HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Abadia Hotel

3 star Hotel | Triana Baja 7, Granada, Spain 18001

89.6% Overall Rating

217 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

Marta Johnson thinks…

"Location is good, the saff is helpfull and it's a lovely place to stay in Granada"

Read all Abadia Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 39.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Girasoles
27.86 USD

Hostel 77.6% 40 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
24.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews
Hostal Arroyo
15.26 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Hotel Macia Condor
33.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Los Jerónimos
22.56 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
El Granado
14.59 USD

Hostel 92.5% 753 reviews
Hostal Atenas
14.59 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 289 reviews
Abadia Aparts
25.21 USD

Apartment 89.5% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

217 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Abadia Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 174 of 188 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Johnson

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, the saff is helpfull and it's a lovely place to stay in Granada

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is very good and the hotel has a lot more character than the other places in Spain we stayed at in the same value bracket. We were very pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Easy walk to town although the location itself is not very pretty and it was a little tricky to find in the maze of Granada's one way streets and roadworks!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elvina Gaidamaviciute

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2013 Elvina would recommend this property

Liked: It took quite a long time to find the hotel at night, but the Girl at the reception desk was very helpful, made recommendations and highlighted good things on the map for me (eg other reception staff next days were not that helpful and friendly). Great courtyard! Nice and clean hotel, good value for money.

Disliked: The noise of the upstairs&/or nextdoor rooms from flushing their toilet/having a shower - the water noise was very loud as if in my room and made me wake up :( Moreover, it's either the walls of my room were too thin or my neighbous were too loud while making love... otherwise the room was very quiet

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. The carpark was indeed secure. It is a closed garage for the flats opposite and spaces 12 and 13 belong to the hotel. Some reviews said that the carpark was just a clearing. That is not true. We were offered a flat up the road instead of our twin room, which we accepted. The other property looks the same as the actual hotel and is around 200 metres up the road in a quieter area. The management seems Francophone and English is also spoken. They look like they know the industry well which is refreshing for a change. The apartment had a kitchenette, bathroom (no bath-tub), washing machine, microwave, fridge, kettle and A/C. They also let you leave your suitcases at reception and let you use the shower/bathroom downstairs if you have to leave in the afternoon. I will be back.

Disliked: We had paid extra for a bath-tub but didn't get one. Apparently none of the rooms have bath-tubs, which begs the question: 'why offer one for an extra €4?' The place was so good that I turned a blind-eye to this and put it down to lost in translation. Maybe by 'bath' they meant 'bathroom'. Your guess is as good as mine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: WiFi did not work in the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who speak English and offer useful advice. Parking available in a garage across the street. Full of character and good value for money.

Disliked: Wifi not that strong in our bedroom but lovely sofa in reception where signal is strong.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhd Imran Ahmad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Muhd Imran would recommend this property

Liked: The entire set up of the place was beautiful. The architecture and the courtyard garden was tremendously charming. It was one of the best place of accommodation that I stayed in while I was in Spain. I would definitely go back there if i had a chance. The rooms were beautiful, The staffs were friendly. It was a wonderful experience.

Disliked: The wifi kinda sucked. We had to go to the main lobby to get a strong connection.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff made us very welcome when we arrived. They gave us maps and spent time with us making recommendations and highlighting good things on the map for us. They gave us advice about visiting times and transport options for local attractions. The place was full of character with a lovely central square. It was clean and light. We had fresh towels daily and were able to get coffee, wine etc any time.

Disliked: Nothing. It might be nice if check out was midday rather than 11 but that's standard.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah Harland

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 January 2012 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The Abadia is lovely. The courtyard is just perfect for resting and enjoying a drink after your Granada experience. The ..ooms have everything you need and are warm and cosy.

Disliked: Hard pillows in the single bedroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cai Qing Caris Tan

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 October 2011 Cai Qing Caris would recommend this property

Liked: The great ambience and spacious room.

Disliked: a little hard to locate.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Bai

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 September 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was clean and bright. There were tea-making facilities and a fridge in our room. Although there were 3 of us in one room, the room did not feel too small.

Disliked: The immediate area of the hotel is abit off-putting but still very safe.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ROBERT DAVIS

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011

Liked: Location between train station and town

Disliked: Very noisy air con

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilda Grace

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Hilda would recommend this property

Liked: Kim the receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and plenty big enough for three people, and bathroom excellent. It also had a lovely courtyard.

Disliked: There was a kettle, glasses and cups in the room but I had to pay 2.00 Euro for 2 teabags, 1 coffee sachet, plastic spoon and 2 small milks. I thought this was excessive and actually would have preferred to pay 5.00 extra and have had the tea coffee etc., in the room without having to go and look for receptionist.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sally Hardiman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good and staff were lovley.

Disliked: We had a room with a spa bath and it was really dirty when we tried to use it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best location, best atmpsphere. It looks like a small Alhambra. I love the space in the center of hotel on first floor, even it's not wide, beautiful!

Disliked: I don't think staffs are kind. Do not expect they will be friendly. They are just 'not bad', that's all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel but overbooked when we arrived! The hotel made sure we had a place to sleep in a cleen but basic apartment nearby. Safe parking available.

Disliked: No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very nice. The patio is open to guests to share a drink or bring a meal back. There are drinks available, but no breakfast. There are places to eat close by and access to the bus is easy. The staff are very friendly and there is parking available across the street (it is a typical narrow Spanish street).

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really Spacious, pretty and full of character, not like the majority of other hostels around. Having booked the hostel very very last minute my three friends and i were given a beautiful apartment a short walk away from the hostel with all the facilities that we needed. It was amazing.

Disliked: wouldn't change a thing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city center

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the rooms opening onto the courtyard. The rooms were a good size, quiet and clean. I felt safe. It was a good location for walking around Granada. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco Alberto Navarro Ghersi

As a family with children

Family Holiday

30 June 2011 Francisco Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: character and v central frindly service

Disliked: dogs barking at night better to ask for an interior room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: balcony

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GARDEN AREA , LOCATION, BED, CLEANLINESS

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Bit of walk outside of the main tourist attractions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Williamson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was really nicely designed. There's a courtyard with outdoor tables and chairs on the ground floor for everybody's use which was lovely, and I can't fault the room. We had an en-suite double and it was nicely decorated, very cool, with high ceilings and spotlessly clean. It's tucked away in a tiny little street so there was absolutely no noise at night.

Disliked: It's a hotel rather than a hostel - while this was perfect for us and exactly what we wanted, it does mean that if you're looking for a hostel-like atmosphere where you meet and chat with other backpackers, that's not what you will get. It's also a bit of a walk to the Alhambra (20 minutes - although in fairness walking up to the Alhambra is a bit of a walk from anywhere) if you want to go on foot, but very close to convenient bus stops taking you to the bus station, or to the Alhambra. It's also close to the Cathedral and a 10 minute walk to the Plaza Nueva and the attractions around there.