HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Los Girasoles Hotel

Hotel

C/San Juan de Dios, 48, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast and the location.

Disliked: The room was tiny and smells funny. The window view takes to an ugly yard that needs cleaning.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location, nice room with a balcony and room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: The staff could have been more welcoming and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only redeeming feature was 2nd shift attendant named Pilar....intelligent, accommodating and traveler sensitive.

Disliked: In addition to above comments our space was exceptionly noisy through out the night

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, comfortable room and nice breakfast.

Disliked: A little noisy early morning and late at night from shop doors rolling up or down, people in the street.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Central location. Very clean. Good breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very centric. The staff was helpful and the location was perfect - in the center, but no on the main streets, which made it more quiet and relaxing. Very inexpensive. I think the value you get for the price makes it absolutely worth it. Plus, we got a surprise free breakfast, which was nice!

Disliked: The room was a bit small (we were three in one room), and the bathroom had no ventilation of any sorts, making it humid and a bit unpleasent. It´s not a problem for a short visit, but I can see how it might be uncomfortable for a longer stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: towels changed every day

Disliked: stinky bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hotel was located near the main street and was easy to find. Our room was clean and nice.

Disliked: The breakfast had too much sweet stuff and almost nothing fresh or salty for our nordic taste.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, quite cheap, wireless internet available in the room. Also, we were able to check in at 9 a.m., which was very convenient after getting off the overnight train.

Disliked: We booked a double room but ended up with two single beds. The listing says "Breakfast included", but no breakfast was included.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, everything was clean, nice balcony

Disliked: everything was OK

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability