We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Hotel Alameda Malaga

2 star Hotel | Calle Casas de Campos 3, (Calle Cordoba), Malaga, Spain 29001

86.2% Overall Rating

256 out of 270 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/10/2013)

Alison O'Reilly thinks…

"We had a room with a balcony which was lovely. Good comfortable room, and good for the price."

Read all Hotel Alameda Malaga reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We reserve the right to pre authorise your credit card prior to arrival for validation, if we are unable to validate your credit card your booking is not secured.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Hotel Castilla Guerrero
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 197 reviews
Hotel Venecia
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 132 reviews
Hostal Larios
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 182 reviews
Hostal Victoria
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 75.1% 14 reviews
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
12.22 USD

Hostel 94.3% 354 reviews
Eurostars Astoria
30.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 24 reviews
Residencia Universitaria Santa PAula
24.04 USD

Apartment 87.0% 26 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
12.22 USD

Hostel 83.4% 334 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

256 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Alameda Malaga'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 170 of 190 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, everything was quick & easy

Disliked: Bed linen seemed a little bit overused, strong smell of cleaning products!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is superb

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alison O'Reilly

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: We had a room with a balcony which was lovely. Good comfortable room, and good for the price.

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Shenstone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mohammad Zahid Hanif

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday

09 July 2013 Mohammad Zahid would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Mohammad Zahid left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no comment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Too noisy Very uncomfortable bed Too much security at the entrance + reception

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff who also speak at least some English, if not they also manage to communicate nicely. :) We were even able to leave our luggage for one night we spent in another city at no charge - this increased our comfort of the holiday quite a lot. Thank you! :)

Disliked: The procedure to enter the door/elevator is a bit strange, but on the other hand probably necessary for security reaons. We never had to wait to be able to enter the hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean and hotel just located on one floor........ Not too busy and very relaxing........

Disliked: NA

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Axel Wahlund

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Axel would recommend this property

Liked: Some very friendly staff, easy to get around close to centre. Very nice rooms.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in our room, the farthest in the corridor. Some staff not so friendly, no English. A bit of a walk to beach and cooler areas.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's central, close to main shops, to the bus stop to airport, ideal for parking, because I think it has some kind of agreement with Parking Marina, so at the end me and my boyfriend for parking paid only 6 euros instead of 26! Great saving of 20 euros!

Disliked: I didn't like finding black hair in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Morejko

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

24 March 2013 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: everything, very friendly staff and very good location

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca May

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and it was very quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: There are lots of roadworks on the roads nearby but this is temporary.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ye Huo

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

06 January 2013 Ye would recommend this property

Liked: very good hotel. totally worth the money!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New‚ clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Noises during the night (but not many)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niamh Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Niamh would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic place to stay. The location was excellent. It is close to most of the tourist attractions of Malaga. There is a lovely French pattiserie, a two streets away, which was great for coffee and croissants in the morning. The room in this hotel here was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful, but one must have a little Spanish! I would highly recommend staying here, and I will do so if I ever return to Malaga.

Disliked: Nothing really, there was a little bit of noise from the lift in the moming but thats it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DANIEL BRAVO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 DANIEL would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good. surprisingly the hotel is on an 8th floor. they close downstairs at night but there is an intercom, so added security.

Disliked: the comunal area is a kind of living room a bit messy,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were quiet and clean. Had no faults with the Hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely clean rooms. Helpful staff with good knowledge of the city. Taxi from the Bus Station was just 4 euros.

Disliked: Doesn't look great from the outside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked friendly atmosphere. Everybody was very nice there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to restaurants and the beach.

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds, pillows. The room was nice, had a rooftop terrace which we did not expect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, spacious, renovated and air conditioned. 24h reception.

Disliked: It is located in the top of a building, so there are stairs till the last floor. It is not well suited for people who travel with large andheavy luggage.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

King Yeung Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2012 King Yeung would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap as a hotel and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. The location couldn't be better, with a direct bus from the airport and to the bus/train station. And the bus stop to other parts of the coast such as Torremolinos is just in the corner. right in the colorful old town and 15 minutes walk to beach.

Disliked: None :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, the room.

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Het is proper, al het nodige is aanwezige en dat voor de juiste prijs. Het personeel is supervriendelijk, vooral de nachtwaker.

Disliked: /


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels