We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Hotel Venecia

3 star Hotel | Alameda Principal 9, Malaga, Spain 29001

87.9% Overall Rating

128 out of 132 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2013)

deborah scollan thinks…

"Location, location....couldn't have been better positioned for everything. Room big and spacious, plenty of hot water in the enormous bathroom and all spotlessly clean."

Read all Hotel Venecia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Hostal Larios
28.33 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 182 reviews
Hostal Victoria
36.06 USD

Guesthouse 75.1% 14 reviews
Hotel Castilla Guerrero
27.69 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 197 reviews
Hotel Alameda Malaga
29.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 270 reviews
Residencia Universitaria Santa PAula
25.76 USD

Apartment 87.8% 25 reviews
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
15.44 USD

Hostel 88.5% 343 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
16.10 USD

Hostel 83.4% 333 reviews
Feel Hostels City Center
14.17 USD

Hostel 88.8% 160 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

128 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Venecia'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 93 of 110 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

deborah scollan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location....couldn't have been better positioned for everything. Room big and spacious, plenty of hot water in the enormous bathroom and all spotlessly clean.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. It was 3 star...did not expect too much....but got better than we expected.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaime Francisco Arevalo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013 Jaime Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Is right on the Alameda, the heart of Málaga, everything is close by: Metro, Buses, Shops, Tapas-Bars, Supermarket, Market, Historic Centre (Casco Antiguo), etc........

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brenda Fawcett

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

08 January 2013 Brenda would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good for all shops and bars

Disliked: Our room was at the back with not a nice view (back streets dirty) it was for a wedding anniversay celebration so was a little disapointed with the location of the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, and very close to the main shopping street and historical center. Also walking distance to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

françoise seince

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 françoise would recommend this property

Liked: emplacement

Disliked: odeur de tabac dans certaine chambre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, clean,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location for historic part of Malaga.. with the urban and regional buses close by...tourist information round the corner... gardens, port and beach all a short walk. spacious bedroom with a little fridge, good tv. and a small balcony. adjoining bathroom & hairdryer.. and water that you could drink from the tap.

Disliked: no facility for hot drinks in the room because of the many cafes close by

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. EXCELLENT location. 2. Free wi-fi in your room (although couldn't get it on my mobile somehow)

Disliked: You hear EVERYTHING that goes on inside the hotel. I didn't hear any traffic noises but there were so many banging noises, vibrations, dripping taps, air-conditioner water splashing at irregular hours that it was impossible to have any peace to sleep. Any time someone walks on the stairs or down the corridor, somehow you hear it as if they are stamping!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Skipp

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Located opposite the main restaurant / shopping street and two minutes from an overnight carpark for which Venecia guests receive an overnight discount (4euro vs 16euro).

Disliked: Arrived late at night and had a little difficulty locating but this was probably our fault

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Weepers

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 October 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. English spaeking staff were very helpfull.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful, it was no problem to change a booking very short in advance

Disliked: The place is very central (one of the main streets of Málaga) so due to the traffic outside one of the rooms was very loud

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barnett Dalgleish

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Barnett would recommend this property

Liked: The general appearance and ambience was appealing. Staff helpful.

Disliked: Bar facilities were hidden and we did not realise there was one unitil the day of leaving.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The day time receptionist was lovely, very helpful and spoke perfect english. Our room was very big, as we were lucky enough to get one of the rooms at the front of the hotel with two balconies. Very clean, and the cleaners came in every day. Safe and secure and absolutely perfect location. On top of that, it was excellent value for money! Would definitely go back!

Disliked: The only complaint I had was that since we were in a room at the front of the hotel, it was very noisy at night, but it didnt seem to stop me sleeping so it was fine.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, and a clean room with air-conditioning.

Disliked: We booked a double room and it turned out to be twin beds.. Also had to pay extra for breakfast!! Id stayed in very cheap youth hostels and had breakfast included so not sure why an expensive hotel wouldnt do that.. Also one of our room cards stopped working, and the communal internet computer wasnt working.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was central. If you leave the airport by bus and you go to the street, the bus stops directly infront of the hotel. Furthermore, by beeing so central and on a big street, if you do get lost it's a street everyone knows. I also liked the arcondicioning and the mini refrigorator in the room. The breakfast was really good and the staff was friendly and nice.

Disliked: The beach is not a few minutes walk, it's more 15 minutes. ''And luxury bathrooms for a clientele that demands a high level of hygiene'' But our bathroom has had mold in it and we had a big cockroach behind the bathtub.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized room and bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect with a cheaper parking next to the hotel. Perfecto con un baratísimo parking al lado del hotel (4 euros toda la noche, 12 horas).

Disliked: Nothing. Nada.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Canan Yildiz

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 June 2011 Canan would recommend this property

Liked: Heart of the center,easy to find, clean, safe,good staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Brennan

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 April 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: atmospheric and traditional hotel with superb ambiance.

Disliked: no downside

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, clean environment, LCD screen in room.

Disliked: Low lit room with no view, uncomfortable double bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was about visit to satisfy.

Disliked: Because i was staying on one night, I had not the claims.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent comfort for low price

Disliked: we liked everything

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lena Söderlund

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Lena would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Staff very friendly, and the whole place really clean.

Disliked: With breakfast included, i would have nothing to complain about :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Laurence

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 January 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location when coming from the airport on the bus, and very central location in the city. The concierge recommended a brilliant tapas bar too.

Disliked: A little on the older side but nothing at all was an issue.


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels