We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Colon

1 star Hotel | C/ 31 De desembre 31, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07003

83.0% Overall Rating

25 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

"The hotel is situated very close to the main station. One can find nearby restaurants and shops. I did not have a laptop with me so i cannot judge the wifi, but there was a pc in good shape. People at the reception were…"

Read all Hotel Colon reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

HM Balanguera
51.87 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Central Palma
31.63 USD

Hostel 69.3% 60 reviews
Hotel Zurbarán
37.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 5 reviews
Hostal Terramar
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 72.0% 212 reviews
Hotel Horizonte
49.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.2% 14 reviews
Hotel Dali
75.90 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Hostal San Telmo
27.20 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 16 reviews
Hostal la Mimosa
32.89 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 282 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

25 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Colon'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is situated very close to the main station. One can find nearby restaurants and shops. I did not have a laptop with me so i cannot judge the wifi, but there was a pc in good shape. People at the reception were very kind. They offer the possibility to leave luggage in a store room (i checked out at 10:00 and picked my luggage up at 19:00). TV (mainly spanish channels) and air conditioning in the room. Water cooler available at my floor.

Disliked: The fridge in my room was not running.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: none

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location near transport terminus.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ian Johnson

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 April 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and location

Disliked: N/A

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and was cleaned daily. Rooms although small seemed to have the basics-hair dryer, enough hangers, safe box.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Madalena Preto Mena Reis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Madalena would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located (close to Placa de Espanya, but further away from the chaos), clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff always willing to help with our queries.

Disliked: Breakfast is not included - but there is enough choice around. We especially liked a small café near Hotel Avenida, after Placa de Espanya.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2011

Liked: Friendly staff, quiet rooms, not too far from the centre.

Disliked: Not this property in particular, but in general I don't understand why it's so expensive to stay in Palma. It costs more than many capital cities in Europe.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern.

Disliked: A bit expensive, but perhaps Palma Mallorca is an expensive city,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service

Disliked: noting

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very simple but very clean and confortable !

Disliked: Staff who don't know a lot about bus in town ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Gomes

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 April 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It is perfectly located in town for food and bus. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is wonderful and very helpful with any information you may need. I highly recommend it to anyone. They have internet and a very comfortable feeling. There are great cafe's right next door with great coffee and food! Thanks for making my stay enjoyable!

Disliked: I have no dislikes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: despite the previous reviews the whole hotel has been refurbished and is spotless. the room was very clean.

Disliked: nothing - although no breakfast there are several cafes within a couple of steps

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price and the location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.