HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Carlos V Hotel

Plaza Los Campos 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.52USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

Showing 11-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I absolutely loved my stay here! The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is an adorable terrace where my mom and I ate breakfast at every morning. They have a computer with internet available from 9AM to 11PM. The room and the bathroom were both a good size and the price was great.

Disliked: I would have liked the option to have breakfast included since it is only pay by the item. Or at least free coffee in the morning would have been nice, since it was 1 euro for a tiny cup of machine coffee.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked almost everything, you feel like you are in the hostel of 4 stars not only one. Great for couples.

Disliked: Noise, isolation is not good, also only one computer in the loby

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean hotel. Good location. The room is spacious and comfortable. Air-con works great. The receptionist was kind and friendly.

Disliked: Wifi was very very spotty, it kept dropping every 10-20 minutes so we needed to go back to the lobby to see if it was back. Outside food is prohibited to bring into the hotel so we always needed to eat out even if there is a great supermarket downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Calm place, nice view of the city and the mountains

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great room and bathroom

Disliked: windows cannot be lock from inside

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super helpful staff, good location, very clean. Computer for general internet access and WiFi, very safe, good value

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So cheap and the best value for money! Rooms were at a amazing standard! Great location.

Disliked: A quiet hotel, not a party hostel, but so close to the old town that it doesn't matter. The staff show you where the free tapa places are and that's where the young people are!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was stylish, large and well equipped. It looked like a 3 star hotel. Very clean, staff very nice (able to speak english), helpful and good at showing where things are on the maps. They even booked our visit at the Alhambra for us. There was a LOVELY balcony where you could eat your breakfast or read a book and smoke.

Disliked: There was a sligtht smell of cat-piss in our room, but it wasn't worth mentioning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to calle navas full of bars and restaurants, but basically close to everything important in Granada. Great value for money. We had room for 3 and we paid 18 euros each!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this is a great place to stay, more like a hotel than a hostel. very good value for money

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability