HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palma Playa Hotel - Los Cactus

Hotel

C/ Acapulco 26, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

All amendments have to be done directly with the hotel and will have a admin fee of 10€
Booking cancelled less than 48 hours prior arrival and no shows will incur in 1 night cancellation charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 84%

Value 94%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location! A little tricky to find, but it's conveniently located a short walk from the beach, and it is near restaurants, cafes, and little markets that are great for breakfast and picnic items. The hotel provided everything we needed at a fantastically low cost! Plus the building is easy to spot with its multi-colored balconies.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: For price and location it was very good value for a October break.Very close to the front,In a nice area.Rooms were cleaned daily.Pool bar and resturant all good.Plenty of bars and cafes near.

Disliked: The room i booked had two single beds which were pushed together.The mattress was poor quality.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: the location

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They have 24 hour check in, its quiet and not far from the airport

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It wasn't a hostel but was the same price as one (so cheap!) After traveling around in hostels forever it was such a novel thing to have a private room; our own bathroom and balcony; and a television. It is really close to the beach which was really nice. Yes, the whole area is pretty much German, if you don't like that or don't speak German than don't come to this part. The Germans joke that it's the 17th State of Germany so expect a lot to be German.

Disliked: The housekeepers were louder than any guest there. They woke us up every morning at 8 yelling conversations at each other while cleaning the rooms and hallways around us. This was incredibly obnoxious because we wanted to sleep in during our vacation. We were on the third floor too so I can't imagine what time they cleaned the other floors (earlier?). When we checked in, the man couldn't read or even try to read my name and demanded we use the computer to re-look up our reservation. So we wasted a Euro for overly expensive internet to find something he should've had the capacity to read in the first place. The way he handled it was just annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was somewhat helpful but responded with fake smiles. Short walk from the large beach of Playa de Palma.

Disliked: The hotel rooms were dirty. First one had stains and cigarette burns in comforters. We switched rooms and there was writing on the wall and more stained comforters. So we had to settle there for the three nights. No double beds only twins pushed together. Distinctive odor upon entering the rooms. Warning - Not the smell of freshly cleaned surfaces/linens, but more like that of Joe Camel after a week and a half of wandering through the desert with Shamu on his back. This was late winter mind you. It was located relatively far from the city, it did not feel like a stay in Palma.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the beach, 20mins on the Bus to Palma. About 10-15mins by bus from the airport. The directions on hostelbookers website are stupid, from the airport, just walk outside go across the road under a huge bridge towards the carpark and there is a bus stop there, get on the number 15 bus and take it to Acapulco street. The bus has a digital sign with stopo names on it, just get off at the one that says hotel acapulco, There is a burger king on the otherside of the street, walk away from that.

Disliked: We came back from the supermarket and my girlfriend slipped on the stairs which were wet and had no signage, she smashed a bottle we had, the guy at reception came over and then asked us to mop up the spill as the cleaners had all gone home, then went back to the desk and started chatting to another employee. Its a hotel mate not your house, your the staff you clean it up. Walls in the rooms are very thin, you can hear everything.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Near the beach; clean; friendly staff; air conditioning; best value for the money

Disliked: thin walls

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability