HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Maestre

1 star Hotel | C/ Romero Barros, 4, Cordoba, Spain 14003

89.6% Overall Rating

144 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2014)

"Lovely spacious room, dignified atmosphere, wonderful patio, perfectly located in the city centre."

Read all Hotel Maestre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cordoba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cordoba

Hostal EL Triunfo SL
30.54 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 44 reviews
Hostal Oasis
60.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Funky Cordoba
12.65 USD

Hostel 85.4% 94 reviews
Santa Ana Hostal
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 134 reviews
Hostal Maestre
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 172 reviews
Hostal El Antiguo Convento
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartamentos La Fuente
25.30 USD

Apartment 84.3% 22 reviews
Hostal Posada Los Alcazares
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 96.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

144 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Maestre'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 124 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was amazing and unexpectedly nice.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Maestre is so convenient to everything.

Disliked: A bit of a nuisance having to ring the bell to be let in each time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Along my stay in Spain, this is the only place I would give a 5 star to. The ambience of the hotel, lively decoration of the lobby, warm welcome by its friendly staffs, and location not so far from the main attractions, such as the Mezquita. The place was very clean, everything was provided, TV, air conditioning, spatious rooms, kitchen, and not to mention free car parking. We stayed in a private ensuite for three, I highly recommend them over dorms, as you get extra privacy and facilities, you just got to add up a little more to the price and that's it

Disliked: I really liked the place very much

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2011

Liked: location was great for seeing the attractions

Disliked: The website says it has underground parking which it does, however, we had a total nightmare trying to drive to it so ended up abandonning our car on the street... If you plan to drive in Cordoba... beware! there are so many 1 way streets trying to navigate is totally impossible. Also made worse by the fact that the road near the hotel is closed off!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very friendly receptionists and all the staff, and a very cosy and centralised Hotel. We only choose our Hostels and Hotels if listed on Lonely Planet as a guide. Furthermore, the price was very resonable to our pocket at this time of world recession as we flown also very very cheap by Ryan Air.

Disliked: Price was resonable of the hotel, but if breakfast €5 is not charged extra (to be breakfast free of charge) we think we can come back again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its central location to the old town and its attractions. After a few problems we were moved to a lovely room at the rear of the property which was large and very quite. Staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jan Slama

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, parking

Disliked: ---

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MEHMET SITKI KARAPINAR

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

23 November 2010 MEHMET SITKI would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is undiscusiable, it is at the center of the old town, and the well paid service.

Disliked: First of all the hotel is summer hotel and designed for the warm weather so it is kind of cool at the corridors during this season and the room of the first floor is kind of damp, but they were friendly and changed the room as fast as possible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roslyn Rolli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Roslyn would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great - plenty to eat and a big variety for five euros. The property has a hotel and a hostel and an apartment building all in the same street. Very well located close to the Mezquita and river. Spacious and very clean.Highly recommended.

Disliked: The owners didn't want to give us more than one key for our room which was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise everything else was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIAN CONSTABLE

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 JULIAN would recommend this property

Liked: clean and friendly very nice place indeed

Disliked: slightly noisey during the night with guests coming and going. very difficult to get to in car would recomened using public transport or taxis

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked into the hostal but were upgraded to an apartment in the hotel which was obviously more luxurious.

Disliked: Reception desk was in narrow corridor which caused 'traffic jams'

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excelent hotel, in which we got more then our moneys worth. Not a place to meet people but everything else was very nice, very clean, lovely rooms and lobby. Recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Frazer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

05 September 2010 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, spacious room with full bath in the room, cable TV, great air-conditioning, and a 5 Euro buffet breakfast that was great! Also, a great location and very close to all of old Cordoba!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Audrey Nogues

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2010 Audrey would recommend this property

Liked: Charming place with a nice patio. Big clean rooms

Disliked: Audrey left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Pearson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 August 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room, great location, rustic outside but modern bathroom. Very pleased.

Disliked: The first room they gave us stank of cigarette smoke, but they moved us immediately when we complained. The next room was fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariam Mahmood

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: The internal building setting, location, artistry & character - Very well maintained

Disliked: The way into getting to the hotels is extremely bad for people how are driving to the hotel - The streets are extremeley narrow, as this hotel is situated in the historical area (where most of the attractions are), which is understandable - However, would recommend not to drive into the hotel and park outside if you have to.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jan Gijzen

11 May 2010 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: quit, clean, good atmosfere en near the centre with own parking

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

stéphanie potok

05 May 2010 stéphanie would recommend this property

Liked: location and staff

Disliked: stéphanie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, quiet location close to main attractions. Good parking garage. Good, but noisy room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Great location. Right in the centre of town and close to main attractions.-Staff friendly, although I did speak Spanish to them, so not sure of their ability in other languages. -Hostel very clean. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. No problems at all.-Breakfast was a decent deal. 5 euros for a buffet entailing bread, cereal, cheese, ham, tortilla, sausages, bacon, juice, croissants.-This felt more like a hotel than a hostel. I was in a private twin room and it was very comfortable and clean.-I definitely recommend this place to other travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Not great for meeting new people but we stayed in the Hotel section. This place offers a Hostel and units as well so it can suit most budgets. Great location close to the old part of town with the advantage of a private carpark for 8 euros extra. Wireless internet not a strong connection.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana goulart

02 March 2010 ana would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very well located. You have many options of restaurants, bars and sightseens nearby. It is a 6-minute walk to the "Mezquita". Furthermore, the bus stop is at the other side of the street! The staff is helpful and the 5 euro breakfast really worths (different types of breads and yogurts, jams, honey, cereals, coffee, milk, juices, different types of hams and cheese, eggs, and so on).

Disliked: ana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michel Van Geyte

23 February 2010 Michel would recommend this property

Liked: Very original and large for the price.Well located. A little bit noisy from neighboors and neighboorhood allthough very rainy day and few people ooutside. Most kind receptionist of our travel.

Disliked: Michel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RECEP AKIN ACIL

17 February 2010 RECEP AKIN would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place...

Disliked: RECEP AKIN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carolina martinez

13 December 2009 carolina would recommend this property

Liked: cool

Disliked: carolina left no negative feedback.