We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sol de Mallorca

2 star Hotel | C/ Amilcar, 5, Arenal, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

81.4% Overall Rating

87 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/05/2015)

Ananda Frota thinks…

"The staff is very helpfull and kind! Also they offer free beach-ware for guests, like beach towels, floats, volley balls, umbrellas and stuff liked that. The guy at the reception was really nice to…"

Read all Sol de Mallorca reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Solarium
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please take note our check-in is at Amilcar Street 5 in Sol de Mallorca

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

Hotel Leblon
25.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 63 reviews
The Hostal Tierramar
14.58 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 252 reviews
Hostal Atlanta
20.19 USD

Hostel 87.2% 228 reviews
Hostal Alce
19.63 USD

Guesthouse 70.6% 17 reviews
Hotel Can Pastilla
32.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Gala
35.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 6 reviews
Hotel Miraflores
43.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 16 reviews
Hotel Balear
39.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

87 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sol de Mallorca'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 93 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elizabeth rouse

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: it was relatively easy to find from the centre of palma, we weren't really sure what we were doing so just caught the no. 15 bus and eventually ended up o the road just off the hostel. it was very relaxed there, and we checked in with no problems. there was internet available so we could print out boarding passes for the next day. the room was good, clean and provided us with cups, towels and toilet paper...unlike the last hostel we stayed at!!

Disliked: there were a lot of mosquitoes! obviously thats not the hostels fault though but thats all i can think of!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfest

Disliked: nigth staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maija Ozolina

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2011 Maija would recommend this property

Liked: Location was superior, just few minutes from very good beach, local amenities, shops, restaurants and transport links. Staff was very very helpful and pleasant. My daughter and myself enjoyed our stay here a lot. Excelent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's located near the beach and bus stop

Disliked: the wifi facility can't reach the first floor, so i have to go to the lobby to get the wifi signal

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Worth of money spent. Nice rooms with a huge balcony. Breakfast really good in terms of the price you pay per night. I found the service really good and helpful.

Disliked: Loads of turists around. It´s in the middle of the German area. In case you like Germans you gonna love it!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: small rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very friendly people,

Disliked: It was a bit far form good bays

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco MEYER

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2011 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: We had our own room for a really cheap price. It was clean and spacious. The beach is just about 50m away and there were heaps of bars and restaurants just around the corner. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The reception was very nice and very helpful as well.

Disliked: The room was a little dark and on the first floor; it had no windows. It was also a bit dirty. Shower curtain was the first step above a garbage bag.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kristina Mickute

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

25 April 2011 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff,great location

Disliked: the bathroom smelled a bit but probably due to sewerige system.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for the amount you pay, I didn't expect that much.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Els Cornelis

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 April 2011 Els would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly staff

Disliked: somethimes a little bit noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Molnar

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, very good price, breakfast and wifi connection included. Very nice location near to the beach.

Disliked: There is a time distance about 30 minutes to get from Sol de Mallorca to Palma. But if you would like enjoy mainly beach (the sea and the sun), than thats no problem

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Csongor Boroczky

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2011 Csongor would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good, bus & beach is near, cheap price :)

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Danuta Debogorska

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 September 2010 Danuta would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, lovely people,

Disliked: lack of kitchen for guests

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 September 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleaning service

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Judith Usbeck

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 August 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, only few meters to the beach and the view from the balcony is quite nice. We were lucky and had really cool neighbours (greetings to Lee and David!! ;)) The staff at the recepcion at Leblon was very friendly and the offer good service there.

Disliked: Our bathroom was really dirty, dirty toilett and hair and dirt in the shower.One outlet was broken. The balcony door doesn't seem very safe, in case you have crazy neighbours - not so awesome.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ALVARO GUILLERMO MARTINEZ MORALES

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

25 August 2010 ALVARO GUILLERMO would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: There is not air condition in the rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Miroslav Kolesar

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

22 August 2010 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: Very good please, near the night atmosfere and beach.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dongmei Lin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

20 August 2010 Dongmei would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location, close to the beach. Helpful and kind staffs.

Disliked: After we checked in and left our room, someone entered our room and took out two mattresses. This seems quite weird.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, they are very friendly and very helpful. The location is very central, there are buses to the city and buses to the nearby beaches. All in all perfect experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tiago Sousa

With friends / other travellers

31 July 2010 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Was what I expected

Disliked: Nothing specifically

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

nancy reg gennari

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

29 July 2010

Liked: very good location . Terrace

Disliked: Very bad bathroom . dirty and looked like a rebuilt was started but didn´t finished

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The balcony, close to the beach and very friendly staff

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't great