We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nerja hostels

Reviews of Hotel Puerta del Mar

2 star Hotel | Calle Gomez 4, Nerja, Spain 29780

95.0% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2014)

Helen Fishenden thinks…

"Lovely small hotel, spotlessly clean, and situated just off the Balcon. Good breakfast every morning, constantly being replenished. Friendly staff."

Read all Hotel Puerta del Mar reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nerja?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nerja

Hotel Plaza Cavana
1,265.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Balcon de Europa
94.88 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Toboso Aparthotel
24.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.1% 25 reviews
Pensión Miguel
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 97.6% 71 reviews
Apartamentos Jimmy
33.84 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Dianes
30.99 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 48 reviews
Hostal Ana
32.89 USD

Hostel 88.6% 10 reviews
Hostal Bronce
12.23 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 154 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Puerta del Mar'

Atmosphere
87.5%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.5%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
95.0%
Value
92.5%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Fishenden

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely small hotel, spotlessly clean, and situated just off the Balcon. Good breakfast every morning, constantly being replenished. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Our room only had a small window overlooking a small courtyard within the hotel, so need to make sure you book a room with a view if you'd like one!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location rooftop p ool good breakfast helpful staff value for money

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Harris

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

22 April 2013 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this property

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kasia Starnawska

29 October 2009 Kasia would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in hotel just for a weekend but what hits me the most was the friendliness of the stuff, smile of the receptionist, all queries answered with possitive attitude. Room itself was neat and tidy, simply but pleasant decorated. Localization brilliant but we had a little problem to find it without a map (GPS didn't help). Highly recommended small but pleasent hotel. Would go back to it if we go to Nerja again:)

Disliked: Kasia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate hernandez Lynn

11 September 2009 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location. Spotless. Nice, newly decorated rooms. Very helpful & friendly staff. Lovely little roof terrace & pool. Nice breakfast. There was nothing NOT to like! :) Gorgeous little hotel.

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.


See all Nerja hostels