HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Central Playa Hotel Hotel

Galicia Street 5, Figuertas (Ibiza), Ibiza, Spain

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 69%

Location 95%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

All amendments have to be done directly with the hotel and will have a admin fee of 10€
Booking cancelled less than 48 hours prior arrival and no shows will incur in 1 night cancellation charge.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ibiza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 69%

Location 95%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 92%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, very clean, location is perfect there is a beautiful beach nearby and very close to the port of Formentera; have lovely cafe/restaurant around, just 5mins from Airport by taxi which is around €15. For us, will definitely come again if there is chance.

Disliked: Should have free wifi in the room then is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Their rooms quite big and value for money was satisfactory.

Disliked: Free internet is very limited.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location about 20m from Figueretas beach. Pretty good price for a hotel room.Reception were very helpful - when I asked for directions to an Internet cafe so I could print out boarding passes and such, instead they just got me to email it to them and they printed at reception for me free of charge!They also have a bar and breakfast, although I didn't try either. I didn't see any other guests doing so either.

Disliked: I was given a smoking room so the smell wasn't great.The corridor leading to my room was pitch black, with no light that I could find. It's a hotel, not a hostel, so don't expect much in the way of activities or meeting people.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was the best part. A few steps froma nice beach and just a 10-15 walk to the old town. Really, if you can handle a basic room and want a place in Ibiza town just to crash, this place is fine.

Disliked: There was no inside locking mechanism in your room (meaning staff with a key could enter at any time --mind you they did not). If you are a light sleeper and need your rest this place may not be for you. The walls are very thin.My friends staying in another room at their toilet overflow one day while we were out - but the staff dealt with this very quickly. But still --- they didn't offer and recompense for my friend's clothes getting wet!!!My friend complained about the 'springy' bed but I didn't mind too much.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The location is accessible to every place in town..

Disliked: Cafeteria not 24 hrs

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The front dest workers were so helpful and nice!! We also got a room with a sea view and didn't pay extra for it. For the price we paid it was an absolutely amazing deal. There is a beach 2 minutes walk away, and the town centre is about 15 minutes walk away.

Disliked: They didn't have internet/Wifi, but there was wifi on the beach so it wasn't horrible.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very good peaceful location. Good basic stuff. Staff was polite.

Disliked: Room's floor was not that well cleaned, there were much sand every day even after clean. You could hear noise from other room too easily.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: well located, clean, great staff

Disliked: would have been great if they had have had wi-fi

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location in the bay of figueretes. Walking distance to ibiza town en playa d'en bossa, but in a more quiet atmosphere. Rooms are big enough with refrigerator, good aircondition. The staff gives good advices about busses, taxis, parties.A good hotel to enjoy the beautiful beaches and the nightlife but not in a noisy town.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability