HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Abadia

Hotel

C/ Triana Baja n 7 18001, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Adaptors
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 35.52USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's location and it's courtyard

Disliked: Rooms aren't very spacious. Difficult to find a place to leave our bags.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -the amiability of the staff-the andalousian style-the location -the room (correct size, clean)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is a good hotel, with a nice style, the room was clean, the location is quiet but near to the center and the staff is very friendly. The courtyard is beautiful!

Disliked: x

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hotel is located at 10' walking from the center. In the building the rooms are commodious, clean and there is a llittle courtyard, with a foutain, it is charming.At the check in they give you a map of the city and give you explanations.They have a private parking which is very useful in Granada

Disliked: x

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is good, the saff is helpfull and it's a lovely place to stay in Granada

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price is very good and the hotel has a lot more character than the other places in Spain we stayed at in the same value bracket. We were very pleasantly surprised. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Easy walk to town although the location itself is not very pretty and it was a little tricky to find in the maze of Granada's one way streets and roadworks!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It took quite a long time to find the hotel at night, but the Girl at the reception desk was very helpful, made recommendations and highlighted good things on the map for me (eg other reception staff next days were not that helpful and friendly). Great courtyard! Nice and clean hotel, good value for money.

Disliked: The noise of the upstairs&/or nextdoor rooms from flushing their toilet/having a shower - the water noise was very loud as if in my room and made me wake up :( Moreover, it's either the walls of my room were too thin or my neighbous were too loud while making love...otherwise the room was very quiet

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: It was very clean. The carpark was indeed secure. It is a closed garage for the flats opposite and spaces 12 and 13 belong to the hotel. Some reviews said that the carpark was just a clearing. That is not true. We were offered a flat up the road instead of our twin room, which we accepted. The other property looks the same as the actual hotel and is around 200 metres up the road in a quieter area. The management seems Francophone and English is also spoken. They look like they know the industry well which is refreshing for a change. The apartment had a kitchenette, bathroom (no bath-tub), washing machine, microwave, fridge, kettle and A/C. They also let you leave your suitcases at reception and let you use the shower/bathroom downstairs if you have to leave in the afternoon. I will be back.

Disliked: We had paid extra for a bath-tub but didn't get one. Apparently none of the rooms have bath-tubs, which begs the question: 'why offer one for an extra €4?' The place was so good that I turned a blind-eye to this and put it down to lost in translation. Maybe by 'bath' they meant 'bathroom'. Your guess is as good as mine.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: WiFi did not work in the room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff who speak English and offer useful advice. Parking available in a garage across the street. Full of character and good value for money.

Disliked: Wifi not that strong in our bedroom but lovely sofa in reception where signal is strong.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability