HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Axor Feria Hotel

4 star Hotel | Calle Campezo 4 B, Madrid, Spain 28022

90.5% Overall Rating

77 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Gustavo Ferreira thinks…

"Localização excelente, tem um transfer gratuito que te leva do aeroporto ao hotel e vice-versa. Ótimo para quem vai fazer voos de conexão."

Read all Axor Feria Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 13.40

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Axor Barajas Hotel
31.48 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.8% 38 reviews
HOTEL BARAJAS PLAZA
26.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Viky
31.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Osuna Hotel
29.47 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.2% 40 reviews
Confortel Alcalá Norte
32.42 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Eco Alcala Suites
26.80 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Confortel Atrium
33.16 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Confortel Suites Madrid
36.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

77 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Axor Feria Hotel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 76 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are lovely and the decor is bright and modern

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 January 2014 Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Localização excelente, tem um transfer gratuito que te leva do aeroporto ao hotel e vice-versa. Ótimo para quem vai fazer voos de conexão.

Disliked: Só o café da manhã que não estava incluso na diária, mas não atrapalha em nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful and they upgraded us because we had to wait a bit.

Disliked: Nothing, they were great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Pillow

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Well this is going to be a long list - Atmosphere & Character: very modern and looks fabulous Staff were ever so helpful, gave us a map of Madrid and drew a route out for us, directed as to the bus and recommended places to visit Location was only about 10 minutes from the airport by taxi Very clean, lots of facilities and floors specific to either relaxation, wifi or even the wii We had a safe in our room and the whole place felt very safe and modern. And all of this came to but a small price which I was very surprised at seeing as we stayed in April!

Disliked: Perhaps the food for dinner was a little expensive but we just found a restaurant a few doors down. Breakfast was good value anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michael Lieberherr

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very nice and spacious. Good water pressure in the shower.

Disliked: Internet was extremely slow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean close to airport and shuttle to airport

Disliked: restaurant food was marginal at best and very expensive lights in room are very confusing. Just give me a switch and stop the super tech nonsense!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, comfortable and convenient. The shuttle bus was excellent. Rooms were modern and trendy.

Disliked: The air conditioning unit was really noisy and it had no 'off' button. This was a problem considering I only had five hours to sleep before heading off to the airport.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilia Ivonne Gonzalez Rios

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 June 2012 Lilia Ivonne would recommend this property

Liked: La decoración, la distribución de la habitación, el servicio de transporte, muy buena la estancia, ampliamente recomendable.

Disliked: Todo esta perfecto, ningún inconveniente...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ranjith Engu

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Ranjith would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is super if you come with a family or group of friends. Hospitality and cleanliness was excellent . I woul stay in this hotel if ever I visit Madrid again.. simple description is awesome ..

Disliked: nothing .. everything was perfect .. I stayed with my friends in a triple room .. I have seen nothing has gone wrong .. I would recommend this hotel to my friends .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice design features, clean, great price! Great to have an airport pickup!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Giovanny Brito Gomez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 May 2012 Steve Giovanny would recommend this property

Liked: The ovverall feel of this place. Everything from the great rooms, spacious bathrooms an the helpfulness of the staff. They offer many extras in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Offering free wifi, a computer area where you have access to numerous computers at your disposal, as well as an enteraimnet area (i.e. game consoles and flat screen t.v.) and a lounge/bar area where you can relax and enjoy the night with friends.

Disliked: I wouldn´t say that I disliked anything in particular, but if you wish to travel to la Plaza de la Puerta del Sol it´ll be about an hour metro ride which is conviently located about 5-10 minutes cab drive from the Hotel Axor. Metro will run you about 3 euros round trip, not bad at all. Other than that, there a few bars and the Mercadona (filled with retail stores, bars, restaraunts, etc.) only minutes away from the Hotel so you´ll have something to do if you wish to stay local.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophy Hart

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 Sophy would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and nice rooms. Free bus showed up after our flight and took us back to catch the metro the next day. Huge bathroom. Get off at terminal 2 if you want to catch the metro to the city.

Disliked: Bed is just two singles pushed together. Wasn't given password to WiFi. No breakfast

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dirk-Jan van de Ven

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

01 May 2012 Dirk-Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and beautiful rooms and good airport shuttle service

Disliked: Bad connection with city center, everything costs money and grumpy staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, clean and modern. Showers are huge, bed is comfortable, and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: This hotel is almost impossible to get to by bike. We rode from the center of Madrid to the hotel which is by the airport, and it took us an hour once we were almost there to find it. This area isn't on any of the maps or well marked. If biking I would suggest calling the hotel and getting directions. There is a way you have to go down into a housing area and take a foot bridge over then wander through some other housing areas to cross over to where the hotel is. The highway blocks everything and its too busy to bike on the tiny shoulder.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome bathrooms!

Disliked: Shuttle bus arrived late (waited about 1 hour) and there is no schedule posted. There is a phone number to call the hotel, but if you are arriving without a phone than this doesn't do you very much good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erin sheppard

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

27 March 2012 erin would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean, had a great location- only 10 minutes walking to HUGE, AWESOME shopping center and the bus stop which takes you right to subway.

Disliked: Room manual offered massages and tours but when asking about these services, the staff knew nothing of their existence.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

egemen anil

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

22 March 2012 egemen would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there is a computer near the reception where we can use and print anything for free. the environment is very comfortable.

Disliked: we phoned the hotel at around 8:00pm at night and there was no one answering. there was only spanish recording. it was very confusing for non-spanish speakers. i also sent an email about the shuttle bus service the day before i visited the hotel but got no reply. if anyone needs a shuttle bus after 00:00 midnight remember to contact the hotel much earlier. it was very lucky for me and my friend that a spanish helped us phone the hotel and told us that a shuttle bus was approaching otherwise we would be so hopeless.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: It was all you expect in a hotel, we had a great stay here. It was very clean and safe. The rooms were big and fantastic with everything in there that you need. The facilities were good.

Disliked: The location was too far from the city as it was near the airport. The staff were nice but they did not speak very good English, however they tried. The breakfast was expensive and average.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the airport with shuttle service.

Disliked: Far from the city center of Madrid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Matheson

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

24 December 2011 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: clean ,comfortable,love the shower and heated towel rack .Easy access to computers and wifi as well as underground parking.

Disliked: no comment

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is big with private toilet. There are different zones at different level such as Wifi zone, relaxation zone, but not sure if needed to pay or not. Free shuttle bus from hotel to airport for every 30 mins. Rooms are clean with TV set, fridge and safe. Wifi is stable and there is internet bar as well.

Disliked: There is no way that you can walk to metro station. You can take shuttle bus from hotel to airport, or bus 71 to another metro station. However, if you take metro at airport station in and out, supplementary charge of 1 Euro per trip is added. So you need to pay 2 Euro extra charge if you go out per day.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shanna Crispin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Shanna would recommend this property

Liked: We called the hotel when we arrived at the airport to arrange the free shuttle transfer. We were told it would arrive in 30mins. An hour later there was still no sign of it and after calling the hotel multiple times and no one answering we were forced to take a taxi. When we asked about this at the hotel the staff were extremely unfriendly and couldn't have cared less. We were also unable to use the free shuttle service in the morning as it only begins at 5am. The hotel itself is very nice, however it lacks any character and the location only makes it convenient to the airport. The only food favilities nearby are very strange and the worst meal I have ever had.

Disliked: free shuttle service was not available, which was a key reason we chose this hotel. No nearby food services, extremely unfriendly staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boris Kapustin

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Boris would recommend this property

Liked: That was five stars hotel for the price of hostel

Disliked: Everything was just perfect

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Holmes

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

27 July 2011 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: The shower in the bathroom was amazing!!!

Disliked: No shops or supermarkets open nearby to buy food.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels