pc in good shape. People at the reception were very kind. They offer the possibility to leave luggage in a store room (i checked out at 10:00 and picked my luggage up at 19:00). TV (mainly spanish channels) and air conditioning in the room. Water cooler available at my floor.

Disliked: The fridge in my room was not running.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location near transport terminus.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ian Johnson

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 April 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and location

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and was cleaned daily. Rooms although small seemed to have the basics-hair dryer, enough hangers, safe box.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Madalena Preto Mena Reis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Madalena would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located (close to Placa de Espanya, but further away from the chaos), clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff always willing to help with our queries.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included - but there is enough choice around. We especially liked a small café near Hotel Avenida, after Placa de Espanya.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, quiet rooms, not too far from the centre.

Disliked: Not this property in particular, but in general I don't understand why it's so expensive to stay in Palma. It costs more than many capital cities in Europe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern.

Disliked: A bit expensive, but perhaps Palma Mallorca is an expensive city,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service

Disliked: noting

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very simple but very clean and confortable !

Disliked: Staff who don't know a lot about bus in town ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Gomes

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 April 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It is perfectly located in town for food and bus. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is wonderful and very helpful with any information you may need. I highly recommend it to anyone. They have internet and a very comfortable feeling. There are great cafe's right next door with great coffee and food! Thanks for making my stay enjoyable!

Disliked: I have no dislikes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: despite the previous reviews the whole hotel has been refurbished and is spotless. the room was very clean.

Disliked: nothing - although no breakfast there are several cafes within a couple of steps

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price and the location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.