HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Carlos V

1 star Hotel | Plaza de los Campos 4 - 4ª, Granada, Spain 18009

92.8% Overall Rating

162 out of 166 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Usman Khalid thinks…

"one can take bus from main bus stop to calle acerna de darro which is 10mins walk to the hotel. the hotel is located in quiet neighborhod on 4th floor of the building (there is a elevator). The…"

Read all Hotel Carlos V reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hostal Costa Azul
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 150 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 254 reviews
Al-Andalus Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.3% 43 reviews
Hotel Molinos
26.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.9% 53 reviews
hostelVita
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
42.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

162 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Carlos V'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ismail Seedat

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Ismail would recommend this property

Liked: Beds, bathroom, customer service Nothing is too much for staff

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really, really nice and clean. The rooms are great, with very nice showers and comfy beds. Just like a hotel that you would pay a lot of money for! Staff was really nice and helpful. Good location, 10-15 minute walk to center, and right near a tapas street! This isn´t a place to meet people, but it is a great place for the price you pay. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Carlos V had the amenities of a four star hotel for hostel prices. When I walked in I was worried I had incorrectly booked a much more expensive hotel, but the price was cheeper than some of the lower end hostels I have stayed in.

Disliked: Carlos V is not a place to meet young people, but it is a very nice hotel, and one that I would recommend to anyone traveling in Granada. The place was clean, modern, and the staff were very helpful. Plus free internet and computer in the lobby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angharad Timms

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Angharad would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location as close to all bars restaurants, bus stop for Alhambra but far enough away so no nighttime noise.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great deal - much nicer than I expected for the price.

Disliked: They could offer breakfast, since they have the space for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Cawthorne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very clean. helpful staff, we were able to check in at 10am with no extra cost

Disliked: everything was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT location, the staff was extremely helpful and always willing to give us tips and recommendations. The rooms and all areas were cleaner than clean. And the best thing of all: the most comfortable matress I have ever slept on! :)

Disliked: If you're planning on sleeping in, the cleaning staff may have other plans for you...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Du Jiahui

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

01 December 2010 Du would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is the cleanest hotel we ever had while in Spain. The location of this hotel is excellent too as it is near to Alhambra. The room and the beds are excellent and comfortable. The furniture in the room looked new. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen was small and there wasn't any atmosphere of interaction among travellers. The hotel did not include breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

04 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vecinity to City centre, no curfews and a late sign out at noon.

Disliked: Bathrooms slightly unclean with limescale in showerheads, but ok for price paid.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Upsorn Charoenpanitch

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 October 2010 Upsorn would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfortable beds and big room.

Disliked: Upsorn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ASAMI NAMBARA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 ASAMI would recommend this property

Liked: Very reasonable hotel and we received amazing room for such a cheap price! However, we arrived there at 7am by bus and we were exhasted, so we asked the staff what time the room will be ready, he said 2pm will surely be ready. so, we waited in the cafeteria for 7 hours.... the truth was when we came back at 2pm, we could check in and received the room key but room was desaster! I had to ask to clean... and we had to wait another hour to clean it....Other than that, this hotel was amazing!

Disliked: descrived above.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room and bathroom, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Everything u wish for in a hotel with the price of a hostel. Must stay here when you visit Granada.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eveline Trudel-Fugere

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Eveline would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to be for the money! Never seen a great deal like that. Our room was big with a nice bathroom and staff was helpful. A good choice in Granada!

Disliked: At a moment of the day, there was no more water in the room, but the problem has been fixed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really nice place very clean and confortable .... for our privicy one of the best

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Bolton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: great staff and awesome price. really nice place to stay.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

25 August 2010

Liked: we checked in at 3 in the morning with no problems

Disliked: receptionist didnt speak english he was rude and there was no parking. also no wifi. checkout is at 12 we thought but cleaning staff clean from 9-2 and we really needed to sleep they just let themselves into out room with no warning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: yes

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hotel for the price of a hostel! Luxurious room and bathroom, everything is clean. Quiet at night.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, but if you're looking for the hostel atmosphere and a place to meet people then it isn't for you. Very much a hotel, so you only see the people you're with, although there is a small terrace.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Berben

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

31 July 2010 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

28 July 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place for a cheap price!

Disliked: Really difficult to find if you're not going by car ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liu Jiapeng

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

19 July 2010 Liu would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is great, very safe, because there's a polica station near there, very quiet, very clean, and there's a small bar in the hotel, it's very good, i like it.

Disliked: Liu left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Hekking

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, good location. I'd recommend it.

Disliked: A/C wasn't very efficient in Granada's heat.