HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Hotel Castilla Guerrero

1 star Hotel | Calle Cordoba 7, Malaga, Spain 29001

84.2% Overall Rating

181 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2012)

Heather Ioannou thinks…

"Location...less than 10mins from station and probably about the same to the old town"

Read all Hotel Castilla Guerrero reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Hotel Venecia
42.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 130 reviews
Hostal Larios
30.41 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 181 reviews
Hotel Alameda Malaga
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 269 reviews
Hostal Victoria
38.70 USD

Guesthouse 75.1% 14 reviews
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
13.81 USD

Hostel 92.2% 313 reviews
Residencia Universitaria Santa PAula
29.03 USD

Apartment 87.8% 25 reviews
Eurostars Astoria
64.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 24 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
14.14 USD

Hostel 88.3% 316 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

181 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Castilla Guerrero'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect

Disliked: Nothing really. For the price it was as expected.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlo manavella

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

21 October 2013 carlo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near to everything. Clean and tidy everything worked

Disliked: carlo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather Ioannou

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 September 2012 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Location...less than 10mins from station and probably about the same to the old town

Disliked: Possibly the street noise but I am quite a light sleeper and we were at the front of the building

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Scarlett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room-nice bathroom facilities.Very handy to the city and buses. Taxis right outside and train station 10mins away.

Disliked: No Tea cofee facilities in the room which would be nice and the lift was a bit noisy near my room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, great location close to the harbour and the town center but still in a quiet part of town. Close to all bus and train stations. really friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria laskowska

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 May 2012 maria would recommend this property

Liked: Exceeded our expectations. Perfect location and high standard:)

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Bolton

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 March 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Efficient staff. Clean.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elina Pavlova

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2011 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great place to stay. Nice location, friendly staff, clean. It's all i needed for my stay.

Disliked: The ventilation in the bathroom is not so good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: everything was OK

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Castilla Guerrero was a luxury after other places I've stayed. It was great to have a nice room in the city center of Malaga during my stay. The hotel is not far from the majority of Malaga's sights so sightseeing was a lot easier. I also loved that there is a coffee shop right below.

Disliked: There weren't any extra perks, like a internet lounge or a bar/activity area, but if you like staying at a more hotel-like place, I definitely recommend Hotel Castilla Guerrero!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

01 November 2010

Liked: the location is good as its close to the centre of the city

Disliked: the walls are very thin we could here people talking as if they were in the same room as us we also heard the front door banging closed many times through the night although we were on the 2nd floor and the noise from the street kept me awake,The bathroom did not have a window or extractor and as the room was not large we had to have the bedroom window open while the shower was on which was only a hand held shower. All this aside it was fine for 1 night and was value for money.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, handy for city centre, buses, cafes etc. Quiet street just off main road.

Disliked: Noisy plumbing and door-banging, thin walls - could hear people in next room sneezing, for example. Cafeteria closed at weekends, which seemed a shame.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Tozer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 October 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to the beach and the restaurant district

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aamer abbas

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday

15 September 2010 aamer would recommend this property

Liked: One get the services of a very good hotel in the expense of hostel. Very nice person sitting at reception, very helpful. I like every thing here. I will love to stay here again if i get the chance.

Disliked: Nothing...Everything went well

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location..price

Disliked: not fun...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked just about everything about this hotel.

Disliked: My only, minor complaint about my third stay in this hotel is that on some days the floor in my room and bathroom was not cleaned.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked just about everything about this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked just about everything about this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is reallyclose to the centre of town and bus terminals and only a short walk (10-15mins) to train station. the staff were very helpful and the rooms were extremely clean. everything you would expect in a 1 star hotel. i would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: the only bad thing i could say about this place was there was no safe in the room. other than that everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabelle Joseph

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 July 2010 Isabelle would recommend this property

Liked: The building is really lovely, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, there is enough space for your clothes in the cupboard and the bathroom is very clean though a bit small.The property is at walking distance from the main bus stops and cafeterias, restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. However it's a shame the breakfast room is closed at the weekend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sylvia evans

05 January 2010 sylvia would recommend this property

Liked: clean, central, friendly staff, facilities good (TV, hot water etc) and internet as well as wifi

Disliked: sylvia left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central. Easy to get bus to and from airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and pleasant ensuite twin room. Also only two minutes from airport bus stop to hotel. But best of all we were in control of our rooms airconditoning - that's not the case everywhere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels