HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Maestre

1 star Hotel | C/ Romero Barros, 4, Cordoba, Spain 14003

89.6% Overall Rating

144 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2014)

"Lovely spacious room, dignified atmosphere, wonderful patio, perfectly located in the city centre."

Read all Hotel Maestre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.57

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hostal EL Triunfo SL
31.70 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 44 reviews
Hostal Oasis
63.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Funky Cordoba
13.13 USD

Hostel 85.0% 90 reviews
Santa Ana Hostal
24.07 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 134 reviews
Hostal Maestre
23.64 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 172 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
23.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartamentos La Fuente
35.02 USD

Apartment 84.3% 22 reviews
Hostal Posada Los Alcazares
31.52 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

144 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Maestre'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 124 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely spacious room, dignified atmosphere, wonderful patio, perfectly located in the city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014

Liked: Leaving

Disliked: Terrible room, right on entrance & reception. You heard every entry & exit, every conversation, luggage dragged up tiled corridors & steps, every time the phone rang. No natural light in room as windows right on street level so can't open. Don't get stuck with these rooms, book somewhere else.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Position in road lined with orange trees, just outside city wall. Helpfulness of staff about sights to see.

Disliked: Having to go outside along street to Hostal Maestre for breakfast. Steps at entrances.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was comfortable and clean. Good location close to town. Good value breakfast at Hostel Mestre (next door but one) for 5 euros.

Disliked: It is a little bit dated, but great value for money.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kathrin Bauknecht

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014

Liked: it´s very good located

Disliked: the room smelled like smoke of cigarettes

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and kind to me. I needed help in Codova and she provided it. Also, a nice breakfast was included wiith the cost.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Butler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were so comfy!!!

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the historical monuments of Cordoba. Pretty much in the centre of old town.

Disliked: A little bit far from the new town, but you can't have both!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly. It is located in a quiet side street. The hote has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere and is nicely done with small courtyards to sit in and relax. Parking was available beneath the hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuk Ling Eunice Chan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2013 Yuk Ling Eunice would recommend this property

Liked: We were very impressed when we walked inside the apartment, very comfy and beautiful.

Disliked: However we got waken up three to four times in the night by the noisy people from the bars outside.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustin Jaureguiberry

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 April 2013 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and comfortable room

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soumyadri Chattopadhyaya

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Soumyadri would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hotel! Bang in the middle of town, about a ten minute walk from the Mezquita and with a charming atmosphere. I'm definitely coming back to Hotel Maestre!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Kantwerg

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, big rooms, close to everything, friendly staff, close to El Gazpacho, the best tapas restaurant we ate at in Cordoba, no, all of Spain!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TANISHA RICHARDS

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 April 2012 TANISHA would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful Hotel with lots of character and a gorgeous patio. Gives you a good feel of what it's like to live in a traditional Cordoban building. Reception was very friendly and spoke English! (sometimes hard to come by in Spain). The room was spacious, very clean and well fitted and opened out to a smaller courtyard. And very quiet too despite the activities on the street. The TV has only Spanish channels, although you're surely not visiting Cordoba to watch TV! Location wise, it's very convenient as well as its close to the main road where the Bus runs and within walking distance to the Mezquita and other sites and cute tapas bars, where you can get 1 litre of Sangria for 5 Euros. Highly recommended as the price was very reasonable for the standard of the property.

Disliked: TANISHA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IZZAH SYAZWAN ISMAIL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 IZZAH SYAZWAN would recommend this property

Liked: We can just walk to Mezquita-Cathedral, Alcazar and lots of souvenir shops from here. The room is also amazing. It is also near to the bus stop. Great location!

Disliked: IZZAH SYAZWAN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SOPHIE LESAICHOT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 SOPHIE would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely appartment and very good location close to city centre and all the touristic places to visit. The car park was ideal for us as it saved us having to find space on the street to park our car.

Disliked: Car park very small and not easy to access with an average size car (tiny door in a tiny street full of parked cars), we struggled to get in but the hotel owner was nice enough to help us get the car out when we left.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Ullman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, free upgrade to an apartment, great location. would DEFINITELY recommend.

Disliked: nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sidsel Bauner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Sidsel would recommend this property

Liked: well located, and most of the staff was very helpful, but you got a very different service depending on who was at the front desk etc.

Disliked: the room was very clean when we arrived but the cleaning ones we were in the room could have been better

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

OSMAN MURATDAG

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 OSMAN would recommend this property

Liked: Si voy a ir otra vez, voy a quedar en Maestre Hotel.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Caly Thurman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Caly would recommend this property

Liked: This was more or less like a standard hotel; very clean, nice bathroom, tv, etc.

Disliked: I think we must have come at an 'off' time - the air conditioning unit in the room was leaking substantially (we had to put a trash can in the middle of the floor and listen to constant dripping whenever we were in the room) and, though the hotel advertized that they had internet, it was down the entire night while we were there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Robson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the highlights of our trip. We were given a three room apartment with a view overlooking a historic plaza. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any travellers.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Lang

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: We liked just about everything; the room was plenty big enough for me and my two children; superb position in center of Cordoba; safe secure underground parking at the hostal; an excellent all-you-can-eat breakfast for 5 euros and friendly, helpful staff who are happy to answer any question with a smile and patience. I have been to Spain for over 30 years and, without doubt, this is probably one of the best hostals I have ever encountered.

Disliked: What isn't there to like about this hostal?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's proximity to the historical sites and the kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matteo Starri

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located

Disliked: Parking space is a nightmare We stayed at one of the apartments (rather than the hostal) which was very convenient but must have had some issues with the pipes as there was a bad smell from the bathroom (not much with the toilet itself but the sink and shower)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming hotel, clean roms with a nice athmosphere.

Disliked: The breakfast has a potential for improvement.