HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Palma Playa I

3 star Hotel | Acapulco 26, Playa de Mallorca, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07610

86.5% Overall Rating

43 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Great location! A little tricky to find, but it's conveniently located a short walk from the beach, and it is near restaurants, cafes, and little markets that are great for breakfast and picnic items. The hotel provided…"

Read all Hotel Palma Playa I reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All amendments have to be done directly with the hotel and will have a admin fee of 10€ Booking cancelled less than 48 hours prior arrival and no shows will incur in 1 night cancellation charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

whala!ambos mundos
58.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal Alce
99.79 USD

Guesthouse 70.6% 17 reviews
Sol de Mallorca
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.9% 90 reviews
Hotel Salpi
26.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.7% 41 reviews
Hotel Leblon
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 61 reviews
Hostal Tierramar
24.95 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 249 reviews
Hotel Can Pastilla
32.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Gala
46.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Palma Playa I'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! A little tricky to find, but it's conveniently located a short walk from the beach, and it is near restaurants, cafes, and little markets that are great for breakfast and picnic items. The hotel provided everything we needed at a fantastically low cost! Plus the building is easy to spot with its multi-colored balconies.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Hirst

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 October 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: For price and location it was very good value for a October break.Very close to the front,In a nice area.Rooms were cleaned daily.Pool bar and resturant all good.Plenty of bars and cafes near.

Disliked: The room i booked had two single beds which were pushed together.The mattress was poor quality.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Rezk

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 April 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have 24 hour check in, its quiet and not far from the airport

Disliked: Nothing really

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaeti Zeller

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Kaeti would recommend this property

Liked: It wasn't a hostel but was the same price as one (so cheap!) After traveling around in hostels forever it was such a novel thing to have a private room; our own bathroom and balcony; and a television. It is really close to the beach which was really nice. Yes, the whole area is pretty much German, if you don't like that or don't speak German than don't come to this part. The Germans joke that it's the 17th State of Germany so expect a lot to be German.

Disliked: The housekeepers were louder than any guest there. They woke us up every morning at 8 yelling conversations at each other while cleaning the rooms and hallways around us. This was incredibly obnoxious because we wanted to sleep in during our vacation. We were on the third floor too so I can't imagine what time they cleaned the other floors (earlier?). When we checked in, the man couldn't read or even try to read my name and demanded we use the computer to re-look up our reservation. So we wasted a Euro for overly expensive internet to find something he should've had the capacity to read in the first place. The way he handled it was just annoying.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012

Liked: The staff was somewhat helpful but responded with fake smiles. Short walk from the large beach of Playa de Palma.

Disliked: The hotel rooms were dirty. First one had stains and cigarette burns in comforters. We switched rooms and there was writing on the wall and more stained comforters. So we had to settle there for the three nights. No double beds only twins pushed together. Distinctive odor upon entering the rooms. Warning - Not the smell of freshly cleaned surfaces/linens, but more like that of Joe Camel after a week and a half of wandering through the desert with Shamu on his back. This was late winter mind you. It was located relatively far from the city, it did not feel like a stay in Palma.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, 20mins on the Bus to Palma. About 10-15mins by bus from the airport. The directions on hostelbookers website are stupid, from the airport, just walk outside go across the road under a huge bridge towards the carpark and there is a bus stop there, get on the number 15 bus and take it to Acapulco street. The bus has a digital sign with stopo names on it, just get off at the one that says hotel acapulco, There is a burger king on the otherside of the street, walk away from that.

Disliked: We came back from the supermarket and my girlfriend slipped on the stairs which were wet and had no signage, she smashed a bottle we had, the guy at reception came over and then asked us to mop up the spill as the cleaners had all gone home, then went back to the desk and started chatting to another employee. Its a hotel mate not your house, your the staff you clean it up. Walls in the rooms are very thin, you can hear everything.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bar area, friendly staff

Disliked: the average age of the guests. But I was with big group of my friends so it didn't leave a big impression

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the beach; clean; friendly staff; air conditioning; best value for the money

Disliked: thin walls

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mateusz Lukaszyk

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2011 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean hotel very close to the beautifull beach. Good bus communication with Palma de Mallorca, S'Arenal and Airport. Bars, restaurants and shops around. Good recomendation.

Disliked: Only one thing i did not like is shower and smels from the sink. Bathroom was clean! but shower handle is too old.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful reception staff and great swimming pool, beach was near

Disliked: breakfast was not included and Palma city centre was quite far

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, swimming pool, nice breakfast

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Byrne

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, close to beach, shops and restaurants, nice breakfast.

Disliked: No wifi in rooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Landuyt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much you´re paying cheap hostel prices (We got our room for 11 euro per person per night!!) for a great hotel room. Your own bathroom, patio, bed...it was great. Awesome location, literally 2 minute walk from the beach. Right next to a good restaurant (El Patio) where they have good lunch deals (all pizza and pastas 5 eu!) 24 hr reception, wi-fi. Friendly staff!

Disliked: Kind of hard to find when first arriving, but that was moreso due to our lack of direction. The computers they had were paid (1 eu for 10 min, 2 for 20) so that kind of sucked. Be sure to bring a wi-fi adaptable ipod, phone, laptop whatever if you want to get on. But you can use the computers for charging iPods-phones with a USB cord.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't included.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were nice and helpful, even changed our room for us, fixed our shower when it didn't work

Disliked: A bit far from Palma (20-30 minute bus ride), but excellent beach location. Also the public transportation directions given from the airport to the hotel weren't written very well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind stuff, 24h reception

Disliked: actually nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, very good price..

Disliked: breakfast was not included (like somebody wrote previously), but it was not promised by hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good area.

Disliked: No free breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice stay,

Disliked: the only thing is that if you want to hang out for the night, you have to come back with the last bus ( 1:30 A.M)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the beach, the people were SO kind and helpful.

Disliked: We had trouble unlocking the door to our first room, but that was quickly fixed and we were given a different room!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Stastny

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2010 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: great choice for that price, half board included in price!!!

Disliked: Petr left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kimberly Henderson

10 May 2010 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: Had Wifi, however only worked one night then wouldn't work. Had two computers available for one euro for 10 min atleast. Located in a very German area, but found that very entertaining. Many German clubs and bars and all kinds of German food. All the people are super friendly and the food is fantastic. Great for a nice little weekend getaway. I absolutely loved it.

Disliked: Kimberly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Cammarota

03 May 2010 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: :)

Disliked: Paolo left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carole Jenkinson

02 May 2010 Carole would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent for our purpose - a one night stay after arriving at the airport. Caught No. 21 bus outside airport and it was 5 minutes walk to the hotel. It has everything, pool, restaurant (great prawns!!), bar and sitting areas.Close to the sea and supermarkets/shops nearby. Room basic but clean.

Disliked: Carole left no negative feedback.