We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Los Patios

1 star Hotel | C/Cardenal Herrero, 14, Cordoba, Spain 14003

88.6% Overall Rating

348 out of 359 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2013)

"Big room on the ground floor with air conditioning - staff let us drink on the inside patio at night!"

Read all Hotel Los Patios reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hotel Marisa Cordoba
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.9% 49 reviews
Seneca Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 89.6% 396 reviews
Eurostars Conquistador Hotel
252.37 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Osio Backpackers
12.65 USD

Hostel 92.0% 52 reviews
Hostal Azahar
18.98 USD

Hostel 98.3% 5 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Santa Ana Hostal
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 134 reviews
Hospederia Luis de Gongora
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.0% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

348 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Los Patios'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 233 of 252 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location just behind le Mezquita.

Disliked: Patchy wifi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room on the ground floor with air conditioning - staff let us drink on the inside patio at night!

Disliked: Too quiet - seemed like it was wrong to "hang out" in public spaces within the hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

J Plesk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 J would recommend this property

Liked: for a driving holiday this place suited us well. it has cheap parking with in 6 minutes walk. the receptionist was helpful and gave us some good tourism tips. of course the location is awesome.

Disliked: I found the bed a bit short. the only other thing I didn't like was that like most hotels in Spain they cut off the electricity when you leave the room. this makes it hard to charge batteries especially in a place like cordoba where you're never in your room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Benjamin May

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The location is incredible. Literally across the street from the front door to the Mezquita. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It is not the cheapest place in town, but I think the price is fair for what you get.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value and location.

Disliked: Dining area a bit cold in March

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, character, breakfast

Disliked: No view outside, noise in the patio

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property is perfect - just across the street from La Mezquita. It has a large patio which serves as a restaurant for the public as well. Food good though you can eat cheaper elsewhere. Closes for evening meals at 11 - other places nearby open later. Our room was perfect, overlooking a quiet patio with the regular sounds of the bells reminding us of our location!

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

HANIFE GUZIN ARTAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 HANIFE GUZIN would recommend this property

Liked: It was very central. It has a nice garden however they do not let people use the garden after 23.00.

Disliked: Do not stay at room number 3 !! It is dark and noisy. Whatever the noise is (air coniditioning maybe) bathroom shower slide doors are about to break. We had to stay there just for one night but it doesnt mean that they should give us the worst room in the hotel as far as we know so ask for another room if they try to give you 3 or ask for a discount....

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice environment

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff friendly attitude (particularly federico (Fede) made me feel at home.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is superb - just outside the Mesquita,, in the UNESCO heritage zone. Loved the big, clean room - with an internal courtyard!!! Lovely, mediterranean ambience. Best hostel in the last 3 weeks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Florence Verkerke

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 June 2012 Florence would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff and the quiteness of the rooms. We had a small rooms near a small private patio. Only the double bed was not a succes but that's common in Spain.

Disliked: The bed ;) The price is too high for the room. Location great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful patio; good, easy food options available at restaurant; really friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: could've been a litter cheaper, considering the food was not included

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MUHAMAD AZHAR MUHAMAD YUSOFF

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 MUHAMAD AZHAR would recommend this property

Liked: the location is superb. very close to the main attractions and souvenirs shops. the staffs are friendly and very helpful. a very nice hostel.

Disliked: the food is quite expensive

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akmal Adnan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Akmal would recommend this property

Liked: everything! the location was excellent, exactly in front of the mosque entrance. clean, and it's more of a hotel instead of hostel.

Disliked: -no elevator :( -internet was inaccessible from my room, but it was fast in my friend's room, the newer block. -instead of the real triple room, they just added a bed in double room, in my case. while the other room we rent was the real triple room, very spacious. -only 1 man spoke english, but the rest tried very hard to understand and to be understood, so not a real problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Dunkerley

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: We just loved the location and the happy friendly atmosphere. The staff were very helpful

Disliked: nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judit Ambrus

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Judit would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent of the hotel - it is just next to the Mexquita in the historical part of Córdoba. It was clean, the staff was kind and helpful.

Disliked: I lived in a private room - it was quite small and has no window to the street just to a small courtyard, so it was a little bit dark. There was no carpet on the tiles of the floor and there was just a little free space in the room between the bed and the door, so the room was not too comfortable or cosy. But it was not a so big problem for me - I needed this place mainly for sleeping - you don't want to spend your time in a room when you are in Córdoba:)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is directly opposite the mesquita

Disliked: Very little directions provided on transfer from stations/airport. Only some of the desk staff spoke any English Wifi was not strong enough to reach the room I was allocated Air-conditioning was intermittent due to loose wiring

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were friendly and helpful,the room was very clean the location was fantastic,right next to the Mezquita.

Disliked: I am not sure if the air conditioning was working. We booked a treble room and the third bed was quite small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Maiolini

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 August 2011 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and cheap hotel, in the center of cordoba and with a great staff (they offer us a free map and some advices for visiting cordoba at our arrival, without having asked nothing!)

Disliked: Only one thing: the breakfast is NOT included in price you pay!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Regina Colclough

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Regina would recommend this property

Liked: the closeness to the old area.

Disliked: no lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. We loved the location, staff and our room.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clear, very good location, and the staff are very helpful.

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's right in front of the Cordoba mosque, with quick walking access to anything in the historic center. To get to the modern center of the city is about 15-20 minutes walking, but you'll be in amazing medieval streets so you won't even notice the time passing. The room was a decent size for one person, good sized shower and bathroom. The air conditioning worked well (very necessary in July!) and I was able to get in an out of the hotel at any time of day without hassle. Also got some good food recommendations from the staff who were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bed was not very comfortable, I could feel the springs inside the mattress poking me in the back. I was usually exhausted so it didnt keep from sleeping but it wasn't an experience I'd like to repeat. The staff were helpful but a bit distant, very different from a smaller hostel where you get to know the people who work there. In this case I could tell it was a hotel where they more or less churn people in and out quickly. I know it's hard to maintain a friendly/intimate atmosphere at bigger places but as it was low season I figured the vibe would be a bit more welcoming. Not a big gripe, but something to keep in mind. Also, the patios described by the hostel arent really places where people hang out much (unless they are eating) so it doesnt become a place for you to meet fellow travelers. As it's a hotel and not a hostal you end up getting more travelers that don't really talk to other guests.