HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Carlos V Hotel

Plaza Los Campos 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.34USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

Showing 21-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you´re looking for a little luxury on your travels go here, couldnt believe what we got for €19.50 the room is normally €79 a night so THANK YOU Hostelbooks!! great location as well and actual room is awesome!

Disliked: read what I liked and you tell me haha

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: No wifi on the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel was quite near the central area of the city.

Disliked: NEVER, i repeat, NEVER, stay at this hotel. Honestly, this is the worst accommodation that I have booked in my life.. We had booked the Alhambra tour with them and I gave them my credit card information so that they could book it for me online. After that, I paid for my 2 nights accommodation with cash as I had a lot of Euros on me and was told I would be given the receipt later on as their printer was spoiled. All was fine until we checked out. They pressed us for payment even though we had already made payment. They had not kept any records on our payment and when I told them to checked the CCTV for evidence, they said it was not working the whole time. The girls who took my money were also "out of the city" and when we called them, they forgot everything about us, even forgetting about booking the Alhambra tour for the 3 of us Asians, something that should be quite easy to remember considering there are no other Asians in the hostel. Only one of the staff spoke "passable" english. They had cheekily requested we make another payment and they will refund us the money when they investigate. Naturally, we refused. The police were called in and we made a report at the police station. By this time, we had already missed our bus to Cordoba. Writing it off as a bad experience, we thought that was the end of it. But no, upon arriving back home a month later, I found that Hotel Carlos V had made an UNAUTHORIZED transaction on my credit card for the hotel stay. They had taken my credit card info from my Alhambra booking and charged the hotel stay to it again. I did not sign for it and the transaction date was the day I left Granada. My bank has been called up and a police report has been made for their fraudulent actions. There are cheaper and better alternatives in Granada. Choose this hotel at your own risk.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Definitely worth the stay, I only paid 28 euro a night, and it should have been more like 80 euro a night, so if any one is thinking of staying here I definitely would. The staff are friendly, all speak English, internet works good, no complaints and I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, very nice rooms

Disliked: Sometimes internet does not work if your room is far from the hall

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Considering what we were looking for this proved luxurious to our budget :)) Happily recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beds, bathroom, customer service Nothing is too much for staff

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really, really nice and clean. The rooms are great, with very nice showers and comfy beds. Just like a hotel that you would pay a lot of money for! Staff was really nice and helpful. Good location, 10-15 minute walk to center, and right near a tapas street! This isn´t a place to meet people, but it is a great place for the price you pay. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability