We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Malaga, Spain

91.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel Goartin

2 star Hotel
Calle Gerona 32, Malaga, Spain 29006

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Goartin

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 October 2011

Our room and its facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff was warm and friendly and very willing to give us (non-Spanish first-time visitors to Malaga) as much help as possible.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2010

People from the front desk are really helpful. We forgot clothes at the closet and they send to us in Madrid. They are very helpful and friendly. They have a garage (9euros per night) and the room is very clean. The only downside is that the hotel is not so well located. But it is 10 minutes by bus from the main attractions.

90.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel Elcano

2 star Hotel
Avda.Juan Sebastian Elcano 103, Malaga, Spain 29017

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Elcano

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Hayri Erdogdu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Hayri would recommend this property 15 November 2012

Owner was friendly she even offered me coffe. The room was big and bed was like mine in Istanbul.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2011

it was clean, there was a bath, towels in the bathroom, the beach is close to the hotel

89.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Los Naranjos

3 star Hotel
Paseo de Sancha 35, Malaga, Spain 29016

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Los Naranjos

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Julie Burton
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 05 July 2010

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great location with the beach just one street away, bus stop with regular buses right outside the hotel and lots of nice restaurants close by.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2009

Definitely the best part of this hotel was the room located on the 4th floor. From there I was able to see the sea as well as the sun rise early morning. As for the room it couldn't be better. Everything within it seemed to be new, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. Also within the room you can find a lcd tv, but to be honest I haven't used it much. Additionally the staff was really friendly and must say I felt really confident about my luggage when I was outside of the hotel. Summarizing the hotel is worth every penny!

88.2%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel California

2 star Hotel
Paseo de Sancha 17, Malaga, Spain 29016

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel California

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2012

Charming house with lot´s of character. Small hotel with few rooms. Felt very relaxed and safe. Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice roof-terrace with fantastic seaview. Close to the beach, supermarket and restaurants. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Took 10 minutes to city centre in Malaga. Very priceworthy hotel.

Customer review
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2011

We stayed in several different hotels on trip through Spain and the staff here was the most friendly and helpful of all of them!! Highly recommend!

87.9%
132 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Venecia

3 star Hotel
Alameda Principal 9, Malaga, Spain 29001

128 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Venecia

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
deborah scollan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
deborah would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Location, location....couldn't have been better positioned for everything. Room big and spacious, plenty of hot water in the enormous bathroom and all spotlessly clean.

Jaime Francisco Arevalo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
Jaime Francisco would recommend this property 26 July 2013

Is right on the Alameda, the heart of Málaga, everything is close by: Metro, Buses, Shops, Tapas-Bars, Supermarket, Market, Historic Centre (Casco Antiguo), etc........

87.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Campanile Málaga Aeropuerto

3 star Hotel
212 AVENIDA DE VELAZQUEZ, Malaga, Spain 29004

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Campanile Málaga Aeropuerto

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 78%
Andrea Almeida
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 17 January 2012

Hotel very clean, a cup of coffee available in the room every morning and a bottle of water... it does make a difference. Hotel very close to the airport, even though taxi is well expensive to and from.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 November 2010

A convenient place to spend a night while travelling. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.

87.5%
102 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Domus

1 star Hotel
Juan Valera 20, Malaga, Spain 29017

97 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Domus

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Ana-Maria Funetan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Ana-Maria would recommend this property 15 June 2012

Hostal Domus is situated in a wonderful part of Malaga. I was there in May, a very good period to be able to have breakfast or a beer on the cosy terrace. Staff was very helpful and kind, gave me suggestions about how to travel around the town. The hostal is close to the beach and there are many small restaurants around, as well as a supermarket and a cornershop where I could buy whatever. The room was clean and I really didn't have problems with those keys some people complained about. The bus stations are close too, and they come very often ( except the weekends, when they come every 15 minutes, as far as I've noticed.) . The price to get to the city centre is1.25 euros. I've read some reviews about those stairs that lead to the hostal. They are difficult to climb when with luggage ( and I myself had that experience at my arrival) but there is another street ( that makes your walk 5 minutes longer) with no stairs at all, very good if you have a trolley.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2011

Very modern decor. Convenient for both city centre (via frequent bus service) and a short walk to beach and fish restaurants.

86.2%
270 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Alameda Malaga

2 star Hotel
Calle Casas de Campos 3, (Calle Cordoba), Malaga, Spain 29001

256 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Alameda Malaga

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Alison O'Reilly
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Alison would recommend this property 12 October 2013

We had a room with a balcony which was lovely. Good comfortable room, and good for the price.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2013

Helpful staff who also speak at least some English, if not they also manage to communicate nicely. :) We were even able to leave our luggage for one night we spent in another city at no charge - this increased our comfort of the holiday quite a lot. Thank you! :)

85.8%
24 reviews Book Now 
9

Eurostars Astoria

3 star Hotel
Avenida Comandante Benitez 5, Malaga, Spain 29001

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurostars Astoria

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 82% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 75%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Very Clean and we felt safe leaving our belongings in the room. It is also very central and would definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2012

The location is excellent. It is quite and very easy to reach every point of interest in the centre.

83.2%
197 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Castilla Guerrero

1 star Hotel
Calle Cordoba 7, Malaga, Spain 29001

182 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Castilla Guerrero

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Heather Ioannou
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Heather would recommend this property 25 September 2012

Location...less than 10mins from station and probably about the same to the old town

Patricia Scarlett
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Patricia would recommend this property 24 July 2012

Very clean room-nice bathroom facilities.Very handy to the city and buses. Taxis right outside and train station 10mins away.

Malaga

15 Hotels from 25.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Malaga hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Malaga. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.