HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Axor Feria Hotel

Campezo 4, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 78%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Sauna
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 12.02USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 78%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this hotel is super if you come with a family or group of friends.Hospitality and cleanliness was excellent . I woul stay in this hotel if ever I visit Madrid again.. simple description is awesome ..

Disliked: nothing .. everything was perfect .. I stayed with my friends in a triple room .. I have seen nothing has gone wrong .. I would recommend this hotel to my friends .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice design features, clean, great price! Great to have an airport pickup!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The ovverall feel of this place. Everything from the great rooms, spacious bathrooms an the helpfulness of the staff. They offer many extras in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Offering free wifi, a computer area where you have access to numerous computers at your disposal, as well as an enteraimnet area (i.e. game consoles and flat screen t.v.) and a lounge/bar area where you can relax and enjoy the night with friends.

Disliked: I wouldn´t say that I disliked anything in particular, but if you wish to travel to la Plaza de la Puerta del Sol it´ll be about an hour metro ride which is conviently located about 5-10 minutes cab drive from the Hotel Axor. Metro will run you about 3 euros round trip, not bad at all. Other than that, there a few bars and the Mercadona (filled with retail stores, bars, restaraunts, etc.) only minutes away from the Hotel so you´ll have something to do if you wish to stay local.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice and beautiful rooms and good airport shuttle service

Disliked: Bad connection with city center, everything costs money and grumpy staff

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really clean and nice rooms. Free bus showed up after our flight and took us back to catch the metro the next day. Huge bathroom. Get off at terminal 2 if you want to catch the metro to the city.

Disliked: Bed is just two singles pushed together. Wasn't given password to WiFi. No breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice, clean and modern. Showers are huge, bed is comfortable, and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: This hotel is almost impossible to get to by bike. We rode from the center of Madrid to the hotel which is by the airport, and it took us an hour once we were almost there to find it. This area isn't on any of the maps or well marked. If biking I would suggest calling the hotel and getting directions. There is a way you have to go down into a housing area and take a foot bridge over then wander through some other housing areas to cross over to where the hotel is. The highway blocks everything and its too busy to bike on the tiny shoulder.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome bathrooms!

Disliked: Shuttle bus arrived late (waited about 1 hour) and there is no schedule posted. There is a phone number to call the hotel, but if you are arriving without a phone than this doesn't do you very much good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: Really clean, had a great location- only 10 minutes walking to HUGE, AWESOME shopping center and the bus stop which takes you right to subway.

Disliked: Room manual offered massages and tours but when asking about these services, the staff knew nothing of their existence.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: everything

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: there is a computer near the reception where we can use and print anything for free. the environment is very comfortable.

Disliked: we phoned the hotel at around 8:00pm at night and there was no one answering. there was only spanish recording. it was very confusing for non-spanish speakers. i also sent an email about the shuttle bus service the day before i visited the hotel but got no reply. if anyone needs a shuttle bus after 00:00 midnight remember to contact the hotel much earlier. it was very lucky for me and my friend that a spanish helped us phone the hotel and told us that a shuttle bus was approaching otherwise we would be so hopeless.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability