HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Leblon

2 star Hotel | Calle Trasimeno 67, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

76.0% Overall Rating

50 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2013)

Bhardwaj Joshi thinks…

"It is nice hotel to stay since u have good facilities including brekfast, swimming pool, internet etc. nad best is the location.. Just 50 metres walk and you get to beach which is really nice..."

Read all Hotel Leblon reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Television room
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

Hostal Tierramar
31.04 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 247 reviews
Sol de Mallorca
29.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 89 reviews
Hotel Salpi
31.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.7% 41 reviews
Hostal Atlanta
33.74 USD

Hostel 92.6% 197 reviews
Hostal Alce
52.64 USD

Guesthouse 70.6% 17 reviews
Hotel Palma Playa I
57.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.5% 45 reviews
whala!ambos mundos
67.70 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Can Pastilla
43.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

50 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Leblon'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bhardwaj Joshi

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Bhardwaj would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice hotel to stay since u have good facilities including brekfast, swimming pool, internet etc. nad best is the location.. Just 50 metres walk and you get to beach which is really nice...

Disliked: Bhardwaj left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Pedro Alejandro Pugno Guerra

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2013

Liked: bajar el precio ---------

Disliked: muy caro, muy viejo , muy malo

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only a block back from the beach. Very convenient location

Disliked: Low water pressure in the shower.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mark Savile

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

15 April 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Close to beach, easy journey to an from airport, simple bus ride to town centre although it takes 40 minutes, nice location in Arenal close to restaurants, bars, shops etc The reception lady was helpful and moved us from a twin to double room as we had ordered online.

Disliked: it was a bit more basic than expected, room was small and simple, furniture a bit dated, but everything was fine, there were no issues with it, it was just simpler than expected. A few more smiles from reception staff wouldn't go a miss.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yea Harn Liang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Yea Harn would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really kind and helpful to us. And the beach is just around the corner! Awesome!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Everything is great, except the bus to the city takes around 25-30 minutes, a bit far for us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location! just two mins to the beach.

Disliked: breakfast was very poor

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Matúš Kliment

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Matúš would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hou reception, very good location (close to the sea), friendly stuff

Disliked: kind of wierd smell in our room and toilet ( maybe it was because of laundry agent), not very good breakfest, very simple and i didnt like the taste of ham and cheese

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2011

Liked: The location is great, it is directly behind the boulevard, which probably results in medium noisiness nearby the hotel at night.

Disliked: The clean towels had dark hairs all over them, so we did not use them. Our room smelt really bad.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is really nice, price is really cheap according to it's very close location to the beach, pool included is good benefit

Disliked: - same breakfast everyday with some strange coffe (but when you realize price of night in this hotel I think breakfast are more than benefit :) ) - silencio guy is a very powerful man who is almost always all nights at reception and he is really cancelling all balcony party :) -> but if I look from point of view if you attend this hotel as a family with children then you will like this man who is keeping the rules of night calm (but there is no silence in El Arenal in Malorca and if you visited this location with child I think it is your mistake :))

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good, location is great, everything is near by. The most far city is an hour away.

Disliked: We didn't like our neighbours. They were screaming on balcony almost every night. No one pays much attention to others. The room was hot as hell. The whole area is full of hotels and turists, a bit unsafe, not pleasant for parking. Car must be parked near by ho(S)tel - possibility of damaging or stealing it is big.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and private, cheap, seconds to the beach, it was really good and would definitely stay there again

Disliked: the drains were always blocked so it was like showering in a bath

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the beach to the airport to city.. Good value, good price for location and breakfast was included which was also good

Disliked: Very loud neighbours in the hostel, there was no restrictions on behaviour in the hostel (i. e loud music all night, neighbours were shouting all night), should be some kind of rules on people's behaviour after 10 o clock maybe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great!!!

Disliked: Don't have computer with internet, just wi-fi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, good price

Disliked: everithing ok

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Roman Veselsky

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 October 2010 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the price - 15 euro per night is really wonderfull amount of money. The other thing what is great is location of this hotel... just 50 metres from the beach. Awesome!

Disliked: First day of our stay we didn't have warm water in our bathroom. The other days was everything OK. One more thing we didn't like is coffee for breakfast. It wasn't tasty at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noemi Dorottya Kira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Noemi Dorottya would recommend this property

Liked: The location and breakfast.

Disliked: The shower.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Small rooms. The balcony door is not closing smoothly. Internet only on one computer for coins, not Wi-Fi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

linda rowe

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 linda would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find at he final bus stop number 21 from the airport.Cross the road,turn left,first right,one minute walk. 2 minutes from the beach.Nice room,lovely comfortable bed.Great to have a fridge in the room.So good to have that.Definitely would stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all.I think the breakfast could be easily improved by adding some breadrolls and nicer coffee,.Apart from that,everything was perfect and everyone very friendly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Matej Gabon

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 September 2010 Matej would recommend this property

Liked: the best thing about it is the location

Disliked: too noisy because of other guests

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

16 September 2010

Liked: Very close to the nice beach, supermarkets, cafes, etc. Enjoyed the balcony in the room.

Disliked: We did not get the rooms we had booked. Instead of two doubles, we were offered one tight family room for 4. Not clean bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Valihrachova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

11 September 2010 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: I think this is a very good place for everybody who isn´t exacting. This hotel has just one star but I think it´s really good hotel - 100 meters from beach, from bus stop, from everything. The hotel staff is nice and helpful, room clean (the equipment - some furniture is very nice, bathroom look a bit older, balcony is great - we had a view of sea :-)). The breakfast is still same but good - I liked it very much. If you want change - there is a lot of cheap stores (Eroski) or normal restaurants. The city is quite far but bus goes there often and for 1.25 euro :-), beautiful trip and great shopping . You can use also a small swimming pool - great :-). In every room is an TV with spanish and german programme. I really enjoyed it. If you need some cheap hotel in a good stuff and with breakfast, hotel Leblon is really great. Wonderful location!I think that what you get for the price is absolutely great.

Disliked: The elevator is in really bad conditions. If you are expected some luxury, choose another hotel. But the price will be twice or three times higher.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tiago Marques

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010

Liked: We had several problems with this property, but fortunately George, one of the staff, was very useful and tried to assist whenever possible. That's pretty much the only positive aspect of the experience.

Disliked: We had booked a double-bed room via HostelBookers.com and called them on the evening before arriving to confirm everything was okay and according to planned. When we arrived we were told they had been having plumbing problems (which they didn't mentioned when we called them) and that we would have to be relocated to a nearby hostel. The hostel was close to a club and we had a sh*t of a sleepless night due to all the noise, and the room is question didn't even had a double bed - just four single beds. The fact that they gave a partial refund is of little consequence to the overall bad experience.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you want beach. bus ride to the main city center is quite far.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionists were really helpful and nice. they spoke german and english. because of the useful staff, the stay there was better.

Disliked: only the rooms were bad. without airconditioning and the showers didn't work in any of the rooms.