We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Molinos

1 star Hotel | Molinos 12, Granada, Spain 18009

84.9% Overall Rating

48 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2013)

"It's at the perfect location to walk to the Alhambra and close to great tapas places for the evening. It was clean and efficient service especially for the cost and I would definitely stay there next time I am in…"

Read all Hotel Molinos reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

hostelVita
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
56.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
21.82 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.8% 166 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
30.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal Costa Azul
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 150 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
28.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Navas 14
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 254 reviews
Al-Andalus Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.3% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

48 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Molinos'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location / equipment / modern room / garage close by

Disliked: very small room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's at the perfect location to walk to the Alhambra and close to great tapas places for the evening. It was clean and efficient service especially for the cost and I would definitely stay there next time I am in Granada. You are able to arrive early and leave your bags and there is free Internet in the lobby.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a very small hotel, but modern. has excellent access to the city centre and the Alhambra

Disliked: nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Very interesting style (in a good way). Great decorations. Big bathroom. Air conditioning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Il prezzo e' veramente buono, spazi comuni ben organizzati.

Disliked: Camera molto piccola con poca luce.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Giese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2012 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, value for money, clean, good bed.

Disliked: No view from my room, just a small window overlooking a grey wall. For some that would be a plus, as it was pretty quiet. Small room, but for the money it was fine.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ONUR TUNCALP

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 January 2012 ONUR would recommend this property

Liked: Actually , Molinos is good hotel but i want advice them they should build good hotel. because staff is hospitality and athmosphere is very good . location is perfect place because hotel near the town and you can walk everywhere.

Disliked: to be honest for room. its very small and i think they should build new creative for hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location! Really close to the Alahmbra

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aseem Singhal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Aseem would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Jose Samayoa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and great location at the bottom of the alhambra hill and the Albayzin neighborhood.

Disliked: I did not notice anything, but my cousin, who stayed with me, said there was bugs in the bed. other than that the hotel room seemed clean on the surface.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chris Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap and friendly staff

Disliked: lots of hairs in the sheets

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and room

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with my father during Semana Santa. The hotel actually has another floor in the building located next to it and we stayed in this building. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located a short walk from the city center and there is a bus stop very near the hotel that takes you to the Alhambra. The staff is very friendly, upon leaving, one employee guided us by car to the highway,(Granada's narrow winding streets can be a bit difficult to navigate). This was a very nice gesture, one I don't think you will find at many places. I enjoyed my stay here and the city as well.

Disliked: nc

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rate was very reasonable and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super clean, english speaking friendly helpful staff. Good location.

Disliked: noisy airconditioning

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for visiting the Alhambra and a lovely roof terrace with views of Sierra Nevada. Clean, modern and very good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael wilkins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was located perfectly for our trip to Granada. Value for money was perfect!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Mallinson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2011 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: It was super cheap and the location was excellent, so easy to get everywhere. And the view from the roof terrace is breathtaking.

Disliked: A little rough around the edges in terms of presentation but nothing important, and for the price we really didn't care.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ANNE GOODALE

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 ANNE would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff close to all the sites

Disliked: we had a lovely room overlooking the street but the noise during the night was appalling mainly due to the fact that the bins are emptied at night as the streets are too narrow for this to happen in daytime also the loclas seem to be out all night on mentioning this in passing we were offered a tiny but peaceful room in the centre of the hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hamidreza mohammadi

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 hamidreza would recommend this property

Liked: it was very nice

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service was excellent. We went to Granada to visit and see the sights so we were not concerned with too many amenities. The place was clean, service was very good and rooms were spacious and nice.

Disliked: Only draw back. When making reservations I would request a room away from the main street calle Molinos. This is a street saturated with bars, pubs and night life so should you be sleeping in one of the rooms up front get ready for a very busy nigh ( and a very sleepless one if you are a light sleeper)t!!! If you are one of those party goers I do not think room location would really matter...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luminita Olteanu

28 March 2010 Luminita would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very cozy with a big window and balcony on the street, towards Alhambra. The staff was very helpful and genuinely friendly. The area where it is located is nice and close to the center.

Disliked: Luminita left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the neighborhood it was in- very cute, and good restaurants are nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location & price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.