We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ibiza hostels
See all Ibiza hotels

Reviews of Hotel Maritimo

2 star Hotel | Ramón Muntaner 48, Ibiza, Spain 07800

84.0% Overall Rating

68 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2011)

Jane Hamilton thinks…

"Great place to stay, it was right on the ocean and our room had a balcony overlooking the beach. The rooms were great, had AC and everything we needed. It was within walking distance of Ibiza town so…"

Read all Hotel Maritimo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All amendments have to be done directly with the hotel and will have a admin fee of 10€ Booking cancelled less than 48 hours prior arrival and no shows will incur in 1 night cancellation charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ibiza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ibiza

Hostal Giramundo Ibiza
22.77 USD

Hostel 86.1% 285 reviews
Lux Mar Complex Apartments
189.75 USD

Apartment 83.9% 95 reviews
Panoramic
105.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Central Playa Hotel
67.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.0% 41 reviews
TROPICAL GARDEN
105.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 7 reviews
Hotel Don Quijote
81.97 USD

Hostel 79.6% 13 reviews
Hostal Residencia Roberto Playa
189.75 USD

Guesthouse 78.5% 29 reviews
Ceibo Hostel Ibiza
15.18 USD

Hostel 75.9% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

68 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Maritimo'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 56 of 59 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price, its location and the help from some staff.

Disliked: The shape of the building doesn't give a sea view from all rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Kais

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 April 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the closeness of the Hotel to everything

Disliked: Our room was close to the elevator so we could hear everything, it was not until the second day that the hotel could move us. The buffet was not really worth the money spent, and you have to pay for Wi-Fi. Just a note buy water bottles before you get there. Make sure you have exact change for paying as well because the staff had no change.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Hamilton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, it was right on the ocean and our room had a balcony overlooking the beach. The rooms were great, had AC and everything we needed. It was within walking distance of Ibiza town so we could catch the bus anywhere we needed to. There are restaurants and grocery stores right across the street. Overall a great place and we ended up meeting tons of people there that we hung out.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Blatt

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

21 April 2011

Liked: Location with front rooms overlooking the sea

Disliked: Food was poor. The hot cooked breakfast was cold. The fruit juices from the machine at breakfast were aweful. The evening meal was horrible. There was a bad smell in our room when we arrived and they tried their best to do nothing about it. In the end some cleaners put some bleach down which just masked the small but once the bleach dissolved the bad smell returned. The had two expensive internet machines in reception but only one worked. It offered 40 minutes for 2 euros, but once I only got 30 minutes and another time I only got 4 minutes. When I complained they said it was an outside supplier and they could do nothing. Repeated requests for a refund of my massive 4 euros were dismissed until the last day when they claimed the company's technician authorised a refund of 2 euros. It wasn't so much the money but the poor attitude of the staff which left a bad taste in the mouth.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel! we have even a bath on our room! and a balcony where we can see the sea!!

Disliked: there was no breakfast included (but the buffet was not expensive), and the room was not ready when we arrive, at noon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are good and the receptinists are very friendly, especialy Belen

Disliked: expensive internet at the reception

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mazuel Rabaiolli

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 March 2011 Mazuel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really good!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cheap and clean

Disliked: I was put in a smoking room with no ocean view

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had very nice views from our balcony

Disliked: The jacuzzi for some reason is producing a lot of foam, actually too much - you can get annoyed after 10 minutes or so

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Estefany Garcia

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2011 Estefany would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it!!! cheap, clean and super nice!

Disliked: nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Brittany Blake

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011

Liked: I liked that it was inexpensive and only 10 minutes from the center of Evissa.

Disliked: The room smelled awful. I didn't feel safe. I felt like someone would intrude in the middle of the night. The sink had hair all in it upon arrival. The beds were uncomfortable. The room was so nasty I suggested going to the airport instead.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice room with a balcony and you could even have your room made up.

Disliked: The wireless internet was not free and it was close to the beach but not very close to the bus stop, clubs, or the main part of town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nuno Miguel Ferreira Gomes

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 September 2010 Nuno Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Nuno Miguel left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

09 September 2010

Liked: The staff tried to be helpful

Disliked: The room was extremely small, not kept up well (holes in the walls) and the beds were uncomfortable.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: view

Disliked: stairs

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark MacGibbon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 July 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent beach location. Good services. Sara was an awesome receptionist and went above and beyond with helping us. Location was close to town but away from the noise of clubs. Convenience Store right across the road and restaurants close by.

Disliked: Minimal opportunity to meet other people but was still great.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

THOMAS ZALONIS

22 June 2010 THOMAS would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, very clean,walking distance to the centre and playa d'en bossathe only bad thing was the room 101 and 102 because are upon the kitchen of the restaurant downstairs and its too noisy and smells always something if you go out to the balcony. nice for young people. it worth the price!

Disliked: THOMAS left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dont forget to put hot water in the shawer!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were not at the Maritimo, because Maritimo is part of a group of hotel : they booked us in another hotel : Lux Mar.It was just 50 m from the first hotel so it did not matter to us to move.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, staff were very helpful, I´m looking for a flat in ibiza and the lady at reception helped me call people with accomdation as my spanish is poor. Very close to the beach, bars and restaurants, room was larger and had a balcony that i did not expect. Overall amazing stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diana Guadalupe Lopez Lugo

06 April 2010 Diana Guadalupe would recommend this property

Liked: It´s got a great location, right in front of the beach, and the staff are quiet helpful as well, I would stay ther again.

Disliked: Diana Guadalupe left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view (we did not book the seaview but got a seaview) was extraordinary. The hostel is located at the seaside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and cleaned every day. great place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rafael Franco

14 February 2010 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend the hotel, but if, as in my case, lunch and dinner are not included, I suggest to eat out, because they don't have the variety they said they have and I had a problem in the only night I had dinner there. The menu was already strange for me: pizza (with cheese and sausage), french fries, fried onion, chicken and tuna (that seemed meat, actually). The food was cold and when we complaint, I receive as one of the answers "but this is your problem" and they prefer to absolve themselves then try to find a solution for the situation (I would be happy even if they had suggested me to reheat on the microwave, as I HAD to ask later).But apart from the food, the hotel is nice, have a beautiful view (get the seaview room), is simple but I really liked, the staff (apart from the "camarero" in the restaurant) are very friendly and they try to speak in English to communicate better.The swimming pool and the jaccuzi were nice as well. The only problem was that they had few water in both cases, I don't know if because is winter, but I think it doesn't matter. But the environment was OK, was nice, I had a great time there.

Disliked: Rafael left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Peixoto

25 December 2009 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: It surprised me how great the hotel was! All new, organized and clean. The room is great! The location is ok. If you like to walk, it is like 20 minutes walk from Estació Maritima de Formentera, where the bus from the airport drops you. It is also around 40 minutes walk to Pacha. It has a bar in the first floor, which is great to meet everybody in the Hotel.

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

VIVEK SINHA

29 September 2009 VIVEK would recommend this property

Liked: It was located at Figuerettas beach.. relatively quiet side of a residential place.. getting taxis to the clubs was not too tough .. used to just walk around 200 meters and used to get one.. quite a good number if eateries on the beachfront promenade.. water was a bit cold for swimming i thought...although it was pretty clean.. i think i spotted sm creepy creatures so didnt go inside water.. pool was indoor and was deserted in the hotel.. .. make sure you get a real seafacing room.. actuall all rooms have a sea view . but some rooms including ours had a semi sea facing view which was annoying specially since i booked seaview specifically..

Disliked: VIVEK left no negative feedback.


See all Ibiza hostels
See all Ibiza hotels