We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Axor Barajas Hotel

4 star Hotel | Calle Campezo 4 A, Madrid, Spain 28022

91.8% Overall Rating

37 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/07/2013)

Claire Zincone thinks…

"amazingly nice for such a low price. i was pleasantly surprised. very nice bathrooms - and VERY clean, cleaner than some more expensive hotels i've stayed in. it's brand new! shuttle is easy and very…"

Read all Axor Barajas Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 19.24

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Axor Feria Hotel
27.36 USD

Hotel 4 star 90.5% 77 reviews
HOTEL BARAJAS PLAZA
25.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 4 reviews
Hostal Viky
29.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Osuna Hotel
28.22 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.2% 40 reviews
Confortel Alcalá Norte
35.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Eco Alcala Suites
25.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Confortel Atrium
42.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Confortel Suites Madrid
42.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Axor Barajas Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 38 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great quality for the price, very convenient for travelers that need to be close to the aiport, great price, very clean and confortable.

Disliked: nothing,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisa Franco

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2011 Marisa would recommend this property

Liked: for the same price as a hostel, you get to stay in a beautiful hotel. well decorated with awesome service! i definitely recommend it.

Disliked: its far from the center if thats what youre interested in

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location if you have a flight! They offer a free transfer to and from the airport and hotel. The hotel is only 1 year old. Its modern, new and very, very clean! The bedroom was spacious and comfortable. We felt like we were in a four to five star hotel and the price was highly acceptable! We have paid more for some hostels! There is a big shopping center near by with evverything you need. The staff were also really, really nice and helpful! It is well worth the stay if you need to be close to the airport!

Disliked: Nothing. It would only be inconvenient if you wanted to be in the city, as the hotel is located near the airport.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Smale

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 William would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing decor. Huge room.

Disliked: The location is great for taking a flight, but if you want to see Madrid then it requires a shuttle to the airport and about an hour's metro ride.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janelle James

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

05 July 2010 Janelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very new and has free transport to and from the barajas airport

Disliked: Janelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the decor and the bathroom the sheets, especially. The breakfast was a little expensive for someone who just wants coffee. Otherwise I would highly recommend it and even say it was the best place that I stayed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Sobczak

02 March 2010 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for me.

Disliked: Magdalena left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great if staying close to the airport for a connecting flight. Free shuttle to and from airport was good. Was great to stay somewhere luxurios and cheap after backpacking for a few weeks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels