HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Axor Feria Hotel

Campezo 4, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 78%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 10.73USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 78%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 21-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Near the airport with shuttle service.

Disliked: Far from the city center of Madrid.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean ,comfortable,love the shower and heated towel rack .Easy access to computers and wifi as well as underground parking.

Disliked: no comment

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is big with private toilet. There are different zones at different level such as Wifi zone, relaxation zone, but not sure if needed to pay or not. Free shuttle bus from hotel to airport for every 30 mins. Rooms are clean with TV set, fridge and safe. Wifi is stable and there is internet bar as well.

Disliked: There is no way that you can walk to metro station. You can take shuttle bus from hotel to airport, or bus 71 to another metro station. However, if you take metro at airport station in and out, supplementary charge of 1 Euro per trip is added. So you need to pay 2 Euro extra charge if you go out per day.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We called the hotel when we arrived at the airport to arrange the free shuttle transfer. We were told it would arrive in 30mins. An hour later there was still no sign of it and after calling the hotel multiple times and no one answering we were forced to take a taxi. When we asked about this at the hotel the staff were extremely unfriendly and couldn't have cared less. We were also unable to use the free shuttle service in the morning as it only begins at 5am. The hotel itself is very nice, however it lacks any character and the location only makes it convenient to the airport. The only food favilities nearby are very strange and the worst meal I have ever had.

Disliked: free shuttle service was not available, which was a key reason we chose this hotel. No nearby food services, extremely unfriendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: That was five stars hotel for the price of hostel

Disliked: Everything was just perfect

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The shower in the bathroom was amazing!!!

Disliked: No shops or supermarkets open nearby to buy food.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was all you expect in a hotel, we had a great stay here. It was very clean and safe. The rooms were big and fantastic with everything in there that you need. The facilities were good.

Disliked: The location was too far from the city as it was near the airport. The staff were nice but they did not speak very good English, however they tried. The breakfast was expensive and average.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The free shuttle, it,s very convenient to go to airport and take the METRO to city centre. Also to mention that the day pass includes the trip to airport and there is a super big mall 2 streets next to the hotel.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was sooo nice for the money. Really comfy beds, an AMAZING shower, blow dryer, free internet, TV. It was by far one of the nicest places we have stayed so far, and we have been in 6 countries!!!

Disliked: Just the area. I knew that it was by the airport when we booked it but what no one tells you is that even though the metro gets you there and there is a free shuttle, you have to pay 2 euro to leave the airport metro, and 1 euro to get back into the airport from the metro. But the metro system has been one of the easiest by far. ALSO HARD TO FIND COFFEE without a full breakfast and not a powder from a machine!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability