We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Jacinto Benavente

2 star Hotel | Avenida Jacinto Benavente, Malaga, Spain 29014

67.7% Overall Rating

84 out of 132 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2013)

PETER WILLIAMS thinks…

"The manager, Miguel, was very helpful in solving a problem I had and the staff ensured a constant supply of coffee, bread and cakes for breakfast. It is located just a bus ride away from Alameda…"

Read all Jacinto Benavente reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in and reception is open from 12.30pm

If you are arriving from 9.00-12.30pm please go to the dining room for a little rest while your rooms are getting ready you

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Villa Alicia Guest House
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 152 reviews
El Riad Andaluz
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 44 reviews
Hospederia Casa De Las Mercedes
24.45 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
La Casa Mata Central
15.18 USD

Hostel 91.9% 280 reviews
Casa Al Sur
15.81 USD

Hostel 92.8% 105 reviews
Hostal La Paloma
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 100 reviews
X Hostel Malaga - Picasso's Hangout
10.75 USD

Hostel 81.9% 37 reviews
alamos14
11.39 USD

Hostel 56.6% 74 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.7%

Overall Rating

84 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jacinto Benavente'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
52.0%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
79.2%
Value
72.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PETER WILLIAMS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 PETER would recommend this property

Liked: The manager, Miguel, was very helpful in solving a problem I had and the staff ensured a constant supply of coffee, bread and cakes for breakfast. It is located just a bus ride away from Alameda Principal, as are most of the other hostels, and the bus fare is only E1.30 single. It is also the only hostel 20 minutes walk from the Jardin Botanico-Historico,

Disliked: PETER left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012

Liked: NOTHING!!!

Disliked: Es war dreckig, häßlich, laut, weit ab vom Schuss, der Zimmerschlüssel funktionierte kaum, um nach 23 Uhr reinzukommen, mußte man ein spanisches Handy anrufen, wurde von vornerein gebeten, nicht so spät zu kommen, der Mann an der Rezeption wußte nichts von unserem Kommen, wir muußten die erste Nacht voll bezahlen, obwohl wir von vornerein gesagt haben, das wir einen Teil per Internet schon bezahlt haben..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Whittaker

Alone

City break

20 April 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. bright clean room. Good value.

Disliked: Breakfast a bit poor. Quite a way out of City centre. Site description said 6 Euros taxi fare but I was charged 10 on each of the 3 occasions. Last bus from centre at 1215 stops quite closeby.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful, spacious and sunny room with a comfortable bed, desk and lots of storage space. The place was very peaceful and clean. Spacious and nice separate bathroom. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. There were several WiFi connections and even a cable broadband connection on one side of the house. Great value for money.

Disliked: There were problems with hot water occasionally, presumably when someone else used it in another bathroom.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value

Disliked: Long way from the centre

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011

Liked: n/a

Disliked: noisy students

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have a private room at a bargain price

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La stanza con una bella finestra, e il servizio della colazione. Inoltre vicino c'è il ristorante Giapponese Yamasato che con 10 euro mangi quanto vuoi a buffet con il tapiroulant.

Disliked: Non c'era il bagno privato e la posizione dell'Ostello è molto lontana dal centro di Malaga, quindi devi per forza prendere un autobus ogni volta.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 April 2011

Liked: The price

Disliked: The location (isolated, far from the centre). Also, the blind in my bedroom didn't work, and my room was next to the road, so I could see the street lights and it was quite noisy from the traffic.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday

17 October 2010

Liked: We liked the location, close to the town center, as we had a car, it was easy to find a parking spot.

Disliked: Stuff didnt speak English and was not even trying to help. The spread for bread for breakfast was spoiled, we could see mould on it. In rooms we smelled smoke from cigarets all the time.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

15 July 2010

Liked: Absolutely nothing. There is nothing in the vacinity except a Repsol Fuel Station which is the only place to buy food - and there are only so many Pringles you can eat after a long days travelling.

Disliked: Please see above!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marzena Rosiak

05 September 2009 Marzena would recommend this property

Liked: That hostel has very good value for money. It's clean and quiet. There was no problem with hot water. They services brakfast. Unfortunately there is no air-condicioning and location is not convinient for night touring the centre. There is a bus-stop just few steps form hostel but be careful, the bus no 2 services only to 12pm.

Disliked: Marzena left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Kekesi

31 July 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, good value for the money, nothing special.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruben contreras

08 May 2009 ruben would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: ruben left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff. Safe and clean. Very noisy because of hard floors etc. A long way out from the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

A R Al-Khanchi

10 February 2009

Liked: as above

Disliked: A R left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Thomas Moroney

26 December 2008 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and spare blankets

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

doug pitney

15 December 2008

Liked: price

Disliked: doug left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and the quiet loation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a quiet and clean place altgough the furniture is a bit old. It's a bit far off from the centre but there are night buses which make it still possible to go out. The breakfast was very simple but ok. What is really unbeatible in my opinion is the price for a single room. I think it's the best you can find in Málaga. Although you're probably spending the euros you've saved on the accomodation on bus fares;-)! Whilst I was staying there I met a few very nice people. But if you're looking for partying it's not the right place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 August 2008

Liked: The Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Esteban Leon Soto

11 August 2008 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, breakfast was ok: bread, mermelade, cookies and cupcakes, no juice (but milk chocolate instead), altogether enough as a breakfast. Room was safe, it has a robust lock on it. Staff was very friendly. Even though it was completely outside of the city, the bus connection is very good and we didn't suffer too much because of that. For drivers passing by to spend the nitght it is excelent, for party people till late in the morning maybe not.

Disliked: Esteban left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael gough

16 April 2008 michael would recommend this property

Liked: close to local shops and resturants with easy access to public transport,friendly and very helpful staff.

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was included, haven't known it before

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels