HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Poetisa Residential

2 star Hotel | Rua Enrique Tierno Galvan 24, Culleredo, La Coruna, Spain 15670

83.3% Overall Rating

33 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2013)

Kailee Collins thinks…

"The owner was absolutely amazing! He was so accommodating and helpful, and he was one of the nicest hostel owners I have ever met. My roommate and I, who were traveling together, did not know the…"

Read all La Poetisa Residential reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65
  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Coruna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Coruna

Hotel A Marisqueira
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Moon
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.2% 7 reviews
The 21st Century University Residence
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pension Las Rias
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 46 reviews
Eurostars Hotel Ciudad de la Coruña
30.99 USD

Hotel 4 star 92.4% 3 reviews
Pensión Santa Clara
18.98 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Poetisa Residential'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
59.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 28 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kailee Collins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Kailee would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was absolutely amazing! He was so accommodating and helpful, and he was one of the nicest hostel owners I have ever met. My roommate and I, who were traveling together, did not know the area well and he was a huge help in directing us to public transportation and showing us the best place to eat. We had such a wonderful time there, and we wish we could have stayed longer. If I ever return to A Coruna I will definitely stay at the same place, and I recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: The only way to really get to the property was by taxi, but the website told us how much it should cost so we would know if we were being overcharged or not. So really, there was nothing we disliked about it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the duty manager and the welcoming reception

Disliked: In a grotty place, had to take a taxi to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service, great rooms.

Disliked: A bit far from the downtown area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley mcguiness

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: The man at the front desk was amazing! He drove us to the bus station to buy tickets and then dropped us in old town. He went out of his way and was the friendliest man we have met on our travels. Highly reccomended!

Disliked: It was slightly out of town you had to catch 2 buses to get into old town.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie vieux

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was amzing he gave us a lift in his car to the bus stop because it was ranning, so sweet! The hotel is lovely and staff very helpfull. I enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Its a fair bit out of the main city and the internet was not very good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfy beds, the place is very quiet in general...

Disliked: but it is very close to the airport and sometimes planes fly over the hostel very low, the hostel is quite far away from A Coruna city. It needs about 40 minutes from the hotel and with two different busses to get to the city. On weekends you will need more time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pei Yee Wong

10 June 2010 Pei Yee would recommend this property

Liked: La Poetisa is a lovely residence which is well-kept, accessible by public transport, very secure and close to many beautiful spots in A Coruña. This family-run business provides first-rate service that is definitely value for money. The staff speak English, French and of course, Spanish and are incredibly helpful. Furthermore, Alberto - the owner of the hotel - was one of the kindest, warmest and most sincere person we met during our two-week backpacking trip through Spain.A wonderful hotel in a most wonderful city, it is inevitable that one leaves a piece of their heart in both the hotel and the city. We definitely recommend this hotel to all and will definitely be back with our family and friends.

Disliked: Pei Yee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every thing,mainly de workers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the family, who runs this hostel made us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived the place was very clean. It looks more like a hotel than a hostel. Our room was well equiped with a fridge, ensuite and tv. Alberto, who speaks English is very friendly and helpful. He drove us around A Coruna and dropped us off at our next hostel. Even though it's not in the centre of A Coruna it is a very nice area with lots of funky restaurants and bars and well worth staying there. Muchas gracias Alberto for making us feel welcome, giving us all the information we needed and driving us around! We definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Sileo

03 July 2009 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The owner makes this hostel an incredibly place to stay in A Coruna. Upon our arrival, my friend and I were completely confused as to where to go, and the owner offered to drive us into the center of town and took us to each of the principal sites in A Coruna, explaining them in detail and being incredibly friendly and kind. It was an incredibly experience.Travelers should know that the hostel is not walking distance to the center of the city, but easily accessible by bus or taxi (around 8 euros) and the hands on service and quiet and clean atmosphere makes this the best place to stay in this city. Getting back into the city is easy, there is a bus stop nearby and rides to the central bus station are only 1.50 euro. My friend and I were taking a train after check out and were able to leave our bags at the bus station for only 1.45 euro with their checking service so the fact that this hostel is not located in the "centro" should not deter anyone from staying here. Most of the principal sites in A Coruna are spread out as well. AMAZING- STAY HERE.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Waters

03 June 2009 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: really nice room for the price and the ownwer was fantastically helpful

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner is amazing! The best place to stay in a coruna

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luca Sandona'

08 August 2008 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Great money/quality rate. Very friendly and helpful staff/owner. A very nice hotel at a very low rate.

Disliked: Luca left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 October 2007

Liked: It is clean and has helpfull staff. Rooms are crammed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luca Vandelli

04 October 2007 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendliness and helpfulness, and the elegant bathroom!

Disliked: Luca left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David McGovern

15 September 2007 David would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern, friendly newsagent shop & plenty of other shops nearby

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Redekop

26 August 2007 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly accomodating staff!

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wireless internet, always connected to the world, is essencial for me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Cordova

23 July 2007 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. The hostel was spotless. Sometimes our room was cleaned twice a day. We would stay there again and recommend it.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kimberley Galceran

21 July 2007 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!!! Best service ever!

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff. very very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gordon Hilsman

11 June 2007 gordon would recommend this property

Liked: Alberto and his staff are exceptional hosts.

Disliked: gordon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kellie Austin

04 June 2007 kellie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was fantastic, he goes out of his way to make you comfortable. La Coruna a lovely, non-touristy town.

Disliked: kellie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful. World class service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anthony Gibbs

01 June 2007 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived by train, and took a taxi (8EUros) which was good, as it was definitely too far to walk. Alberto, who worked evenings, was extremely friendly and helpful - make sure you ring ahead for directions, as he may even be able to pick you up from the train station : he did so for another guest there, and gave her a tour around the city as well... we wished we had done the same! Even so, he did drive us to a restaurant (we walked back, it wasn't far). The hotel room and ensuite were very clean, quiet and secure. It was cold and windy, so we didn't make it to the beach, but apparently there was one fairly close by. The hotel is not really close to the centre of La Coruna (we paid 12 Euros to get in to explore the city centre attractions one day), however the hotel is close to supermarkets, restaurants, and does have free wifi in the room, so we mainly spent our time relaxing in and around the hotel.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.